Faculty & Staff

FACULTY

 

Dr. John Krohn, P.E.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering
Interim Department Head

Research interest: Radiation Health Physics, Renewable Energies

Corley Hall 220

(479) 964-0833
jkrohn@atu.edu 


Dr. Wayne Helmer, P.E.
Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Research Interest: Heat Transfer, Engineering Education

Corley Hall 218

(479) 968-0667
whelmer@atu.edu 


Dr. Robert Fithen, P.E.
Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Research Interest: Machine Learning, Statistical Data Analytics

Corley Hall 227

(479) 964-0880
rfithen@atu.edu 


Mr. Stanton Apple
Instructor of Mechanical Engineering

Research Interest: Nulcear Engineering

Corley Hall 270

(479) 968-0629
sapple@atu.edu 


Dr. Seyed Ehsan Hosseini
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

 Research Interest: Combustion, Hydrogen production and utilization, Renewable and sustainable energy

Corley Hall 222

(479) 964-0583 Ext. 4206
shosseini@atu.edu 


Dr. Mehmet Kelestemur
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Research Interest: Failure Mechanicas and Analysis, Mechanics of Composite Materials, Engineering Materials, Mechanical Metallurgy

Corley Hall

(479) 964-0877
mkelestemur@atu.edu 


Dr. Randy Kelley, P.E.
Assistant Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Research Interest: Thermal Systems, Nuclear Fuel Cycles, Advanced Fuel Research

Corley Hall 226

(479) 968-0497
rkelley8@atu.edu 


 

 

Adjunct Faculty

Mr. Todd Brown
Visiting Lecturer of Mechanical Engineering

Corley Hall 111

  (479) 964-0877
 rbrown30@atu.edu 


 

 

STAFF

Carla Terry
Administrative Specialist III

Corley Hall 111

(479) 964-0877
cterry@atu.edu 


Randall Eubanks
Machinist

Corley Hall 126

(479) 964-0583 ext. 4203
reubanks3@atu.edu