CONTACT US

Due to the COVID-19 pandemic, our staff continues to work remotely. We are available to assist you via telephone, email, and videoconferencing. 

Summer 2020 (May 11-July 31) office hours are as follows:

Monday-Thursday; 7:30 am until 5:00 pm
Friday; 8:00 am until 12:00 noon

The Department of Public Safety remains available 24/7. To report an emergency, please dial 911.

Title IX Coordinator

The University has designated a Title IX Coordinator, with overall responsibility for oversight of the University's compliance with and obligations under Title IX, including, but not limited to, obligations to investigate and respond to allegations of sexual misconduct. Contact information for the Title IX Coordinator is below:

Amy N. Pennington
Associate Vice President/Dean of Students and Title IX Coordinator
233 Doc Bryan Student Services Center
1605 Coliseum Drive
Russellville, AR 72801
(479) 968-0407
apennington@atu.edu

 

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

The university has designated Deputy Title IX Coordinators to assist the Title IX Coordinator. Contact information for the Deputy Title IX Coordinators is below:

Will Cooper
Associate Dean for Student Conduct/Deputy Title IX Coordinator
233 Doc Bryan Student Services Center
(479) 968-0334
wcooper@atu.edu

Stacy Galbo
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Educational Outreach and Training
233 Doc Bryan Student Services Center
(479) 964-0583 ext. 4714
sgalbo2@atu.edu

Susie Nicholson
Director of Compliance/Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Tucker Coliseum
(479) 964-3230
snicholson@atu.edu

Mitzi Reano
Project/Program Specialist/Deputy Title IX Coordinator-Ozark Campus
Technology and Academic Support Building, Room 154
(479) 667-2117 ext. 6532
mreano@atu.edu

Ashlee Leavell
Assistant Dean for Student Wellness/Deputy Title IX Coordinator
141 Doc Bryan Student Services Center
(479) 968-0302
sleavell8@atu.edu

Bob Freeman
Director of Human Resources, AA/EEO Officer/Deputy Title IX Coordinator
434 Brown Hall
(479) 968-0396
rfreeman18@atu.edu

Title IX Investigators

After the Title IX Coordinator has received a written complaint alleging sexual or gender-based discrimination, she assigns a Title IX Investigator to the case. Title IX Investigators are neutral fact-finders who work to complete investigations that are unbiased and impartial. The following investigators have been designated by the University to look into Title IX-related allegations:

William Titsworth
Assistant Dean for Student Conduct/Lead Title IX Investigator
233 Doc Bryan Student Services Center
(479) 968-0239
wtitsworth@atu.edu

Amy Anderson
Title IX Investigator
Tucker Coliseum 
(479) 498-6071
aanderson41@atu.edu

Heath Whorton
On-Call Title IX Investigator
Public Safety (Office of Emergency Management)
(479) 968-0222
mwhorton1@atu.edu

Courtney Kline
On-Call Title IX Investigator
Rothwell Hall, Suite 107
(479) 964-0848 ext. 3406
ckline2@atu.edu

Stacy Galbo, Susie Nicholson, Mitzi Reano, and Bob Freeman also serve as Title IX Investigators in addition to their duties as Deputy Title IX Coordinators.