Grievance process Pool

What is the grievance process pool?

The Formal Grievance Process relies on a pool of administrators (“the Pool”) to carry out the process. Members of the Pool are trained annually, and can serve in in the following roles, at the direction of the Title IX Coordinator:

The Title IX Coordinator, in consultation with the President, appoints the Pool, which acts with independence and impartiality. Although members of the Pool are typically trained in a variety of skill sets and can rotate amongst the different roles listed above in different cases, ATU can also designate permanent roles for individuals in the Pool, using others as substitutes or to provide greater depth of experience when necessary. This process of role assignment may be the result of particular skills, aptitudes, or talents identified in members of the Pool that make them best suited to particular roles.

annual pool training

The Pool members receive annual training jointly. This training includes, but is not limited to:

A list of materials used to train members of the Title IX Team and Grievance Process Pool can be accessed here.

2020-2021 pool members

 

Amy Anderson
Director of Student-Athlete Success / Athletic Development Officer
Tucker Coliseum
(479) 498-6071
aanderson41@atu.edu

Will Cooper
Associate Dean for Student Conduct
Student Conduct
Doc Bryan Student Services Center, Suite 233
(479) 968-0334
wcooper@atu.edu

Jana Crouch
Associate Director for Enrollment
Admissions Office
Brown Hall, Suite 104
(479) 356-2188
jcrouch4@atu.edu

Kristy Davis, LPC
Associate Dean for Student Wellness and ADA/504 Coordinator
[Focus-Discrimination and/or harassment based upon disability]
Health and Wellness Center
Doc Bryan Student Services Center, Suite 119
(479) 968-0329
kdavis51@atu.edu

Deidra Dillard
Admissions Officer
Admissions Office
Brown Hall, Suite 104
(479) 968-0343
ddillard1@atu.edu

Stacy Galbo
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Educational Outreach and Training/Investigator
Title IX Office
[Focus-Gender discrimination, including sexual misconduct]
Doc Bryan Student Services Center, Suite 233
(479) 964-0583 ext. 4714
sgalbo2@atu.edu

Chelsea Lairamore
Interim Assistant Dean for Campus Life
Campus Life
Doc Bryan Student Services Center, Suite 233
(479) 968-0276
clairamore1@atu.edu

Ashlee Leavell
Assistant Dean for Student Wellness and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Disability and Testing Services
[Focus-Discrimination based upon pregnancy]
Doc Bryan Student Services Center, Suite 141
(479) 968-0302
sleavell8@atu.edu

Josh McMillian
Chief of Public Safety
Department of Public Safety
716 North El Paso Avenue
(479) 968-0222
jmcmillian1@atu.edu

Susie Nicholson
Director of Compliance and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Athletics
[Focus-Gender discrimination, including sexual misconduct and athletics]
Tucker Coliseum
(479) 964-3230
snicholson@atu.edu

Shelby Norman
Coordinator of Multicultural Support
Department of Diversity and Inclusion
Doc Bryan Student Services Center, Suite 229
(479) 880-4372
snorman5@atu.edu

Yasushi Onodera
Associate Dean for International and Multicultural Student Services
Office of International and Multicultural Student Services
Doc Bryan Student Services Center, Suite 229
(479) 964-0832
yonodera@atu.edu

Laura Palmer
Coordinator of Marketing and Assignments
Residence Life
Doc Bryan Student Services Building, Suite 211
(479) 964-0583 ext. 2610
lpalmer9@atu.edu

Mitzi Reano
Project/Program Specialist and Deputy Title IX Coordinator-Ozark Campus
Human Resources
[Focus-All types of protected class discrimination]
Technology and Academic Support Building, Room 154
(479) 667-2117 ext. 6532
mreano@atu.edu

Christina Stolarz
Director of Human Resources, AA/EEO Officer/Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Human Resources
[Focus-All types of protected class discrimination]
Brown Hall, Suite 434
(479) 968-0396
cstolarz@atu.edu

Dr. Micheal Tarver
Professor of History
History and Political Science
Witherspoon Building 255
(479) 968-0265
mtarver@atu.edu

Dr. Jordan Thibodeaux
Assistant Professor of Psychology
Behavioral Sciences
Witherspoon Building 348
(479) 964-0804
jthibodeaux@atu.edu

William Titsworth
Assistant Dean for Student Conduct/Lead Investigator
Doc Bryan Student Services Center, Suite 233
(479) 968-0239
wtitsworth@atu.edu

Scott Tomlin
Assistant Director and Academic Advisor
Academic Advising Center
Rothwell Hall, Suite 107
(479) 356-2084 ext. 2808
wtomlin@atu.edu

Lynn Washington
Workforce Education Faculty of Human Services
On-Call Investigator
Workforce Ed-Human Services
Adult Education Building (Ozark)
(479) 508-3319
lwashington@atu.edu

Heath Whorton
University Emergency Manager
On-Call Investigator

Public Safety (Office of Emergency Management)
(479) 968-0222
mwhorton1@atu.edu