The Arkansas Tech University Student Government Association serves as the official student voice to the Arkansas Tech University administration, the Board of Trustees, and the Arkansas Legislature. Our mission is to represent the interests of students and increase student decision-making power, to improve campus life through the creation and continuation of viable and effective student services, to preserve and protect the traditions of the University, and to support students and student organizations in their academic and community endeavors.

To this end, new leaders are elected from and by the general student populous each spring to carry out this mission. The Senate is composed of three representatives from each undergraduate class on campus, 14 senators from the overall student body, and an executive committee. The 26 Senators meet every week to decide SGA’s stance on major issues affecting students. Some of these issues include tuition, safety, campus life, and other issues that affect students nearly everyday.

Representatives are elected every year in the SGA general election and serve for one year. There are SGA standing committees that senators serve on as well as the University’s standing committees

                               Executive Board

  noah exec pic     

Brittany Shannon



Kaitlyn Wright                        

Vice President



Chase Reynolds

Secertary of Finance and Adminstration



Morgan Hitt         
Secretary of Public Relations
 John Hiland
Secretary of Student Development


zoe exec pic         

 Albert Zang

 Secretary of Internal Affairs       



Marquis Vasquez 

Secretary of Diversity and Inclusion



Lora Brown

Secretary of Community Outreach