Faculty & Staff

 

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. David Blanks
Professor of History and
Department Head
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
dblanks@atu.edu
Dr. Michael Brodrick
Assistant Professor of Philosophy
Witherspoon Hall 264    (479) 968-0451
mbrodrick@atu.edu
Jessica Culver
Visiting Lecturer of History
Ozark Campus (479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
jculver@atu.edu
Dr. David Cullen
Visiting Lecturer of History 
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
dcullen@atu.edu
Dr. Thomas DeBlack
Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 239A (479) 968-0342
tdeblack@atu.edu
Dr. Peter Dykema (On Sabbatical Fall 2017)
Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 262  (479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
pdykema@atu.edu
Mark Evans
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
mevans4@atu.edu
Paul Gray
Visiting Lecturer of Geography
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
pgray@atu.edu
Dr. Patrick Hagge
Assistant Professor of Geography
Witherspoon Hall 267 (479) 356-2009
phagge@atu.edu
Phillip Harp
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
pharp@atu.edu
Dr. Christopher Housenick
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Witherspoon Hall 256 (479) 356-2008
chousenick@atu.edu
Dr. Jan Jenkins
Professor of History and 
Director of University Honors
Witherspoon Hall 239B (479) 968-0456
ejenkins@atu.edu
Dr. Aaron McArthur
Assistant Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 263 (479) 968-0455
amcarthur2@atu.edu
Dr. Gregory Michna
Assistant Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 268 (479) 356-2190
gmichna@atu.edu
Dr. Jeff Mitchell
Professor of Philosophy
Witherspoon Hall 252 (479) 964-0859
jmitchell@atu.edu
Dr. James Moses
Professor of History and
Graduate Program Director
Witherspoon Hall 251 (479) 968-0450
jmoses@atu.edu
Dr. Jeff Pearson
Associate Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 258 (479) 498-6057
jpearson9@atu.edu
Dr. James Peck
Visiting Assistant Professor of Art History and
Director of the ATU Museum
Techionery Building (479) 964-0826
jpeck2@atu.edu
Thomas Pennington
Visiting Lecturer
Administration Building (479) 964-0824
tpennington@atu.edu
Dr. Michael Rogers
Associate Professor of Political Science
Witherspoon Hall 257 (479) 968-0447
mrogers6@atu.edu
John Rowley
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
jrowley@atu.edu
Dr. Joseph Swain (On Sabbatical Fall 2017)
Associate Professor of Geography
Witherspoon Hall 244A (479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
jswain@atu.edu
Dr. H. Micheal Tarver
Professor of History and
Campus Advisor - National and International Fellowships and Scholarships
Witherspoon Hall 244B (479) 880-4285
mtarver@atu.edu
William Scott Tomlin
Visiting Lecturer of History
Rothwell Hall 106 (479) 964-0843
wtomlin@atu.edu
Dr. Brendan Toner
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0449
btoner@atu.edu
Melanie Tubbs
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
mtubbs@atu.edu
Shannon Warren
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
sbrents@atu.edu
LTC Stephen White (USA, Ret.)
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
swhite@atu.edu
Marie Williams
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
mwilliams65@atu.edu
Dr. Jeff Woods
Professor of History and
Dean - College of Arts and Humanities
Witherspoon Hall 240 (479) 968-0274
jwoods@atu.edu

Dr. Guolin Yi
Assistant Professor History

Witherspoon Hall 253

(479) 968-0452
gyi@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Ms. Hilary Tinerella
Administrative Specialist
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265
htinerella@atu.edu