Title IX Coordinator

The Title IX Coordinator oversees the University’s compliance with Title IX of the Education Amendments of 1972. The Title IX Coordinator works with University administration, departments, students, faculty, staff, campus police, and other support services to ensure that University policies and programs foster a campus community free of gender discrimination and harassment (sexual misconduct). Additionally, the Title IX Coordinator has designated Deputy Title IX Coordinators to assist with University response to these issues. Staff in the Title IX Office have received specialized training in responding to disclosures of sexual and gender-based harassment and discrimination and can offer supports to help you continue with your work or studies. Click here for more information about supportive measures. Click here to access ATU's Title IX Resource Guide.

 

Title IX Coordinator

Amy N. Pennington
Associate Vice President/Dean of Students and Title IX Coordinator
233 Doc Bryan Student Services Center
1605 Coliseum Drive
Russellville, AR 72801
(479) 968-0407
apennington@atu.edu

 

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

Christina Stolarz
Director of Human Resources and AA/EEO Officer/Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Brown Hall, Suite 434
(479) 968-0396
cstolarz@atu.edu

Mitzi Reano*
Project/Program Specialist and Deputy Title IX Coordinator-Ozark Campus
Technology and Academic Support Building, Room 154
(479) 667-2117 ext. 6532
mreano@atu.edu

Stacy Galbo*
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Educational Outreach and Training
233 Doc Bryan Student Services Center
(479) 964-0583 ext. 4714
sgalbo2@atu.edu

Susie Nicholson*
Director of Compliance and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Tucker Coliseum
(479) 964-3230
snicholson@atu.edu

Ashlee Leavell
Assistant Dean for Student Wellness and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Doc Bryan Student Services Center, Suite 141
(479) 968-0302
sleavell8@atu.edu

*Employee also serves as an Investigator.