Faculty & Staff 

 

Dr. David Eshelman
Head, Department of Communication and Journalism, Professor of Communication

Energy Center 124

(479) 964-0890
deshelman@atu.edu 


JOURNALISM 

Dr. Sangki Lee
Professor of Journalism

Energy Center 102

(479) 968-0640
slee15@atu.edu 


Tommy Mumert
Assistant Professor of Journalism

Energy Center 103

(479) 968-0284
tmumert@atu.edu 


Billy Reeder
Assistant Professor of Journalism

Energy Center 104

(479) 968-0459
wreeder@atu.edu 


Megan Toland
Assistant Professor of Journalism

Energy Center 121

(479) 964-0805
mtoland1@atu.edu 


Christie Kellar
Coordinator of Broadcast Production, Broadcast Production Specialist, Visiting Lecturer of Journalism

Energy Center 147

(479) 968-0347
ckellar1@atu.edu


Elizabeth Chrisman
Visiting Lecturer of Journalism

Energy Center


Dr. Hanna Norton
Professor of Journalism

Energy Center 101B

(479) 498-6000
hnorton@atu.edu 


 

COMMUNICATION

Dr. Gabriel Adkins
Professor of Communication 

Energy Center 105

(479) 964-3282 
gadkins@atu.edu  


Dr. Jay Hudkins
Professor of Communication

Energy Center 122

(479) 356-2026
jhudkins@atu.edu 


Dr. Virginia Jones
Assistant Professor of Communication

Energy Center 131

(479) 968-0635
vjones7@atu.edu 


Dr. Alexis Johnson
Assistant Professor of Communication

Energy Center 132

(479) 964-0890
ajohnson93@atu.edu 


Nathan King
Visiting Lecturer of Communication

Energy Center


Catherine Martin
Visiting Lecturer of Communication

Energy Center 105

(479) 964-0890
cmartin5@atu.edu 


Dr. Thomas Vaughn 
Professor of Communication

Energy Center 123

(479) 964-3257
tvaughn@atu.edu 


 

THEATRE

Dr. David Eshelman
Head, Department of Communication and Journalism, Professor of Communication

Energy Center 124

(479) 964-0890
deshelman@atu.edu  


Frances Roberson
Director of Theatre

Energy Center 132

(479) 498-6025
froberson@atu.edu


Jenava Harris
Visiting Lecturer of Theatre

 


 

STAFF

Janet Carnahan-Lee
Administrative Specialist 

Energy Center 112

(479) 964-0890
jcarnahanlee@atu.edu