Our Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Carl Brucker, Ph.D.
Department Head, Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  142 (479) 968-0484
cbrucker@atu.edu
Alejandra Carballo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Spanish
Dean Hall 116D (479) 968-0639
acarballo@atu.edu
Ursula Chandler, Ph.D.
Professor of German
Dean Hall 116A (479) 968-0638
uchandler@atu.edu
Erin Clair, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  151 (479) 968-0486
eclair@atu.edu
Nancy Cox
Instructor of English
Witherspoon Hall  149 (479) 968-0686
ncox@atu.edu
Ernest Enchelmayer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  139 (479) 356-2030
eenchelmayer@atu.edu 
Rebecca Garvin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English 
Witherspoon Hall  146 (479) 968-0483
rgarvin@atu.edu
Paola Gemme, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  113B (479) 964-3617
pgemme@atu.edu
Jill Greenwood
Instructor, English Language Institute
Tomlinson Hall 008 (479) 880-4174
vgreenwood@atu.edu
Micah Dean Hicks, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall 152 (479) 968-0487
mhicks@atu.edu
Emily Hoffman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  155 (479) 968-0489
ehoffman1@atu.edu
Brent Hogan
Instructor, English Language Institute
Tomlinson Hall 018 (479) 356-2105
bhogan@atu.edu
Paul Lake
Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  144 (479) 968-0637
plake@atu.edu
Stan Lombardo, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  138 (479) 968-0480
slombardo@atu.edu
Ashley L. McKeever, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  143 (479) 968-0692
amckeever@atu.edu
Susan Poznar, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  156 (479) 968-0808
spoznar@atu.edu
Nelson Ramirez, Ph.D.
Coordinator of World Languages
Associate Professor of Spanish
Dean Hall 116F (479) 968-0636
nramirez@atu.edu
Regina St. John, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  150 (479) 968-0699
rstjohn@atu.edu
Sarah Stein, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  137 (479) 968-0257
sstein@atu.edu
Browder Swetnam
Instructor, English Language Institute
Tomlinson Hall 011 (479) 964-3272
wswetnam@atu.edu
Will Taylor
Instructor, English Language Institute
Tomlinson Hall 010 (479) 356-2108
wtaylor10@atu.edu 
Elaine Tise
Instructor of English
Witherspoon Hall 345 (479) 964-0804
etise@atu.edu
Robert Vork, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall 157 (479) 968-0258
rvork@atu.edu
Dana Ward, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish
Dean Hall 116G (479) 968-0485
dward@atu.edu
Donna White, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  154 (479) 968-0488
dwhite@atu.edu
Deborah Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  145 (479) 968-0482
dwilson@atu.edu
Sam Worley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  140 (479) 890-0809
sworley@atu.edu
Patricia Yucra-Joselin
Instructor of Spanish
Language Lab Coordinator
Dean Hall 116B (479) 964-3600
pjoselin@atu.edu
Annette Zakharian, Ph.D.
Professor of French
Dean Hall 116C (479) 968-0481
azakharian@atu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Augie Bernstein
Visiting Lecturer of English
Witherspoon Hall  366 (479) 880-4295
abernstein@atu.edu
Natasha Branch
Visiting Lecturer of ELI
Tomlinson Hall 122 (479) 880-4233
nbranch@atu.edu
Dave Buhajla
Visiting Lecturer of English
Off Campus
Online Instructor
dbuhajla@atu.edu
Marci Buhajla
Visiting Lecturer of English
Off Campus
Online Instructor
mbuhajla@atu.edu
Brandy Cunningham
Visiting Lecturer of ESL
Tomlinson Hall 122 (479)880-4233
bcunningham4@atu.edu
Brittny Daubenheyer
Visiting Lecturer of English
Doc Bryan Hall 202 (479)968-0238
bdaubenheyer@atu.edu
Leighann Dicks
Visiting Lecturer of English
Norman Hall 215 (479)880-4031
ldicks@atu.edu
Katy Dodd
Visiting Lecturer of English
  kdodd@atu.edu
Valerie Enchelmayer
Visiting Lecturer of English
Off Campus
Online Instructor
venchelmayer@atu.edu
Melissa Ford-Minor
Visiting Lecturer of English
Off Campus
Online Instructor
mford@atu.edu
Lynda Franco
Visiting Lecturer of TESOL
Off Campus
Online Instructor
lfranco@atu.edu
Gabriele Haulmark
Visiting Lecturer of German
Dean Hall 116E (479) 964-0527
ghaulmark@atu.edu
Judith Hobson
Visiting Lecturer of TESOL
Off Campus
Springdale
jhobson@atu.edu
Brent Hogan
Visiting Lecturer of ELI
Tomlinson Hall 018 (479) 356-2105
bhogan@atu.edu
Chih-Hsin (Sing) Hsu
Visiting Lecturer of ELI
Tomlinson Hall 122 (479) 880-4233
chsu5@atu.edu
Melinda Hudson
Visiting Lecturer of English
Witherspoon Hall  154 (479) 968-0488
mhudson@atu.edu
Amanda Johnson-Asher
Visiting Lecturer of English
Norman Hall 215 (479)880-4031
ajohnsonasher@atu.edu
Katy Manning-Dodd
Visiting Lecturer of English
Witherspoon Hall  366 (479)880-4295
kdodd@atu.edu
Jennifer McNeely
Visiting Lecturer of English
Witherspoon Hall  366 (479) 880-4295
jlawhon@atu.edu
Kristina McSweeney
Visiting Lecturer of English
CHT 101 (479)964-3231
kmcsweeney@atu.edu
Todd Middleton
Visiting Lecturer of English
Off Campus
Online Instructor
jmiddleton@atu.edu
Marcus Moreno
Visiting Lecturer of English
Norman Hall 215 (479)880-4031
mmoreno@atu.edu
Donna Ogle
Visiting Lecturer of TESOL
Off Campus
Online Instructor
dogle@atu.edu
Yasu Onodera
Visiting Lecturer of Japanese
Tomlinson Hall 029 (479) 964-0832
yonodera@atu.edu
Andrea Parton
Visiting Lecturer of ELI
Tomlinson Hall 122 (479)880-4233
aparton1@atu.edu
La Shawn Peevey
Visiting Lecturer of ELI
Tomlinson Hall 122 (479)880-4233
lpeevy@atu.edu
Bonnie Prater
Visiting Lecturer of English
Norman Hall 215 (479)880-4031
bprater@atu.edu
Jacina Prater
Visiting Lecturer of English
Norman Hall 215 (479)880-4031
jprater2@atu.edu
Ashley Schurtz
Visiting Lecturer of English
Witherspoon Hall  366 (479)880-4295
aschurtz@atu.edu
Anita Smith
Visiting Lecturer of English
Norman Hall 215 (479) 880-4031
avanwinkle@atu.edu
Danielle Stewart
Visiting Lecturer of English
Off Campus
Online Instructor
dstewart13@atu.edu
Julianna Swain
Visiting Lecturer of English
Witherspoon Hall  366 (479) 880-4295
dswain1@atu.edu
John Sweigart
Visiting Lecturer of ESL
Tomlinson Hall 122 (479) 880-4233
jsweigart@atu.edu
Wyatt Tise
Visiting Lecturer of Japanese, English
Dean Hall 116H (479) 964-0807
gtise@atu.edu
Zulfiya Trotter
Visiting Lecturer of English
Witherspoon Hall 141 (479) 968-0256
ztrotter@atu.edu
Charles Tyrone
Visiting Lecturer of English
Witherspoon Hall  180 (479) 964-3238
ctyrone@atu.edu
Rob Vork
Visiting Lecturer of English
Witherspoon Hall  137 (479)968-0257
rvork@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Wanda Choate
Administrative Assistant
Witherspoon Hall  141 (479) 968-0256
wchoate@atu.edu
Christine Kirkland
Administrative Assistant
Dean Hall 116 (479) 964-0807
ckirkland@atu.edu
Monica Miller
Administrative Assistant
Tomlinson Hall 018 (479) 890-5025
mmiller21@atu.edu
Savannah Barlow
Graduate Assistant
Tomlinson Hall 122  sbarlow@atu.edu
Larissa Gudino
Graduate Assistant
Witherspoon Hall  153 lgudino@atu.edu
Gabrielle Haulmark
Graduate Assistant
Dean Hall 116E ghaulmark@atu.edu
Randi Hensley
Graduate Assistant
Witherspoon Hall  112 rhensley@atu.edu

Chiao-Ting "Summer" Huang
Graduate Assistant

Witherspoon Hall  112 chuang9@atu.edu
Steven Junker
Graduate Assistant
Witherspoon Hall  180 sjunker@atu.edu
Claire Magnus
Graduate Assistant
Witherspoon Hall  112 cmagnus@atu.edu
Samantha Meeks
Graduate Assistant
Witherspoon Hall  112 smckinzie1@atu.edu
Maral Mehraban
Graduate Assistant
Tomlinson Hall 122 mmehraban@atu.edu
Stephanie Price
Graduate Assistant
Witherspoon Hall  112  sprice11@atu.edu
Brandon Riley
Graduate Assistant
Dean Hall 117B briley@atu.edu
James Ritchie
Graduate Assistant
Witherspoon Hall  180  jritchie3@atu.edu
Jeannie Stone
Graduate Assistant
Witherspoon Hall  112 dstone3@atu.edu
Eli Virden
Graduate Assistant
Witherspoon Hall  180  evirden@atu.edu
Oly Ward
Graduate Assistant
Witherspoon Hall  180 oward@atu.edu
Jeffrey Warndof
Graduate Assistant
Witherspoon Hall  180  jwarndof@atu.edu
Brittany White
Graduate Assistant
Witherspoon Hall  112 bwhite16@atu.edu

Ozark Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Tekla Barr 
Instructor
OZTAS 135 (479) 508-3343
tbarr@atu.edu
Gwen Faulkenberry
Instructor
OZTAS 133 (479) 508-3362
gfaulkenberry@atu.edu
Rachel Poor
Adjunct Instructor
OZCC 100 rpoor@atu.edu
Stephen Poor
Adjunct Instructor
OZCC 100 spoor@atu.edu
Zulfiya Trotter
Adjunct Instructor
OZCC 100 ztrotter@atu.edu
Tammy Verkamp
Instructor
OZTAS 170 (479) 508-3352
tverkamp@atu.edu
Judith Whitlow
Adjunct Instructor
OZCC 100 jwhitlow1@atu.edu

Concurrent Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Angie Boroughs
Instructor
Russellville High School (479) 968-3151
acater6@atu.edu
Sue Busch
Instructor
Dardanelle High School (479) 229-4655
sbusch@atu.edu
Beth Cooper
Instructor
Russellville High School (479) 968-3151
bcooper10@atu.edu
Alicia Farmer
Instructor
Ozark High School (479) 667-4116
afarmer1@atu.edu
Andrea Glenn
Instructor
Vilonia High School (501) 796-2111
aglenn3@atu.edu
Jennifer Koch
Instructor
Clarksville High School (479) 754-2450
jstengel@atu.edu
Tammara Mitchell
Instructor
Arkansas Early College High School (870) 367-4884
tmitchell11@atu.edu
Vicki Souza
Instructor
Western Yell High School (479) 476-4100
vsouza@atu.edu
Monica Wheeler
Instructor
Arkansas Early College High School (870) 367-4884
mwheeler1@atu.edu
Jennifer White
instructor

Arkansas Early College High School

(870) 367-4884
jwhite42@atu.edu
Elizabeth Williams
Instructor
Van Buren High School (479) 474-6821
ewilliams18@atu.edu
Rhonda Williams
Instructor
Arkansas Early College High School (870) 367-4884
rwilliams45@atu.edu
Matt Young
Instructor
Russellville High School (479) 968-3151
myoung25@atu.edu