Professional Development Committee


Membership: One tenured faculty member elected from each college and the supernumerary group to serve staggered, three-year terms, and one untenured faculty member elected at large to serve a one year term. Faculty membership is restricted to regular faculty. The committee will also include two non-voting ex-officio members: one appointed by the Vice President of Academic Affairs and one appointed by the President of the Faculty Senate.

Function:  To review and recommend applications for Professional Development Grants and Faculty Research Grants to the Vice President for Academic Affairs for funding.

For membership, click here.