About the Ozark Campus

Chancellor's Message

Ozark Campus Mission

Ozark Campus History

Ozark Campus Map

Strategic Planning

Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus is the regional provider for technical and career education, offering 11 associate degrees and 15 technical certificates with a variety of industry specific options, as well as certificates of proficiency and general education coursework.

The campus, which is more than 26 acres and includes a half-mile exercise path and disc golf course, is located along Arkansas Highway 23 North in Ozark, Arkansas. The city of Ozark, with a population of approximately 3,500, is located on the banks of the Arkansas River and surrounded to the north by the Ozark National Forest and to the south by the Ouachita National Forest. Located to the west of Ozark is the city of Fort Smith, a commercial and industrial center for western Arkansas. To Ozark's northwest are the cities of Fayetteville, Springdale, Rogers and Bentonville, collectively known as some of the fastest growing commercial centers in the state. Russellville, home to Arkansas Tech University's main campus and an area of vigorous industrial development, is located to the southeast of Ozark on Interstate 40.

For the fall 2013 semester, Arkansas Tech-Ozark had a student population of 2,156 (up 616 percent since joining the Tech family in 2003) and an average class size of 25. It oversees the Arkansas Tech Career Center in Russellville and Adult Education programs in Franklin, Logan and Johnson counties, giving Arkansas Tech-Ozark 100 full-time faculty and staff members and more than 70 adjunct instructors.