CONTACT US

Office Hours:
Monday-Thursday: 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
Friday: Staff will be working virtually and are available to assist you via telephone, email, and video conferencing from 8:00 AM to 5:00 PM
  

Title IX Coordinator

The University has designated a Title IX Coordinator, with overall responsibility for oversight of the University's compliance with and obligations under Title IX, including, but not limited to, obligations to investigate and respond to allegations of gender-based discrimination. Contact information for the Title IX Coordinator is below:

Amy N. Pennington
Associate Vice President/Dean of Students and Title IX Coordinator
Student Affairs
[Focus-Gender discrimination, including sexual misconduct]
Doc Bryan Student Services Center, Suite 233
1605 Coliseum Drive
Russellville, AR 72801
(479) 968-0407
apennington@atu.edu

 

Deputy Title IX Coordinators

The university has designated Deputy Title IX Coordinators to assist the Title IX Coordinator. Contact information for the Deputy Title IX Coordinators is below:

Stacy Galbo
Deputy Title IX Coordinator for Educational Outreach and Training
Title IX Office
[Focus-Gender discrimination, including sexual misconduct]
Doc Bryan Student Services Center, Suite 233
(479) 964-0583 ext. 4714
sgalbo2@atu.edu

Susie Nicholson
Director of Compliance and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Athletics
[Focus-Gender discrimination, including sexual misconduct and athletics]
Tucker Coliseum
(479) 964-3230
snicholson@atu.edu

Mitzi Reano
Project/Program Specialist and Deputy Title IX Coordinator-Ozark Campus
Human Resources
[Focus-All types of protected class discrimination]
Technology and Academic Support Building, Room 154
(479) 667-2117 ext. 6532
mreano@atu.edu

Ashlee Leavell
Assistant Dean for Student Wellness and Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Disability and Testing Services
[Focus-Discrimination based upon pregnancy]
Doc Bryan Student Services Center, Suite 141
(479) 968-0302
sleavell8@atu.edu

Christina Stolarz
Director of Human Resources, AA/EEO Officer/Deputy Title IX Coordinator
Human Resources
[Focus-All types of protected class discrimination]
Brown Hall, Suite 434
(479) 968-0396
cstolarz@atu.edu

Investigators

After the Title IX Coordinator has received a written complaint alleging sexual or gender-based discrimination, she assigns an Investigator to the case. Investigators are neutral fact-finders who work to complete investigations that are unbiased and impartial. The following investigators have been designated by the University to look into Title IX-related allegations:

William Titsworth
Assistant Dean for Student Conduct/Lead Investigator
Doc Bryan Student Services Center, Suite 233
(479) 968-0239
wtitsworth@atu.edu

Amy Anderson
Investigator
Tucker Coliseum 
(479) 498-6071
aanderson41@atu.edu

Heath Whorton
On-Call Investigator
Public Safety (Office of Emergency Management)
(479) 968-0222
mwhorton1@atu.edu

Courtney Kline
On-Call Investigator
Rothwell Hall, Suite 107
(479) 964-0848 ext. 3406
ckline2@atu.edu

Stacy Galbo, Susie Nicholson, and Mitzi Reano, also serve as Investigators in addition to their duties as Deputy Title IX Coordinators.