Faculty & Staff

The College of Business programs offer a competitive edge to its graduates. Students have unique opportunities to engage with academically and professionally qualified faculty and guest speakers. Over 98% of Tech classes are taught by faculty, not graduate assistants. Within the College of Business, over 90% of the faculty has obtained their PhDs. We invite you to become part of the ATU College of Business.

Accounting & Economics Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Jeff Robertson
Interim Dean of the College of Business
 Rothwell Hall 433 (479) 968-0490
jrobertson@atu.edu 
Dr. Sherman Alexander
Associate Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 429 (479) 968-0357
salexander@atu.edu
Dr. Michael Benefield
Associate Professor of Finance
Rothwell Hall 416 (479)968-0264
mbenefield@atu.edu
Dr. Robert Charles Brown
President Emeritus and Distinguished
Professor of Economics
   
Dr. Pamela Carr
Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 413 (479) 968-0612
pcarr@atu.edu
Tracy Cole
Associate Professor of Legal Studies
Rothwell Hall 441 (479) 968-0491
tcole7@atu.edu
Dr. Nina Goza
Associate Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 424 (479) 968-0495
ngoza@atu.edu
Laura Griffin
Instructor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 426 (479) 968-0610l
lgriffin6@atu.edu
Dr. Peng "Roc" Huang, CFA
Associate Professor of Finance and Economics
Rothwell Hall 414 (479) 968-0688
phuang3@atu.edu 
Dr. Debra Hunter
Assistant Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 428 (479) 968-0611
dhunter5@atu.edu
Tracy Johnston
Visiting Instructor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall  (479) 968-0233
tjohnston5@atu.edu 
Dr. Masanori Kuroki
Assistant Professor of Economics
Rothwell Hall 444 (479) 968-0233
mkuroki@atu.edu
Dr. Mark R. Reavis
Assistant Professor of Finance & Economics
Rothwell Hall 411 (479) 968-0613
mreavis@atu.edu

Management & Marketing Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Alice Batch
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business
 Rothwell Hall 423 (479) 968-0496
abatch@atu.edu
Dr. Linda Bean
Associate Professor of Business
 Rothwell Hall 415 (479) 968-0393
lbean@atu.edu
Dr. Loretta Cochran
Associate Professor of Management
Rothwell Hall 442 (479) 964-3250
lcochran@atu.edu
Dr. Efosa Idemudia
Assistant Professor of Business Data Analytics
Rothwell Hall 448 (479) 880-4226
eidemudia@atu.edu
Dr. Kevin Mason
Professor of Marketing
Rothwell Hall 417 (479) 968-0492
kmason@atu.edu
Dr. David Roach
Professor of Management
Rothwell Hall 447 (479) 968-0494
droach@atu.edu
Dr. Zhi Tao
Assistant Professor of Management
Rothwell Hall 409 (479) 880-4228
ztao@atu.edu
Dr. Kim Troboy
Professor of Management Information Systems
Rothwell Hall 443 (479) 968-0630
ktroboy@atu.edu
Dr. Jack Tucci
Professor of Management and
William M. Lemley Endowed Chair
Rothwell Hall 445 (479) 968-0608
jtucci@atu.edu
Dr. Jim Walton
Associate Professor of Marketing
Rothwell Hall 407 (479) 356-2093
jwalton@atu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Susan Campbell
Visiting Lecturer of Business
  scampbell@atu.edu
Leonel Cantu
Visiting Lecturer 
   
Cass Capen-Housley
Visiting Lecturer
   
Rickey Casey
Visiting Lecturer
   
Barry Crane
Visiting Lecturer of Business
   
Jennifer Curry
Visiting Lecturer
   
Wayne Eastman
Visiting Lecturer
   
Brandie Griffin
Visiting Lecturer
   
Karen Haley
Visiting Lecturer of Business
  khaley2@atu.edu
Steven Higgins
Visiting Lecturer
   
Edward Lamb
Visiting Instructor of Management
  elamb@atu.edu
Andrew Mason
Visiting Lecturer
   
Dr. Joe Moore
Visiting Lecturer of Economics
Professor Emeritus of Economics
  jmoore@atu.edu
John Riggins
Visiting Instructor of Management and Marketing/Entrepreneur in Residence
  jriggins1@atu.edu
Brenda Stewart
Visiting Lecturer
   
Christina Stolarz
Visiting Lecturer
   
Dan Wilkins
Visiting Lecturer of Economics
  dwilkins@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Susan Morris
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office
 Rothwell Hall 433 (479) 968-0490
smorris@atu.edu 
Angie Bell
Department Administrative Assistant
Rothwell Hall 431 (479) 968-0233
abell@atu.edu
Nathan George
Director, ASBTDC
Rothwell Hall 408 (479) 356-2077
ngeorge2@atu.edu
Courtney Pratt
Coordinator of Student Engagement
Rothwell Hall 430 (479) 964-0583 ext. 2930
cpratt4@atu.edu
Ronda Hawkins
Training Coordinator, ASBTDC
Rothwell Hall 406 (479) 356-2067
rhawkins2@atu.edu
Dr. Stephen Jones
Associate Dean, College of Business
Rothwell Hall 432 (479) 968-0673
sjones@atu.edu
Tracie White
Administrative Assistant, ASBTDC
Rothwell Hall 412 (479) 880-4196
twhite@atu.edu