Faculty & Staff

 

Journalism

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Anthony Caton
Head, Department of Communication and Journalism, Associate Professor of Journalism, and
Director of Broadcasting
Energy Center 124 (479) 964-0889
acaton@atu.edu
Dr. Sangki Lee
Associate Professor of Journalism
Energy Center 102 (479) 968-0640
slee15@atu.edu
Tommy Mumert
Assistant Professor of Journalism
Energy Center 103 (479) 968-0284
tmumert@atu.edu
Dr. Merlin Mann
Associate Professor of Journalism
Energy Center 101B (479) 498-6000
mmann2@atu.edu
Billy Reeder
Assistant Professor of Journalism
Energy Center 104 (479) 968-0459
wreeder@atu.edu
Megan Toland
Assistant Professor of Journalism
Energy Center 131 (479) 964-0805
mtoland1@atu.edu
Russ Hancock
Visiting Lecturer of Journalism
Energy Center (479) 964-0890
rhancock@atu.edu
Christie White
Broadcast Production Specialist and
Visiting Lecturer of Journalism
Energy Center 147

(479) 968-0347
cwhite30@atu.edu

Elizabeth Chrisman
Visiting Lecturer of Journalism
Energy Center (479) 880-4245
echrisman@atu.edu

Communication

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Gabriel Adkins
Associate Professor of Communication
Energy Center 105 (479) 964-3282
gadkins@atu.edu
Whitney Crutchfield
Visiting Lecturer of Communication
Energy Center wcrutchfield@atu.edu
Timothy Diffey
Visiting Lecturer of Communication
Energy Center (479) 964-0890
tdiffey@atu.edu
Cynthia Eisemann
Visiting Lecturer of Communication
Energy Center ceisemann@atu.edu 
Mathew Farrell
Visiting Lecturer of Communication
Energy Center  mfarrell1@atu.edu
Dr. Jay Hudkins
Associate Professor of Communication
Energy Center 122 (479) 356-2026
jhudkins@atu.edu
Dr. Virginia Jones
Assistant Professor of Communication
Energy Center 131 (479) 968-0635
vjones7@atu.edu
Dr. Alexis Johnson
Assistant Professor of Communication
Energy Center 132 (479) 964-0890
ajohnson93@atu.edu 
Nathan King
Visiting Lecturer of Communication
Energy Center  nking@atu.edu
Dr. Renee Kosor
Visiting Lecturer of Communication
Energy Center  (479) 964-0890
rkosor@atu.edu
Catherine Martin
Visiting Lecturer of Communication
Energy Center 105 (479) 964-0890
cmartin5@atu.edu
Dr. Jeanie Oliver
Visiting Lecturer of Communication
Energy Center  joliver16@atu.edu 
Carrie Phillips
Visiting Lecturer of Communication
Browning 215 (479) 880-4041
cphillips@atu.edu
Sheldon Slinkard 
Visiting Lecturer of Communication
Energy Center sslinkard@atu.edu
Dr. Thomas Vaughn
Professor of Communication
Energy Center 123 (479) 964-3257
tvaughn@atu.edu

Theatre

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. David Eshelman
Associate Professor of Communication and
Theatre Director
Energy Center 121 (479) 498-6058
deshelman@atu.edu
Stephanie Freeman
Visiting Lecturer of Theatre
Energy Center sfreeman34@atu.edu
Dr. Ardith Morris
Professor of Communication and Theatre
Energy Center 101A (479) 498-6025
amorris@atu.edu
Jenava Harris
Theatre Arts Tech Supervisor
Techionery 103 (479) 968-0605
jharris64@atu.edu 

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Pat Bullard
Administrative Specialist
Energy Center 112

(479) 964-0890
pbullard@atu.edu