Nursing Faculty

FACULTY

 

Rebecca Burris, PhD, RN
Head, Department of Nursing
Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 126I

(479) 968-0437
 rburris@atu.edu 


Wanda Christie, PhD, RN, RN-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 222

(479) 964-0583 x 4651
wchristie@atu.edu 


Jennifer Coleman, MSN, CPNP, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 224A

(479) 964-0583 x 4652
jcoleman@atu.edu 


Kay Cox, MNSc, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 224G

(479) 964-0583 x 4653
kcox@atu.edu 


Shelly Daily, DNP, APRN, CNE
Assistant Head, Fall 2019
Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 224H

(479) 964-0583 x 4654
sdaily@atu.edu 


Melissa Darnell, PhD, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 224I

(479) 964-0583 x 4655
mdarnell@atu.edu 


Lisa DuBose, DNP, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 224C

(479) 964-0583 x 4656
ldubose@atu.edu 


Marilyn Duran, PhD, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 224D

(479) 964-0583 x 4657
mduran1@atu.edu 


Carey Ellis Laffoon, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 126C

(479) 964-0583 x4658
cellislaffoon@atu.edu 


Shaana Escobar, DNP, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Learning Resource Coordinator

Dean Hall 217

(479) 964-0583 x 4659
sescobar@atu.edu 


Lisa Harless, PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 126K

(479) 964-0583 x 4660
lharless@atu.edu 


Jennifer Helms, PhD, RN
Graduate Program Director
Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 126E

(479) 964-0583 x 4661
jhelms@atu.edu 


Laura Jobe, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 224M

(479) 964-0583 x 4662
ljobe@atu.edu 


Misaki Kaku, MSN, RN
Visiting Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 224F

(479) 964-0583 x4663
mkaku@atu.edu 


Shellie Maggard, DNP, RN, CHSE 
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Simulation Coordinator

Dean Hall 219

(479) 964-0583 x 4664
smaggard@atu.edu 


Terri McKown, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Head, Spring 2020
Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 218B

(479) 964-0583 x 4665
tmckown@atu.edu 


Cheryl S. Monfee, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 126G

(479) 964-0583 x 4666
cmonfee1@atu.edu 


Shelly Randall, PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing

Online


Carolyn Ricono, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing

Dean Hall 224B

(479) 964-0583 x 4667
cricono@atu.edu 


Susan Self, DNP, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 218A

(479) 964-0583 x 4668
sself3@atu.edu 


 

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

Jason Basinger, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0383
jbasinger@atu.edu 


Carolyn Cook, MSNc, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0383
ccook@atu.edu 


Chantell Corkern, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0383
ccaldwell5@atu.edu 


Terri Lynn Dees, APRN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0383
tdees@atu.edu 


Karmen Goodner, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0383
kwyatt4@atu.edu 


Jonathan Halbert, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0383
jhalbert1@atu.edu 


Jennifer Harrelson, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0383
jharrelson1@atu.edu 


Keely Hatfield, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0383
kkrodell@atu.edu 


Michael Irby, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0384
mirby@atu.edu 


Sandra Odom, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0383
sodom5@atu.edu 


Brandy Powell, MSN, MHA, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0383
bpowell9@atu.edu 


Linda Renfro, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0383
lrenfro@atu.edu 


Theresa Sorrels, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0383
tsorrels@atu.edu 


Jodi Strasner, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing

Dean Hall 224

(479) 968-0383
jparker20@atu.edu 


 

 

STAFF

Cecilia O'Connor
Administrative Specialist

Dean Hall 126

(479) 968-0383 
coconnor1@atu.edu  


Sarah Hottinger
Administrative Specialist III

Dean Hall 126

(479) 498-2832
shottinger3@atu.edu 


Patti Fernandez
Computer Tech

Dean Hall 224

(479) 964-0583 x 4670
pfernandez@atu.edu