Our Faculty & Staff  

 Full- Time Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Carl Brucker, Ph.D.
Department Head
Professor of English
Witherspoon 142

(479) 968-0484
cbrucker@atu.edu

Alejandra Carballo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Dean 116D (479) 968-0639
acarballo@atu.edu
Ursula Chandler, Ph.D.
Professor of German
Dean 116A (479) 968-0638
uchandler@atu.edu
Erin Clair, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon 151 (479) 968-0486
eclair@atu.edu
Nancy Cox
Instructor of English
Witherspoon 149 (479) 968-0686
ncox@atu.edu
Ernest Enchelmayer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Witherspoon 139 (479) 356-2030
eenchelmayer@atu.edu 
Rebecca Garvin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English    
Witherspoon 146 (479) 968-0483
rgarvin@atu.edu
Paola Gemme, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Witherspoon 152 (479) 968-0487
pgemme@atu.edu
Jill Greenwood
Instructor, English Language Institute
 Tomlinson 008 (479) 880-4174
vgreenwood@atu.edu
Emily Hoffman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon 155 (479) 968-0489
ehoffman1@atu.edu
Brent Hogan
Instructor, English Language Institute
Tomlinson 018 (479) 356-2105
bhogan@atu.edu
Paul Lake
Professor of English
Witherspoon 144 (479) 968-0637
plake@atu.edu
Stan Lombardo, Ph.D.
Professor of English

Witherspoon 138

(479) 968-0480
slombardo@atu.edu
Donna Ogle
Coordinator of English Language Institute
 Tomlinson 011 (479) 964-3272
dogle@atu.edu
Susan Poznar
Professor of English
Witherspoon 156 (479) 968-0808
spoznar@atu.edu
Nelson Ramirez, Ph.D.
Coordinator of World Languages
Associate Professor of Spanish
Dean 116F (479) 968-0636
nramirez@atu.edu
Michael Ritchie
Professor of English
Witherspoon 157 (479) 968-0258
mritchie@atu.edu
Regina St. John, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Witherspoon 150 (479) 968-0699
rstjohn@atu.edu
Cory Shaman
Associate Professor of English
Witherspoon 143 (479) 968-0692
cshaman@atu.edu
Dana Ward, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish
Dean 116G (479) 968-0485
dward@atu.edu
Helga Wendelberger, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon 137 (479) 968-0257
hwendelberger@atu.edu
Donna White, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon 154 (479) 968-0488
dwhite@atu.edu
Deborah Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon 145 (479) 968-0482
dwilson@atu.edu
Sam Worley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Witherspoon 140 (479) 890-0809
sworley@atu.edu

Patricia Yucra-Joselin
Instructor of Spanish
Language Lab Coordinator

Dean 116B (479) 964-3600
pjoselin@atu.edu
Annette Zakharian, Ph.D.
Professor of French
Dean 116C (479) 968-0481
azakharian@atu.edu

  

Part- Time Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Ariana Aguilar

Tomlinson 122

(479) 880-4233
aaguilar@atu.edu

Augie Bernstein
English

Witherspoon 366

(479) 880-4295
abernstein@atu.edu

Natasha Branch
ELI

Tomlinson 122

(479) 880-4233
nbranch@atu.edu

Dave Buhajla
English

Off Campus
Online Instructor


dbuhajla@atu.edu

Marci Buhajla
English

Off Campus
Online Instructor 


mbuhajla@atu.edu

Ruben Camacho
Spanish

Off-Campus

Online Instructor

(479) 886-0335
rcamacho@atu.edu

Valerie Enchelmayer
English

Off Campus
Online Instructor 


venchelmayer@atu.edu

Ashley Eubanks
English

Norman Art 215


aeubanks1@atu.edu

Melissa Ford-Minor
English

Off Campus
Online Instructor 


mford@atu.edu

Lynda Franco
TESOL

Off Campus
Online Instructor 


lfranco@atu.edu

Gabriele Haulmark
German

Dean 116E

(479) 964-0527
ghaulmark@atu.edu

Cassy Hewett
ELI

Tomlinson 122

(479) 880-4233
chewett@atu.edu

Judith Hobson
TESOL

Off Campus
Springdale 


jhobson@atu.edu

Brent Hogan
English

Tomlinson 018

(479) 356-2105
bhogan@atu.edu

Chih-Hsin (Sing) Hsu

Tomlinson 122

(479) 880-4233
chsu5@atu.edu

Chiao-Ting (Summer) Huang Tomlinson 122 (479) 880-4233
chuang9@atu.edu
Melinda Hudson
English

Witherspoon 154

(479) 968-0488
mhudson@atu.edu

Amanda Johnson-Asher
English

Norman Art 215


ajohnsonasher@atu.edu

 

 

 

Ricky Massengale
English

Off Campus
Online Instructor 


rmassengalejr@atu.edu

Jennifer McNeely
English

Witherspoon 366

(479) 880-4295
jlawhon@atu.edu 

Kristina McSweeney
English

 CHT 101

(479) 964-3231
kmcsweeney@atu.edu

Todd Middleton
English

Off Campus
Online Instructor


jmiddleton@atu.edu

Marcus Moreno
English

Norman Art 215


mmoreno@atu.edu

Kristen Musser
ELI

Tomlinson 019

(479) 890-5025
kmusser@atu.edu

Donna Ogle
TESOL

Tomlinson 011

(479) 964-3272
dogle@atu.edu

Yasu Onodera
Japanese

Tomlinson 029

(479) 964-0832
yonodera@atu.edu

Andrea Parton
English

Norman Art 215


abowman@atu.edu

La Shawn Peevey

Tomlinson 122

(479) 880-4233
lpeevy@atu.edu

John Post
English

Witherspoon 366

(479) 880-4295
jpost@atu.edu

Bonnie Prater
English

Norman Art 215


bprater@atu.edu

Jacina Prater
English

Norman Art 215


jprater2@atu.edu

Danielle Stewart
English

Off Campus
Online Instructor 


dstewart13@atu.edu
 

Ben Stiles
English

 Witherspoon 180

(479) 964-3238
bstiles@atu.edu

Desiree Swain
English

Witherspoon 366

(479) 880-4295
dswain1@atu.edu 

John Sweigart
English

Witherspoon 180

(479) 964-3238
jsweigart@atu.edu

Elaine Tise
English

Witherspoon 366

(479) 880-4289
etise@atu.edu

Wyatt Tise
Japanese, English

Dean 116H


gtise@atu.edu

Charles Tyrone
English

Witherspoon 180

(479) 964-3238
ctyrone@atu.edu

Howard West
English

Witherspoon 366

(479) 880-4295
hwest1@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Wanda Choate
Administrative Assistant

Witherspoon 141

(479) 968-0256
wchoate@atu.edu

Monica Miller
Administrative Assistant

Dean 116

(479) 964-0807
mmiller21@atu.edu

 

Graduate Assistants

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Rodrigo Campos

Dean 117

rcampos@atu.edu

Reza Jaleaian Taghadomi

Tomlinson 122

mjalaeian@atu.edu

Lu "Tee" Jin

Witherspoon 112

jin@atu.edu

Jie "Jane" Lai

Witherspoon 112

jlai@atu.edu

Katy Manning- Dodd

Witherspoon 112

kdodd@atu.edu

Samantha Meeks

Witherspoon 113B

smckinzie1@atu.edu
Maral Mehraban

Tomlinson 122

mmehraban@atu.edu
Karina Oliva

Dean 117

kgodinez@atu.edu
Stephanie Price

Witherspoon 113B

 sprice11@atu.edu
Brandon Riley

Witherspoon 112

 briley@atu.edu
James Ritchie

Witherspoon 113B

 jritchie3@atu.edu
Ashley Schurtz

Witherspoon 112

aschurtz@atu.edu

Dexta Jeannie Stone

Witherspoon 112

 dstone3@atu.edu
Cody Strahan

Witherspoon 113B

 cstrahan@atu.edu
Karyn Trahan

Witherspoon 112

ktrahan@atu.edu

Jeffrey Warndof

Witherspoon 113B

 jwarndof@atu.edu
Brittany White

Witherspoon 113B

bwhite16@atu.edu

 

Ozark English Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Tekla Barr 
Instructor

OZTAS 135 

(479) 508-3343
tbarr@atu.edu

Gwen Faulkenberry
Instructor

OZTAS 133

(479) 508-3362
gfaulkenberry@atu.edu

Rachel Poor
Adjunct Instructor
OZCC 100


rpoor@atu.edu

Stephen Poor
Adjunct Instructor

OZCC 100 


spoor@atu.edu

Zulfiya Trotter
Adjunct Instructor

OZCC 100


ztrotter@atu.edu

Tammy Verkamp
Instructor

OZTAS 170 

(479) 508-3352
tverkamp@atu.edu

Judith Whitlow
Adjunct Instructor

OZCC 100 


jwhitlow1@atu.edu

 

Concurrent English Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Angie Boroughs
Instructor

Russellville High School

(479) 968-3151
acater6@atu.edu

Sue Busch
Instructor

Dardanelle High School

(479) 229-4655
sbusch@atu.edu

Beth Cooper
Instructor
Russellville High School

(479) 968-3151
bcooper10@atu.edu

Alicia Farmer
Instructor

Ozark High School

(479) 667-4116
afarmer1@atu.edu

Andrea Glenn
Instructor

Vilonia High School

(501) 796-2111
aglenn3@atu.edu

Jennifer Koch
Instructor

Clarksville High School

(479) 754-2450
jstengel@atu.edu

Tammara Mitchell
Instructor

Arkansas Early College High School 

(870) 367-4884
tmitchell11@atu.edu

Vicki Souza
Instructor

Western Yell High School

(479) 476-4100
vsouza@atu.edu

Monica Wheeler
Instructor

Arkansas Early College High School

(870) 367-4884
mwheeler1@atu.edu

Jennifer White
instructor

Arkansas Early College High School

(870) 367-4884
jwhite42@atu.edu

Elizabeth Williams
Instructor

Van Buren High School

(479) 474-6821
ewilliams18@atu.edu

Rhonda Williams
Instructor

Arkansas Early College High School

(870) 367-4884
rwilliams45@atu.edu

Matt Young
Instructor

Russellville High School

(479) 968-3151
myoung25@atu.edu

 

 

©