Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Rebecca Burris, PhD, RN
Head, Department of Nursing
Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224P (479) 968-0437
rburris@atu.edu
Cynthia Jones, MN, RN
Assistant Head, Department of Nursing
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224G (479) 968-0438
cjones1@atu.edu
Wanda Christie, PhD, RN, RN-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 222 (479) 964-0864
wchristie@atu.edu
Jennifer Coleman, MSN, CPNP, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224C (479) 968-0383
jcoleman@atu.edu
Kay Cox, MNSc, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 218B (479) 968-0442
kcox@atu.edu
Shelly Daily, DNP, APRN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224H (479) 968-0649
sdaily@atu.edu
Melissa Darnell, PhD, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224M (479) 964-0865
mdarnell@atu.edu
Lisa DuBose, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 219 (479) 356-2166
ldubose@atu.edu
Marilyn Duran, PhD, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224K (479) 880-4299
mduran1@atu.edu
Carey Ellis, PhD, APRN, RN 
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 218A (479) 964-3294
cellis8@atu.edu
Shaana Escobar, DNP, Candidate, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 217 (479) 964-0866
sescobar@atu.edu
Lisa Harless, PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 201F (479) 264-7446
lharless@atu.edu
Jennifer Helms, PhD, RN
Graduate Program Director
Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224A (479) 498-6018
jhelms@atu.edu
Laura Jobe, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224E (479) 968-0220
ljobe@atu.edu
Shellie Maggard, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Simulation Coordinator
Dean Hall 218C (479) 964-3292
smaggard@atu.edu
Terri McKown, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224M (479) 964-3293
tmckown@atu.edu
Cheryl S. Monfee, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224I (479) 968-0440
cmonfee1@atu.edu
Shelly Randall, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Online srandall@atu.edu
Carolyn Ricono, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing
Dean Hall 224J (479) 880-4080
cricono@atu.edu
Susan Self, DNP, Candidate, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Learning Resource Coordinator
Dean Hall 224D (479) 964-3291
sself3@atu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Amanda Boen, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
aboen@atu.edu
Carolyn Cook, MSNc, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
ccook@atu.edu
Terri Lynn Dees, APRN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
tdees@atu.edu
Lisel Gates, MSN, APRN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing 
Dean Hall 224  (479) 968-0383
lgates2@atu.edu
Keely Hatfield, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
kkrodell@atu.edu
Loyce Kennedy, MSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 414-9208
lkennedy@atu.edu 
Ashley Tallent, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0384
atallent1@atu.edu
Lenora Valdez, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
lvaldez@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Patti Fernandez
Computer Tech
Dean Hall 224B (479) 968-0384
pfernandez@atu.edu
Sarah Hottinger
Administrative Specialist
Dean Hall 224 (479) 498-2832
shottinger3@atu.edu
Cecilia O'Connor
Administrative Specialist  

Dean Hall 224  (479) 968-0383
coconnor1@atu.edu