Fraternity Life- IFC


Fraternities foster friendship and provide opportunities to socialize through the hosting of social events such as chapter retreats, mixers, date parties, and formals. As you learn more about the fraternity system you will come to realize that every chapter has an important role in making life as an ATU student more exciting, enjoyable, and successful. Each fraternity offers numerous opportunities for friendship, campus involvement, leadership, and the development of essential skills. We hope that you are interested in learning about the traditions of fraternity life and helping to keep them alive.

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) of Arkansas Tech University was founded for the purposes of promoting fraternity life and providing a forum for the discussion of issues that affect fraternities and their members. All 10 fraternities at Arkansas Tech are governed by the Interfraternity Council. While these chapters have different histories, distinguishing characteristics, members, and personalities, they share the central tenants of all fraternal organizations: scholarship, leadership, service, and brotherhood.


  • President: Steven Liberty 
  • Vice President: Jaron West
  • Vice President of Standards: Chase Reynolds 
  • Vice President of Recruitment: Braydon Goodwin
  • Vice President of External Affairs: 
  • Vice President of Internal Affairs: Mark Kuykendall
  • Vice President of Scholarship: Jay Baugh
  • Vice President of Outreach: Hayden Stringer


  • Alpha Gamma Rho 
  • Alpha Sigma Phi
  • Alpha Tau Omega
  • Kappa Alpha Order
  • Kappa Sigma
  • Pi Kappa Alpha
  • Sigma Phi Epsilon
  • Sigma Pi

Click Here to Register for IFC Recruitment!