Faculty & Staff 

Faculty 

Dr. Jeff Bright
Head, Department of Music and 
Professor of Music 

Witherspoon Hall 106

(479) 968-0369
jbright6@atu.edu  


Dr. Daniel A. Belongia
Professor of Music
Director of Bands

Witherspoon Hall 117

(479) 968-0287
dbelongia@atu.edu 


Kristina Buck
Visiting Lecturer of Music
Voice

Witherspoon Hall 380

(479) 968-0618
kbuck@atu.edu 


Dr. Barbara Clements
Associate Professor of Music
Voice

Witherspoon Hall 233

(479) 968-0469
bclements@atu.edu 


Dr. Jon F. Clements
Associate Professor of Music
Voice

Witherspoon Hall 205

(479) 356-2011
jclements@atu.edu 


Brian Conatser
Visiting Instructor of Music
Piano

Witherspoon Hall 379


Dr. Jim Daughters
Instructor of Music Education
Associate Director of Bands, Music Education

Witherspoon Hall 377

(479) 968-3235
jdaughters@atu.edu 


Dr. Nicolas del Grazia
Associate Professor of Music
Clarinet

Witherspoon Hall 206

(479) 968-0615
ndelgrazia@atu.edu 


Karen Futterer
Associate Professor of Music
Flute, Music History

Witherspoon Hall 213

(479) 968-0472
kfutterer@atu.edu 


Kenneth Futterer
Associate Professor of Music
Oboe, Bassoon, Saxophone

Witherspoon Hall 216

(479) 968-0473
ktfutterer@atu.edu 


Holly Ruth Gale
Associate Professor of Music
Voice

Witherspoon Hall 207

(479) 964-0858
hgale@atu.edu 


Dr. Christopher Harris
Assistant Professor of Music
Director of Choirs

Witherspoon Hall 217

(479) 968-0468
charris51@atu.edu 


Clayton Maddox
Visiting Lecturer of Music
Tuba

Witherspoon Hall 381

(479) 964-0524
cmaddox3@atu.edu 


Evan Mino
Visiting Lecturer of Music
Horn

Witherspoon Hall 381

(479) 964-0524
emino@atu.edu 


Patty Oeste
Visiting Lecturer of Music
Elementary Music

Witherspoon Hall 107

(479) 968-0368
poeste@atu.edu


Philip Parker
Professor of Music
Percussion, Music Theory

Witherspoon Hall 103

(479) 968-0475
pparker@atu.edu 


Dr. TJ Perry
Assistant Professor of Music
Trumpet

Witherspoon Hall 317

(479) 968-0477
tperry7@atu.edu 


Dr. Sean Reed
Associate Professor of Music
Trombone, Jazz Ensemble

Witherspoon Hall 301

(479) 968-0476
sreed18@atu.edu 


Dr. Timothy Smith
Professor of Music
Piano, Music Theory

Witherspoon Hall 208

(479) 968-0471
tsmith@atu.edu 


Denise Tenney 
Visiting Lecturer of Music
Instrumental Con.

Witherspoon Hall

(479) 968-0470 
dtenney@atu.edu 


Joe Vick
Visiting Lecturer of Music
Strings

Witherspoon Hall

(479) 968-0368
dvick1@atu.edu 


 

STAFF

Belinda Hilliard
Administrative Specialist II
Music Department 

Witherspoon Hall

(479) 968-0368  
bhilliard@atu.edu  


Bonnie Heathcock
Administrative Specialist II
Band Camp Administrator

Witherspoon Hall

(479) 968-0324
bheathcock@atu.edu