Faculty & Staff

The College of Business programs offer a competitive edge to its graduates. Students have unique opportunities to engage with academically and professionally qualified faculty and guest speakers. Over 98% of Tech classes are taught by faculty, not graduate assistants. Within the College of Business, over 90% of the faculty has obtained their PhDs. We invite you to become part of the ATU College of Business.



Accounting & Economics Faculty

 Name  Office  Phone/E-Mail
Dr. Sherman Alexander
Associate Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 429 (479) 968-0357
salexander@atu.edu 
     
Dr. Michael Benefield
Associate Professor of Finance
Rothwell Hall 416 (479) 968-0264
mbenefield@atu.edu
     
Dr. Robert Charles Brown
President Emeritus and Distinguished Professor of Economics
   
     
Dr. Pamela Carr
Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 413 (479) 968-0612
pcarr@atu.edu
     
Tracy Cole
Associate Professor of Legal Studies
Rothwell Hall 441 (479) 968-0491
tcole7@atu.edu 
     
Dr. Marc Fusaro
Associate Professor of Economics
Rothwell Hall 409 (479) 968-0688
mfusaro@atu.edu 
     
Dr. Nina Goza
Associate Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 424 (479) 968-0495
ngoza@atu.edu 
     
Laura Griffin
Instructor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 426 (479) 968-0610
lgriffin6@atu.edu
     
Dr. Debra Hunter
Assistant Professor of Accounting 
Rothwell Hall 428  (479) 968-0611 
dhunter5@atu.edu
     
Dr. Masanori Kuroki
Assistant Professor of Economics
Rothwell Hall 444 (479) 968-4557
mkuroki@atu.edu
     
Mark Reavis
Assistant Professor of Economics & Finance                          
Rothwell Hall 411 (479) 968-0613
mreavis@atu.edu

 Management & Marketing Faculty

 Name  Office  Phone/E-Mail
Dr. Ed Bashaw
Dean, College of Business and Professor of Marketing
Rothwell Hall 435 (479) 968-0490
ebashaw@atu.edu
     
Alice Batch 
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business
Rothwell Hall 423 (479) 968-0496
abatch@atu.edu
     
Dr. Linda Bean
Associate Professor of Business
Rothwell Hall 415 (479) 968-0393
lbean@atu.edu
     
Dr. Loretta Cochran
Associate Professor of Management
 
Rothwell Hall 442 (479) 964-3250
lcochran@atu.edu
     
Dr. Efosa Idemudia
Assistant Professor of Business Data Analytics
Rothwell Hall 448  479.880.4226
eidemudia@atu.edu
     
Dr. Kevin Mason
Professor of Marketing
Rothwell Hall 417 (479) 968-0492
kmason@atu.edu 
     
Dr. David Roach
Professor of Management
Rothwell Hall 447 (479) 968-0494
droach@atu.edu
     
Dr. Zhi Tao
Assistant Professor of Management
Rothwell Hall 414 (479) 968-0233
ztao@atu.edu
     
Dr. Kim Troboy
Professor of Management Information Systems
Rothwell Hall 443 (479) 968-0630
ktroboy@atu.edu
     
Dr. Jack Tucci
Professor of Management and William M. Lemley Endowed Chair
Rothwell Hall 445 (479) 968-0608
jtucci@atu.edu
     
Dr. Jim Walton
Associate Professor of Marketing
Rothwell Hall 407 (479) 356-2093
jwalton@atu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

 Name  Office  Phone/E-Mail
Susan Campbell
Visiting Lecturer of Business
Rothwell Hall 444 (479) 968-0233
scampbell@atu.edu
     
Barry Crane
Visiting Lecturer of Business
Online  
     
Nancy Draughon
Visiting Lecturer of Business Law
Rothwell Hall 431 (479) 968-0233
ndraughon@atu.edu
     
Karen Haley
Visiting Lecturer of Business
Rothwell Hall 431 (479) 968-0233
khaley2@atu.edu
     
Edward Lamb
Visiting Instructor of Management
Rothwell Hall 431 (479) 968-0233
elamb@atu.edu
     
Dr. Joe Moore
Visiting Lecturer of Economics
Professor Emeritus of Economics
Rothwell Hall 446 (479) 968-0233
jmoore@atu.edu
     
John Riggins
Visiting Instructor of Management and Marketing/Entrepreneur in Residence
Rothwell Hall 418 (479) 968-0493
jriggins1@atu.edu
     
John Walker
Visiting Lecturer of Economics
Rothwell Hall 431 (479) 968-0233
jwalker4@atu.edu
     
Dan Wilkins
Visiting Lecturer of Economics
Rothwell Hall 431 (479) 968-0233
dwilkins@atu.edu

 Staff

 Name  Office  Phone/Email
Lori Bartlett
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office
Rothwell Hall 433 (479) 968-0490
lbartlett3@atu.edu
     
Angie Bell
Department Administrative Assistant
Rothwell Hall 431 (479) 968-0233
abell@atu.edu
     
Nathan George
Director, ASBTDC  
Rothwell Hall 408 (479) 356-2077
ngeorge2@atu.edu
     
Brandie Griffin
Coordinator of Student Engagement
Rothwell Hall 430 (479) 880-4229
bgriffin5@atu.edu
     
Ronda Hawkins
Training Coordinator, ASBTDC  
Rothwell Hall 406 (479) 356-2067
rhawkins2@atu.edu
     
Dr. Stephen Jones
Associate Dean, College of Business  
Rothwell Hall 432 (479) 968-0673
sjones@atu.edu
     
Tracie White
Administrative Assistant, ASBTDC 
Rothwell Hall 412 (479) 880-4196
twhite@atu.edu
©