OUR FACULTY & STAFF

 

fp fp fp

 

FACULTY

Emily Hoffman, Ph.D.
Interim Department Head,
Associate Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 142

(479) 968-0484
ehoffman1@atu.edu 


Jan Apple
Instructor of English
Articulation Coordinator

Brown Building 308

(479) 498-6006
japple@atu.edu 


Carl Brucker, Ph.D.
Professor of English  

Witherspoon 149

(479) 968-0686
cbrucker@atu.edu  


Alejandra Carballo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish

Dean Hall 116D

(479) 968-0639
acarballo@atu.edu 


Jeffrey Cass, Ph. D. 
Dean, College of Arts and Humanities

Witherspoon Hall 240

(479) 968-0274
jcass@atu.edu


Ursula Chandler, Ph.D.
Professor of German

Dean Hall 116A

(479) 968-0638
uchandler@atu.edu 


Erin Clair, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Director of General Education
Director of College Operations

Witherspoon Hall 151

(479) 968-0486
eclair@atu.edu 


Ernest Enchelmayer, Ph.D.
Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 139

(479) 356-2030
eenchelmayer@atu.edu 


Paola Gemme, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Director of Composition

Witherspoon Hall 113B

(479) 964-3617
pgemme@atu.edu 


Gabriele Haulmark
Instructor of German and English
Study Abroad Coordinator 

Dean Hall 116E

(479) 964-0527
ghaulmark@atu.edu 


Brent Hogan
Instructor of English

Tomlinson Hall 009

(479) 356-2105
bhogan@atu.edu 


Chih-Hsin Hsu, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of TESOL
Director of Master of TESOL

Witherspoon Hall 137

(479) 968-0257
chsu5@atu.edu


Stan Lombardo, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Supervisor of Graduate Assistants

Witherspoon Hall 138

(479) 968-0480
slombardo@atu.edu 


Scott O'Neil, Ph. D.
Assistant Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 146

(479) 968-0483
soneil@atu.edu


Nelson Ramirez, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish

Dean Hall 116F

(479) 968-0636
nramirez@atu.edu 


Mary Sharpe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 144

(479) 968-0637
msharpe2@atu.edu 


Regina St. John, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 150

(479) 968-0699
rstjohn@atu.edu 


Arwen Taylor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Director of Master of Liberal Arts

Witherspoon Hall 143

(479) 968-0482
ataylor52@atu.edu 


Will Taylor
Instructor of English

Tomlinson Hall 010

(479) 356-2108
wtaylor10@atu.edu 


Elaine Tise
Instructor of English
Supervisor of Concurrent Instructors

Witherspoon Hall 152

(479) 968-0487
etise@atu.edu 


Michael Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 140

(479) 964-0809
mwang6@atu.edu 


Dana Ward, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish

Dean Hall 116G

(479) 968-0485
dward@atu.edu 


Donna White, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Director of Master of English and Master of English with TESL

Witherspoon Hall 154

(479) 968-0488
dwhite@atu.edu 


Deborah Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 145

(479) 968-0692
dwilson@atu.edu 


Sam Worley, Ph.D.
Professor of English

Tomlinson Hall 007

(479) 356-2187
sworley@atu.edu 


Patricia Yucra-Joselin
Senior Instructor of Spanish
Language Lab Coordinator

Dean Hall 116B

(479) 964-3600
pjoselin@atu.edu 


 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

Marci Buhajla
Visiting Lecturer of English 

Off Campus Online Instructor

  mbuhajla@atu.edu  
 


Kayla Chambliss
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 112

(479) 964-3607
kperkins3@atu.edu 


Valerie Enchelmayer
Visiting Lecturer of English

Off Campus Online Instructor


Elishia Fairfield
Visiting Lecturer of English

Off Campus Online Instructor


Melissa Ford-Minor
Visiting Lecturer of English

Off Campus Online Instructor


Lynda Franco, Ph.D.
Visiting Lecturer of TESOL

Off Campus Online Instructor

  lfranco@atu.edu 
 


Daniel Hightower
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 112

(479) 964-3607
dhightower@atu.edu 


Anthony Lee, Ph.D.
Visiting Lecturer of English

Tomlinson 006

(479) 356-2118
alee14@atu.edu 


Don Lee
Visiting Lecturer of English

Witherspoon Hall 366

(479) 880-4295
dlee24@atu.edu 


Tara Malone
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 108

 (479) 964-3605
 tmalone@atu.edu 


Jennifer McNeely
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 108

(479) 964-3605
jlawhon@atu.edu 


Donna Ogle
Writing Lab Manager,
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning 107

(479) 964-3603
dogle@atu.edu


Andrea Parton
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 109


Bonnie Prater
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 107

(479) 964-3603
bprater@atu.edu 


Kae Reed, D.M.A.
Visiting Lecturer of Japanese

Dean Hall 116H

(479) 964-3238
kreed18@atu.edu 


Julianna Swain
Visiting Lecturer of English

Witherspoon Hall 366

(479) 880-4295
dswain1@atu.edu 


Stephanie Swatzel
Visiting Lecturer of English

Witherspoon Hall 366

(479) 880-4295
sswatzel1@atu.edu


Wyatt Tise
Visiting Lecturer of Japanese

Dean Hall 116C

(479) 968-0481
gtise@atu.edu 


Philippe Van Houtte
Visiting Lecturer of French
Associate Librarian 

Ross Pendergraft Library 221

(479) 498-6042
pvanhoutte@atu.edu 


Oly Ward
Visiting Lecturer of English

Witherspoon Hall 366

(479) 880-4295
oward@atu.edu 


Brandon Willis
Visiting Lecturer of English

Tomlinson Hall 019

(479) 890-5025
cwillis8@atu.edu 


 

GRADUATE ASSISTANTS

 

Avery Bump
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 180

 (479) 964-3238
jbump@atu.edu 


Connor Duesterbeck
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 112

(479) 964-0875

cduesterbeck@atu.edu


Remy Easley
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 112

(479) 964-0875

reasley2@atu.edu


Chad Hall
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 180

(479) 964-3238

chall36@atu.edu


Miranda Holman
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 112

 (479) 964-0875
mholman3@atu.edu 


Emily Hooks
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 112

 (479) 964-0875
ehooks@atu.edu

 


Reem Ibrahim 
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon 365


Laura Sanders
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 112

(479) 964-0875
lsanders2@atu.edu


 

STAFF

Abigail Butler
Administrative Assistant 

Witherspoon Hall 141

(479) 968-0256
abutler18@atu.edu  


Christine Kirkland
Administrative Assistant

Dean Hall 116

(479) 964-0807
ckirkland@atu.edu 


 

OZARK FACULTY

Katy Dodd
Instructor  

OZTAS 135

(479) 508-3343 
kdodd@atu.edu  


Gwen Faulkenberry
Advanced Instructor

OZTAS 133

(479) 508-3362
gfaulkenberry@atu.edu 


Steven Junker
Visiting Lecturer of English


Tammy Verkamp
Master Instructor

OZTAS 170

(479) 508-3352
tverkamp@atu.edu 


Robert Vickery, II
Workforce Education Faculty of English

(479)667-2117
rvickeryii@atu.edu


 

CONCURRENT FACULTY

Angie Boroughs
Instructor 

Russellville High School

(479) 968-3151
acater6@atu.edu 


Kristopher Cox
Instructor

Virtual Arkansas

 
 


Kendall Crawford
Instructor

Western Yell County High School

 
 


Alicia Farmer
Instructor

Ozark High School

(479) 667-4116
afarmer1@atu.edu 


Jeannine France
Instructor

Alma High School

 
 


Staphanie Fritts
Instructor

Bauxite High School

 
 


Sarah Galvez
Instructor

Virtual Arkansas

 
 


Missy Hefner
Instructor

Van Buren High School

 
 


Jennifer Koch
Instructor

Clarksville High School

(479) 754-2450
jstengel@atu.edu 


Brad Molder
Instructor

Cedarville High School

 
 


Liz Porter
Instructor

County Line High School

 
 


Emily Rains
Instructor

Clinton High School

 
 


Tia Shamoon
Instructor

Clinton High School

 
 


Angela Tallmadge
Instructor

Mansfield High School

 
 


Monica Wheeler
Instructor

Virtual Arkansas

(870) 367-4884
mwheeler1@atu.edu 


Jennifer White
Instructor

Virtual Arkansas

(870) 367-4884
jwhite42@atu.edu 


Rhonda Williams
Instructor

Arkansas Early College High School

(870) 367-4884
rwilliams45@atu.edu