Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Rebecca Burris, PhD, RN
Head, Department of Nursing
Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 126I (479) 968-0437
rburris@atu.edu
Cynthia Jones, MN, RN
Assistant Head, Department of Nursing
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224G (479) 964-0583 x 4663
cjones1@atu.edu
Wanda Christie, PhD, RN, RN-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 222 (479) 964-0583 x 4651
wchristie@atu.edu
Jennifer Coleman, MSN, CPNP, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224A (479) 964-0583 x 4652
jcoleman@atu.edu
Kay Cox, MNSc, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 218B (479) 964-0583 x 4653
kcox@atu.edu
Shelly Daily, DNP, APRN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224H (479) 964-0583 x 4654
sdaily@atu.edu
Melissa Darnell, PhD, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224I (479) 964-0583 x 4655
mdarnell@atu.edu
Lisa DuBose, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224C (479) 964-0583 x 4656
ldubose@atu.edu
Marilyn Duran, PhD, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224N (479) 964-0583 x 4657
mduran1@atu.edu
Carey Ellis, PhD, APRN, RN 
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 126C (479) 964-0583 x4658
cellis8@atu.edu
Shaana Escobar, DNP, Candidate, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 217 (479) 964-0583 x 4659
sescobar@atu.edu
Lisa Harless, PhD, RN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 126K (479) 964-0583 x 4660
lharless@atu.edu
Jennifer Helms, PhD, RN
Graduate Program Director
Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 126E (479) 964-0583 x 4661
jhelms@atu.edu
Laura Jobe, PhD, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224E (479) 964-0583 x 4662
ljobe@atu.edu
Shellie Maggard, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Simulation Coordinator
Dean Hall 219 (479) 964-0583 x 4664
smaggard@atu.edu
Terri McKown, DNP, APRN, FNP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 218A (479) 964-0583 x 4665
tmckown@atu.edu
Cheryl S. Monfee, PhD, RN
Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 126G (479) 964-0583 x 4666
cmonfee1@atu.edu
Shelly Randall, PhD, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Online srandall@atu.edu
Carolyn Ricono, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Clinical Nursing
Dean Hall 224J (479) 964-0583 x 4667
cricono@atu.edu
Susan Self, DNP, Candidate, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Learning Resource Coordinator
Dean Hall 224D (479) 964-0583 x 4668
sself3@atu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Amanda Boen, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
aboen@atu.edu
Carolyn Cook, MSNc, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
ccook@atu.edu
Terri Lynn Dees, APRN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
tdees@atu.edu
Lisel Gates, MSN, APRN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing 
Dean Hall 224  (479) 968-0383
lgates2@atu.edu
Keely Hatfield, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
kkrodell@atu.edu
Loyce Kennedy, MSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 414-9208
lkennedy@atu.edu 
Ashley Tallent, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
atallent1@atu.edu
Lenora Valdez, BSN, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
lvaldez@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Cecilia O'Connor
Administrative Specialist
Dean Hall 126 (479) 968-0383 
coconnor1@atu.edu
Sarah Hottinger
Administrative Specialist
Dean Hall 126 (479) 498-2832
shottinger3@atu.edu
Patti Fernandez
Computer Tech 

Dean Hall 224  (479) 964-0583 x 4670
pfernandez@atu.edu