Arkansas Tech University is accredited through the Higher Learning Commission (HLC) of the North Central Association. Tech has maintained continuous accreditation since 1930 and our last reaffirmation visit occurred during the 2010-2011 academic year. Our next reaffirmation visit will occur during the 2020-2021 academic year. 




Russellville Campus

Accrediting Body

Nursing (BSN)
Nursing (MSN)

Accreditation Commission for Education in Nursing (ACEN)
Hospitality Administration (BS) Accreditation Commission for Programs in Hospitality Administration (ACPHA)

Management (BSBA) Marketing (BSBA) Accounting (BSBA)
Economics & Finance (BSBA)
Business Data Analytics (BSBA)
Business Administration (MBA)

Association to Advance Collegiate Schools of Business (AACSB International)

Health Information Management (BS)

Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management Education (CAHIIM)

Computer Science (BS)
Information Systems (BS)

Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET

Electrical Engineering (BSEE) Mechanical Engineering (BSME)

Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET, Inc.
Recreation & Park Administration (BS) Council on Accreditation of Parks, Recreation, Tourism and Related Professions (COAPRT)
Rehabilitation Science (BS) Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) Formerly accredited by Council on Rehabilitation Education (CORE)
Emergency Administration & Management (BS) Council for the Accreditation of Emergency Management Education (CAEME)
Music (BA) National Association of Schools of Music (NASM)
Art Education (BA) English Education (BA)
Foreign Languages Education (BA)
Social Studies Education (BA)
Speech Education (BA)
Creative Writing Education (BFA)
Music Education (BME)
Middle Level Education (BS)
Elementary Education (BS)
Agricultural Education (BS)
Business Education (BS)
Mathematics Education (BS)
Health & Physical Education (BS)
Computer Science Education (BS)
Life Science & Earth Science (BS)
Chemistry Education (BS)
Physics Education (BS)
Teaching (MAT)
Educational Leadership (MEd)
Instructional Technology (MEd)
Special Education K-12 (MEd)
School Counseling & Leadership (MEd)
Teaching, Learning, & Leadership (MEd) Educational Leadership (EdS)
School Leadership (EdD)
Council for the Accreditation of Educator Preparation (CAEP)


Download this document: Specially Accredited Programs



Occupational Therapy Assistant (AAS)

Accreditation Council for Occupational Therapy Education (ACOTE) Of the American Occupational Therapy Association (AOTA)

Health Information Technology (AAS)

Commission on Accreditation for Health Informatics and Information Management Education (CAHIIM)

Physical Therapist Assistant (AAS)

Commission on Accreditation in Physical Therapy Association (CAPTE)

Cardiovascular Technology (AS)

Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP)

Upon recommendation by the Joint Review Committee on Education in Cardiovascular Technology (JRC- CVT)

Medical Assisting (AAS)

Commission on Accreditation of Allied Health Education Programs (CAAHEP) upon Recommendation by the Medical Assisting Education Review Board (MAERB) of the American Association of Medical Assistants

Human Services (AAS)

Council for Standards in Human Service Education (CSHSE)
Air Conditioning and Refrigeration (AAS) 
Air Conditioning & Refrigeration - Facilities Management (AAS)
HVAC Excellence

Automotive Service Technology (AAS)

Automotive Service Excellence (ASE)

Paramedic/Emergency Medical Services (AAS)

Arkansas Department of Health Division of EMS

Cosmetic Science (AAS)

Arkansas Department of Health Cosmetology Division

Practical Nursing (AAS) 
Registered Nursing (AAS)

Arkansas State Board of Nursing

 Download this document: Specially Accredited Programs