OUR FACULTY & STAFF

 

fp fp fp

 

FACULTY

Carl Brucker, Ph.D.
Department Head, Professor of English 

Witherspoon Hall 142

(479) 968-0484 
cbrucker@atu.edu  


Jan Apple
Instructor of English
Articulation Coordinator

Brown Building 308

(479) 498-6006
japple@atu.edu 


Jill Balaster
Instructor, English Language Institute

Tomlinson Hall 008

(479) 880-4174
vbalaster@atu.edu 


Alejandra Carballo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish

Dean Hall 116D

(479) 968-0639
acarballo@atu.edu 


Ursula Chandler, Ph.D.
Professor of German

Dean Hall 116A

(479) 968-0638
uchandler@atu.edu 


Erin Clair, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Director of Operations for the College of Arts & Humanities

Witherspoon Hall 151

(479) 968-0486
eclair@atu.edu 


Nancy Cox
Assistant Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 149

(479) 968-0686
ncox@atu.edu 


Ernest Enchelmayer, Ph.D.
Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 139

(479) 356-2030
eenchelmayer@atu.edu 


Paola Gemme, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Director of Composition

Witherspoon Hall 113B

(479) 964-3617
pgemme@atu.edu 


Gabriele Haulmark
Instructor of German and English
Study Abroad Coordinator 

Dean Hall 116E

(479) 964-0527
ghaulmark@atu.edu 


Emily Hoffman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 155

(479) 968-0489
ehoffman1@atu.edu 


Brent Hogan
Coordinator and Instructor, English Language Institute

Tomlinson Hall 009

(479) 356-2105
bhogan@atu.edu 


Dr. Chih-Hsin Hsu
Assistant Professor of TESOL
Director of Master of TESOL

Witherspoon Hall 146

(479) 968-0483
chsu5@atu.edu


Stan Lombardo, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Supervisor of Graduate Assistants

Witherspoon Hall 138

(479) 968-0480
slombardo@atu.edu 


Dr. Scott O'Neil
Assistant Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 146

(479) 968-0257
soneil@atu.edu


Susan Poznar, Ph.D.
Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 156

(479) 964-0808
spoznar@atu.edu 


Nelson Ramirez, Ph.D.
Coordinator of World Languages
Professor of Spanish

Dean Hall 116F

(479) 968-0636
nramirez@atu.edu 


Mary Sharpe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 144

(479) 968-0637
msharpe2@atu.edu 


Regina St. John, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 150

(479) 968-0699
rstjohn@atu.edu 


Arwen Taylor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English

Witherspoon Hall 143

(479) 968-0482
ataylor52@atu.edu 


Will Taylor
Instructor, English Language Institute

Tomlinson Hall 010

(479) 356-2108
wtaylor10@atu.edu 


Elaine Tise
Instructor of English
Supervisor of Concurrent Instructors

Witherspoon Hall 152

(479) 968-0487
etise@atu.edu 


Robert Vork, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English

Off CampusOnline Instructor

(479) 968-0258
rvork@atu.edu 


Michael Wang, Ph.D.
Assitant Professor of English

Witherspoon 140

(479) 964-0809
mwang6@atu.edu 


Dana Ward, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish

Dean Hall 116G

(479) 968-0485
dward@atu.edu 


Donna White, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Director of Master of English and Master of English with TESL

Witherspoon Hall 154

(479) 968-0488
dwhite@atu.edu 


Deborah Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Director of Master of Liberal Arts

Witherspoon Hall 145

(479) 968-0692
dwilson@atu.edu 


Sam Worley, Ph.D.
Professor of English

Tomlinson Hall 007

(479) 356-2187
sworley@atu.edu 


Patricia Yucra-Joselin
Senior Instructor of Spanish
Language Lab Coordinator

Dean Hall 116B

(479) 964-3600
pjoselin@atu.edu 


 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

 

Tiffany Bouchard
Visting Lecturer of English

Browning 109

(479) 964-3603
tbouchard@atu.edu


Dave Buhajla
Visiting Lecturer of English

Off Campus Online Instructor

 
 


Marci Buhajla
Visiting Lecturer of English 

Off Campus Online Instructor

  mbuhajla@atu.edu  
 


Chris Carrier, Ph. D. 
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 110

(479) 964-3605
ccarrier@atu.edu 


Kayla Chambliss
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 112

(479) 964-3607
kperkins3@atu.edu 


Di Cui, Ph.D.
Visiting Lecturer of English

Witherspoon 366

(479) 880-4295
dcui1@atu.du 


Brandy Cunningham
Visiting Lecturer of English

Tomlinson Hall 122


Valerie Enchelmayer
Visiting Lecturer of English

Off Campus Online Instructor


Elishia Fairfield, Ph.D.
Visiting Lecturer of English
Director of Student Learning

Doc Bryan 153

(479) 968-0249
efairfield@atu.edu 


Melissa Ford-Minor
Visiting Lecturer of English

Off Campus Online Instructor


Lynda Franco, Ph.D.
Visiting Lecturer of TESOL

Off Campus Online Instructor

  lfranco@atu.edu 
 


Dustin Freeman
Visiting Lecturer of English


Daniel Hightower
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 112

(479) 964-3607
dhightower@atu.edu 


Charlie Hittle
Visiting Lecturer of English
English Writing Lab Manager

Witherspoon Hall 366A

 (479) 880-4295
chittle@atu.edu


Veronica Jacobo
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 110


Steven Junker
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 110

(479) 964-3606
sjunker@atu.edu 


Anthony Lee, Ph.D.
Visiting Lecturer of English

Tomlinson 006

(479) 356-2118
alee14@atu.edu 


Don Lee
Visiting Lecturer of English

Witherspoon Hall 366

(479) 880-4295
dlee24@atu.edu 


Rocky Majors
Visiting Lecturer of English

Witherspoon Hall 366A

(479) 880-4295
cmajors@atu.edu 


Tara Malone
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 108


Jennifer McNeely
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 108

(479) 964-3605
jlawhon@atu.edu 


Todd Middleton
Visiting Lecturer of English

Off Campus Online Instructor


Donna Ogle
Visiting Lecturer of TESOL/English

Browning Hall 107

(479) 964-3603
dogle@atu.edu 


Andrea Parton
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 109


Bonnie Prater
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 107

(479) 964-3603
bprater@atu.edu 


Kae Reed
Visiting Lecturer of Japanese

Dean Hall 116H

(479) 964-3238
kreed18@atu.edu 


D. Jeannie Rodriquez
Visiting Lecturer of English

Browning Hall 109

(479) 880-4295
dstone3@atu.edu 


Danielle Stewart
Visiting Lecturer of English

Off Campus Online Instructor


Julianna Swain
Visiting Lecturer of English

Witherspoon Hall 366

(479) 880-4295
dswain1@atu.edu 


Stephanie Swatzel
Visiting Lecturer of English


Browden Swetnam, Ph. D. 
Visiting Lecturer of TESOL

Off Campus Online Instructor


Wyatt Tise
Visiting Lecturer of Japanese

Dean Hall 116C

(479) 968-0481
gtise@atu.edu 


Philippe Van Houtte
Visiting Lecturer of French
Associate Librarian 

Ross Pendergraft Library 221

(479) 498-6042
pvanhoutte@atu.edu 


Oly Ward
Visiting Lecturer of English

Witherspoon Hall 366

(479) 880-4295
oward@atu.edu 


Brandon Willis
Visiting Lecturer of English

Tomlinson Hall 019

(479) 890-5025
cwillis8@atu.edu 


 

GRADUATE ASSISTANTS

 

Avery Bump
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 180

 (479) 964-3238
 jbump@atu.edu 


Evan Crutchfield
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 180

(479) 964-3238
ecrutchfield@atu.edu 


Emily Doss
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 180

(479) 964-3238
edoss2@atu.edu 


Remy Easley
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 180

 (479) 964-3238
reasley2@atu.edu


 Emily Hooks
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 112

 (479) 964-0875
 ehooks@atu.edu

 


 Britani Manning
Graduate Assitant

Witherspoon Hall 112

 (479) 964-0875
  bmanning3@atu.edu


 Erica Neely
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 112

 (479) 964-0875
 eneely@atu.edu


Evan Peck
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 145


Laura Sanders
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 112

(479) 964-0875

lsanders2@atu.edu


Kalina Smith
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall 112

(479) 964-0875
ksmith117@atu.edu 


 

STAFF

Abigail Butler
Administrative Assistant 

Witherspoon Hall 141

(479) 968-0256
abutler18@atu.edu  


Christine Kirkland
Administrative Assistant

Dean Hall 116

(479) 964-0807
ckirkland@atu.edu 


Brandon Willis
Administrative Assistant

Tomlinson Hall 122

(479) 890-5025
cwillis8@atu.edu 


 

OZARK FACULTY

Katy Dodd
Instructor  

OZTAS 135

(479) 508-3343 
kdodd@atu.edu  


Gwen Faulkenberry
Advanced Instructor

OZTAS 133

(479) 508-3362
gfaulkenberry@atu.edu 


Tammy Verkamp
Master Instructor

OZTAS 170

(479) 508-3352
tverkamp@atu.edu 


 

CONCURRENT FACULTY

Angie Boroughs
Instructor 

Russellville High School

(479) 968-3151
acater6@atu.edu 


Sue Busch
Instructor

Dardanelle High School

(479) 229-4655
sbusch@atu.edu 


Beth Cooper
Instructor

Russellville High School

(479) 968-3151
bcooper10@atu.edu 


Kendall Crawford
Instructor

Western Yell County High School

 
 


Alicia Farmer
Instructor

Ozark High School

(479) 667-4116
afarmer1@atu.edu 


Jeannine France
Instructor

Alma High School

 
 


Andrea Glenn
Instructor

Vilonia High School

(501) 796-2111
aglenn3@atu.edu 


Donald Goetz
Instructor

Subiaco Academy

 
 


Missy Hefner
Instructor

Van Buren High School

 
 


Jennifer Koch
Instructor

Clarksville High School

(479) 754-2450
jstengel@atu.edu 


Sarah Lawson
Instructor

Virtual Arkansas

(870) 224-3232
slwason@atu.edu 


Tammara Mitchell
Instructor

Virtual Arkansas

(870) 367-4884
tmitchell11@atu.edu 


Liz Porter
Instructor

County Line High School

 
 


Vicki Souza
Instructor

Western Yell High School

(479) 476-4100
vsouza@atu.edu 


Jerri Tabor
Instructor

Dover High School

 
 


Monica Wheeler
Instructor

Virtual Arkansas

(870) 367-4884
mwheeler1@atu.edu 


Jennifer White
Instructor

Virtual Arkansas

(870) 367-4884
jwhite42@atu.edu 


Rhonda Williams
Instructor

Arkansas Early College High School

(870) 367-4884
rwilliams45@atu.edu