Sabbatical Information

Any tenured faculty member employed by Arkansas Tech University for six or more years is eligible to apply for a sabbatical assignment. The basis for sabbatical assignment for Arkansas Tech University faculty is provided in the Faculty Handbook. The forms listed below are required for submitting an application. The Faculty Salary and Benefits Committee will consider proposals submitted by September 15. Proposals may be considered for up to one year in advance. For example, proposals submitted by September 15, 2023 may apply for sabbatical assignment for Spring 2024 and/or Summer 2024, and/or Fall 2024.


Faculty Salary and Benefits
Committee Members

Anwar Bhuiyan

Loretta Cochran

David Eshelman Laura Jobe
Bethany Swindell

Jason Warnick