Human Resources Staff

If you need assistance from one of our HR Staff members please dial (479) 964-0583 and appropriate extension number listed below.
atennisonphoto

Amber Tennison

Human Resources Program Representative

  • Manage full time employee leave to include FMLA, worker’s comp, Catastrophic Leave
  • Employee Relations
  • Collect and process employment forms for all full time faculty and staff
  • Manage exiting/off-boarding/retiring process for full time employees

 atennison@atu.edu

 479-964-0583; ext. 2206

 mbishopphoto

 
Michelle Bishop

Human Resources Specialist

  • Onboarding and offboarding of part time employees:  Extra Labor, Adjuncts and Graduate Assistants
  • Manage employment of camp staff
  • E-Verify
  • Process Employment Background Checks

 mbishop1@atu.edu 

 479-964-0583; ext. 2203

 Rlacavapic

Rebecca Lacava

Human Resource Analyst

  • Employee Benefits

rlacava@atu.edu

 479-964-0583; ext. 2216

 Sandrapic


Sandra Siemaszko

Human Resources Assistant

  • Assists with Classified employee recruitment
  • Manage Job advertisements
  • Submit Concurrent Employment Request forms
  • Maintain Classified Performance Evaluations

ssiemaszko@atu.edu

 479-964-0583; ext. 2204

 carla barkley

 Carla Barkley

Human Resources Assistant

  • Assists with Non-Classified and Faculty Recruitment
  • Processes Employee address changes
  • Assists with Electronic Non-Classified Performance Review Process

cbarkley@atu.edu

 479-964-0583; ext. 2210

 



Administrative Specialist II

  • Collect and process employment forms for student employees
  • Assist in processing background checks
  • Maintain Faculty/Staff Waivers
  • Submits Employment Eligibility Verification
  • Front office receptionst duties


 

 tmartinphoto


Tanya Martin

Project/Program Administrator

tmartin31@atu.edu

 479-964-0583; ext. 2202

 

Dr. Linda Birkner

Interim Human Resources Director

lbirkner@atu.edu

 479-964-0583; ext. 3603