Adult & Continuing Education

 

The Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus Adult Education program is committed to motivating and encouraging our students to continue their education and to function as a competent member of society.This program is designed to meet the needs of the adult learner who does not possess a high school diploma or would like to improve basic skills in computer, math, English or literacy. Adult Education is fully approved and funded by Arkansas Career Education and the Adult Education Section, and is a FREE service to the community.

Message from Regina Olson, program director:

Our centers are committed to providing you free, flexible, individualized instruction to meet your educational needs. The program is devised in such a way that you can enter and exit at any time throughout the year. We encourage you to stop by, email or call any of our centers listed below to get started on your future today!

Program Options

Adult Education is available to those students who require the Arkansas High School Diploma or who require training or retraining for employment.

Basic Skills Enhancement provides a review of academic areas for the high school graduate in need of upgrading skills to enter higher education, military, or the workforce.

English as a Second Language (ESL) allows adults to learn to speak, read, and write English as their second language.

Workplace classes may be arranged with local businesses or industries to upgrade employees' basic skills needed on the job. Contact (479) 667-3520 for more information.

Contact Information by Location

Logan Co. Adult Education Center
2932 State Hwy. 10 East
Booneville, AR 72927
(479) 675-4326

Instructor:

Christy McCollough
cmccollough@atu.edu

Franklin Co. Adult Education Center
Charleston Public Library
12 South School Street
Charleston, AR 72933


By appointment only.  Please call the main office at (479) 667-3520 if you are interested in classes at Charleston.

Instructor:

Robert Smith
rsmith@westsiderebels.net

Johnson Co. Adult Education Center
400 W. Cherry St.
Clarksville, AR 72830
(479) 754-2620

Instructors:

Shirley Freeman, Daytime Instructor & Tyson Academy
sfreeman30@atu.edu

Jessica Pipkins, Daytime Instructor
jpipkins@atu.edu

Karen Kirby, Afternoon Instructor
kkirby@atu.edu

Carole Harmon, Afternoon Instructor
charmon@atu.edu

Kaci Sexton, Evening Instructor
ksexton@atu.edu

Carla Suiter, Evening Instructor
csuiter@parisschools.org, Evening Instructor

Brad Potts, Tyson Upward Academy
bpotts@atu.edu

GED Examiner/Paraprofessional:

Carla Murphy
cmurphy7@atu.edu

Nancy Ballard, Spanish Translator & Paraprofessional
nballard1@atu.edu

Layler Moo, Karen Translator & Paraprofessional
lmoo@atu.edu

Franklin Co. Adult Education Center
1700 Helberg Lane
Ozark, AR 72949
(479) 667-3520

Instructor: 

Emily Morrow
emorrow@atu.edu

Carole Harmon
charmon@atu.edu

GED Examiner/Paraprofessional:

Sherry Hesson
shesson@atu.edu

Director/Instructor:

Regina Olson
rolson2@atu.edu

Logan Co. Adult Education Center
Logan County Career Center
2008 East Wood Street
Paris, AR 72855
(944) 963-3243 ext. 5111

Instructor:

James Anderson
janderson@atu.edu

 

Olson

Regina Olson
Director

Adult and Continuing Education
1700 Helberg Lane
Ozark, AR 72929

(479) 667-3520
rolson2@atu.edu