Semester Calendars

Summer 2024 Calendar

These dates are relevant to the summer housing contract

Monday, March 4, 2024

Summer housing application opens

Wednesday, May 1, 2024

Calc. Tuition/Room/Board

Sunday, May 12, 2024

At Noon Summer housing contract starts

May 13 to May 31, 2024

May Summer classes

June 03 to August 07, 2024

Summer 10-week Session

Wednesday, June 19, 2024

Drop for non-pay for Summer I

June 03 to July 03, 2024

June/July Classes

July 08 to August 07, 2024

July/August Classes

Wednesday, July 24, 2024

Drop for non-pay for Summer II

Friday, July 26 to Monday, July 29, 2024 at noon

Summer housing to fall housing transition (all halls except MS and NU)

Saturday, August 3, 2024

AGS check out

Wednesday, August 07 to Friday, August 09, 2024 at noon

Summer to fall housing transition for MS and NU

Thursday, August 8, 2024

Summer contract ends. Summer housing closes.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Fall 2024 Calendar

These dates are relevant to the housing contract

Wednesday, May 1, 2024

AY 24-25 Residents who officially withdraw from the university and cancel on or after May 1, 2024 will forfeit their entire prepayment.

Wednesday, May 1, 2024

AY 24-25 Residents who remain enrolled in classes and are approved cancel on or after May 1, 2024 will forfeit their entire prepayment ($100).

Saturday, June 1, 2024

Residents who remain enrolled in classes and are approved  to cancel AY 24-25 contract on or after June 1st, 2024 will forfeit entire prepayment and receive a $250 cancellation fee

Monday, July 1, 2024

Residents who remain enrolled in classes and are approved  to cancel AY 23-24 contract on or after July 1st, 2024  will forfeit entire prepayment and receive a $500 cancellation fee

Tuesday, July 09 at 10am to July 31, 2024 at 8pm

Early Arrival application and appointment selection

Tuesday, July 23 to Wednesday, August 14, 2024

Move In Appointment Selection

Thursday, August 1, 2024

Residents who remain enrolled in classes and are approved  to cancel AY 24-25 contract on or after August 01, 2024 will forfeit entire prepayment and receive a $750 cancellation fee

Saturday, August 10, 2024

Early Arrival (8am-2pm)

Saturday, August 17, 2024

AY 24-25  Contract Starts

Saturday, August 17, 2024

Fall 2024 Move In

Saturday, August 17, 2024

AY 24-25 Occupancy Release Fee: Residents requesting to cancel their contract on or after August 17, 2024:  Daily rate + 50% of remaining contract (Fall & Spring) paid in full within 7 calendar days of the grant of the release.

Saturday, August 17, 2024

Fall 2024 meal plan starts with lunch

Monday, August 19, 2024

Involvement Fair 

Wednesday, August 21, 2024

Classes start

Tuesday, August 27, 2024

at 5pm Fall Drop for non-registration

Tuesday, August 27, 2024

at 5pm Last day to change fall meal plans

Wednesday, August 28, 2024

Deadline to move out for fall residents dropped for non-registration

Sunday, September 1, 2024

Academic Year 2025-2026 housing application opens

Sunday, September 1, 2024

Deadline for residents to submit Room Damage Report through Roompact

Tuesday, September 10, 2024

Drop for non-attend at 5pm

Wednesday, September 11, 2024

Deadline to move out for fall residents dropped for non-attend at 5pm

Wednesday, September 25, 2024

Drop for non-pay for fall residents at 5pm

Thursday, September 26, 2025

Deadline to move out for fall residents dropped for non-pay at 5pm

Saturday, September 28, 2024

Family Day 2024

Tuesday, October 1, 2024

AY 24-25 Occupancy Release Fee: Residents requesting to cancel their contract on or after October 1st: Daily rate + Remainder of the Fall Semester + 40% of the Spring Semester paid in full within 7 calendar days of the grant of the release.

October 03- October 04, 2024

Fall 2024 Fall Break

Monday, October 07 to Thursday, December 12, 2024

AY 25-26 and Summer 2025 student staff application opens

Monday, October 07- Friday, October 11, 2024

Fall 2024 Health and safety checks for residents and RDs

Monday, October 07- Friday, October 11, 2024

Fall 2024 Home Improvement

Tuesday, November 04, 2024 at 10am to Friday, November 22 at 8pm

Thanksgiving Stay Application opens until Friday, Nov. 22 at 8am

Monday, November 04  to Monday, December 02, 2024

Winter Break stay application opens

Tuesday, November 12, 2024

Time Out for Tech

Wednesday, November 27 to Friday,November 29, 2024

Thanksgiving Break

Sunday, December 1, 2024

Academic Year 2025-2026 contract and prepayment open

Monday, December 02, 2024

SP25 PO BOX sign up due

Thursday, December 5, 2024

Fall Reading Day

December 05, 2024 to December 11, 2024

Fall Finals

Wednesday, December 11, 2024

Fall 2024 meal plans end with lunch

Thursday, December 12, 2024

at noon Residence Halls close

December 12, 2024 to January 11, 2025

Winter Break 2024

Saturday, December 14, 2024

Fall Undergraduate Commencement

Sunday, December 15, 2024 at noon

Last day to move out for students graduating Fall 2024