FACULTY & STAFF

FACULTY

Dr. Aaron McArthur
Department Head 
Associate Professor of History

Witherspoon Hall 265 A

(479) 968-0455
amcarthur2@atu.edu 


Dr. Peter Dykema 
Professor of History 

Witherspoon Hall 262

(479) 968-0453
pdykema@atu.edu 


Dr. Patrick Hagge
Associate Professor of Geography 

Witherspoon Hall 267

(479) 356-2009
phagge@atu.edu 


Dr. Christopher Housenick
Assistant Professor of Political Science

Witherspoon Hall 256

(479) 356-2008
chousenick@atu.edu 


Dr. Kelly Jones
Associate Professor of History and Graduate Director

Witherspoon Hall 264

(479) 968-0342
Kjones116@atu.edu


Dr. Gregory Michna
Assistant Professor of History

Witherspoon Hall 268

(479) 356-2190
gmichna@atu.edu 


Dr. Jeff Mitchell
Professor of Philosophy

Witherspoon Hall 252

(479) 964-0859
jmitchell@atu.edu 


Dr. Jeff Pearson
Associate Professor of History

Witherspoon Hall 258

(479) 498-6057
jpearson9@atu.edu 


Dr. Michael Rogers
Professor of Political Science

Witherspoon Hall 257

(479) 968-0447
mrogers6@atu.edu 


Dr. Joseph Swain 
Associate Professor of Geography

Witherspoon Hall 244A

(479) 880-4287
jswain@atu.edu 


Dr. H. Micheal Tarver
Professor of History

Witherspoon Hall 244B

(479) 880-4285
mtarver@atu.edu 


Dr. Brendan Toner
Associate Professor of Political Science

Witherspoon Hall 266

(479) 968-0449
btoner@atu.edu 


Dr. Jeff Woods
Professor of History and 
Co-Director - Arkansas Governor’s School

Witherspoon Hall 239-B

(479) 968-0449
jwoods@atu.edu 


 

 
 


Adjunct and visiting Faculty

Dr. David Blanks
Visiting Lecturer of History

Witherspoon Hall 255

(479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
dblanks@atu.edu


Dr. David Cullen
Visiting Lecturer of History 

Witherspoon Hall 255

(479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
dcullen@atu.edu 


Dr. Matt Evans
Visiting Lecturer of Political Science

Witherspoon Hall 255

(479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
mevans22@atu.edu


LTC Stephen White (USA, Ret.)
Visiting Lecturer of History

Witherspoon Hall 255

(479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
swhite@atu.edu


Dr. David Leonard
Visiting Lecturer of Philosophy

Witherspoon Hall 255

(479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
dleonard1@atu.edu


Mackenzie Taylor
Visiting Lecturer of History; Academic and Carrer Advisor

Witherspoon Hall 255

(479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
mtaylor21@atu.edu


William Scott Tomlin
Visiting Lecturer of History and 
Coordinator of the Tech Learning Center

Ross Pendergraft Library 124

(479) 968-0249
wtomlin@atu.edu 


John Rowley
Visiting Lecturer of History

Witherspoon 255

 
jrowley@atu.edu


Daniel Vargas
Visiting Lecturer of Philosophy

Witherspoon Hall 255

(479) 968-0265 (HPS Office)
dvargas1@atu.edu


Dr. Guolin Yi
Visiting Lecturer of History

Witherspoon 255

(479) 968-0452 (HPS Office)
gyi@atu.edu


 

 
 


 

STAFF


Administrative Specialist I

Witherspoon Hall 255

(479) 968-0265