Student Learning Assessment Committee

Related Committees

Curriculum Committee
General Education Committee
Ozark Committee

Student Learning Assessment Committee

Membership will include a maximum of nine individuals representing academic programs, with at least one member from each college and the supernumerary voting block. Terms will be for three years and set up on a staggered basis. The Director of University Assessment and Accreditation will chair the committee. The Dean of each college will make recommendations for membership. Participation will be based on prior expertise and training in assessment practice.

Function: The Student Learning Assessment Committee is charged with the continuous improvement and examination of student learning through program outcomes review.  Specific duties are outlined here.

Updated September 2023

Christine Austin (Chair)
University Assessment and Accreditation
Academic Affairs
Joseph Swain (2024)
College of Arts and Humanities

Michael Bradley (2025)
College of Business & Economic Development

Brett Stone (2026)
College of Education & Health
Jessica Young (2025)
College of STEM

Dana Tribble (2024) 
Graduate College Representative

Shirley Bonner (2026)
Academic Affairs
Ozark Campus Representative

Aubrey Holt (2025)
Student Affairs

William Tomlin (2026)
Tech Learning Center
Academic Affairs


Amanda Gardner (co-chair)
University Assessment and Accreditation
Academic Affairs



Committee Minutes