Our Faculty & Staff  

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Carl Brucker, Ph.D.
Department Head
Professor of English
Witherspoon 142

(479) 968-0484
cbrucker@atu.edu

     
Alejandra Carballo, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Spanish
Dean 116D (479) 968-0639
acarballo@atu.edu
     
Ursula Chandler, Ph.D.
Professor of German
Dean 116A (479) 968-0638
uchandler@atu.edu
     
Erin Clair, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon 151 (479) 968-0486
eclair@atu.edu
     
Nancy Cox
Instructor of English
Witherspoon 149 (479) 968-0686
ncox@atu.edu
     
Ernest Enchelmayer, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Witherspoon 139 (479) 356-2030
eenchelmayer@atu.edu 
     
Rebecca Garvin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English    
Witherspoon 146 (479) 968-0483
rgarvin@atu.edu
     
Paola Gemme, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Witherspoon 113B
pgemme@atu.edu
     
Jill Greenwood
Instructor, English Language Institute
 Tomlinson 008 (479) 880-4174
vgreenwood@atu.edu
     
Patty Joselin
Visiting Instructor of Spanish
Dean Hall (479) 964-0807
pjoselin@atu.edu
     
Emily Hoffman, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon 155 (479) 968-0489
ehoffman1@atu.edu
     
Brent Hogan
Instructor, English Language Institute
Tomlinson 018 (479) 356-2105
bhogan@atu.edu
     
Paul Lake
Professor of English
Witherspoon 144 (479) 968-0637
plake@atu.edu
     
Stan Lombardo, Ph.D.
Professor of English

Witherspoon 138

(479) 968-0480
slombardo@atu.edu
     
Ashley L. McKeever, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon 143

(479)968-0692
amckeever@atu.edu

     
Susan Poznar, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon 156 (479) 968-0808
spoznar@atu.edu
     
Nelson Ramirez, Ph.D.
Coordinator of World Languages
Associate Professor of Spanish
Dean 116F (479) 968-0636
nramirez@atu.edu
     
Michael Ritchie, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon 157 (479) 968-0258
mritchie@atu.edu
     
Regina St. John, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Witherspoon 150 (479) 968-0699
rstjohn@atu.edu
     
Sarah Stein, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon 137 (479) 968-0257
sstein@atu.edu
     

Browder Swetnam
Instructor, English Language Institute

Tomlinson 011

(479)964-3272
wswetnam@atu.edu

     

Will Taylor
Instructor, English Language Institute

Tomlinson 010 (479)356-2108
wtaylor10@atu.edu 
     
Elaine Tise
Instructor of English
Witherspoon 152 (479)968-0487
etise@atu.edu
     
Dana Ward, Ph.D.
Professor of Spanish
Dean 116G (479) 968-0485
dward@atu.edu
     
Donna White, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon 154 (479) 968-0488
dwhite@atu.edu
     
Deborah Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon 145 (479) 968-0482
dwilson@atu.edu
     
Sam Worley, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Witherspoon 140 (479) 890-0809
sworley@atu.edu
     

Patricia Yucra-Joselin
Instructor of Spanish
Language Lab Coordinator

Dean 116B (479) 964-3600
pjoselin@atu.edu
     
Annette Zakharian, Ph.D.
Professor of French
Dean 116C (479) 968-0481
azakharian@atu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Augie Bernstein
English

Witherspoon 366

(479) 880-4295
abernstein@atu.edu

     
Natasha Branch
ELI

Tomlinson 122

(479) 880-4233
nbranch@atu.edu

     
Dave Buhajla
English

Off Campus
Online Instructor


dbuhajla@atu.edu

     
Marci Buhajla
English

Off Campus
Online Instructor 


mbuhajla@atu.edu

     
Brandy Cunningham
ESL

Tomlinson 122

(479)880-4233
bcunningham4@atu.edu

     
Brittny Daubenheyer
English

Doc Bryan 202

(479)968-0238
bdaubenheyer@atu.edu

     
Leighann Dicks
English

Norman 215

(479)880-4031
ldicks@atu.edu

     
Valerie Enchelmayer
English

Off Campus
Online Instructor 


venchelmayer@atu.edu

Melissa Ford-Minor
English

Off Campus
Online Instructor 


mford@atu.edu

     

Lynda Franco
TESOL

Off Campus
Online Instructor 


lfranco@atu.edu

     
Gabriele Haulmark
German

Dean 116E

(479) 964-0527
ghaulmark@atu.edu

     
Judith Hobson
TESOL

Off Campus
Springdale 


jhobson@atu.edu

     

Brent Hogan
ELI

Tomlinson 018

(479) 356-2105
bhogan@atu.edu

     
Chih-Hsin (Sing) Hsu
ELI

Tomlinson 122

(479) 880-4233
chsu5@atu.edu

     
Melinda Hudson
English

Witherspoon 154

(479) 968-0488
mhudson@atu.edu

     
Amanda Johnson-Asher
English

Norman Art 215

(479)880-4031
ajohnsonasher@atu.edu

     
Katy Manning-Dodd
English

Witherspoon 366

(479)880-4295
kdodd@atu.edu

     
Jennifer McNeely
English

Witherspoon 366

(479) 880-4295
jlawhon@atu.edu 

     
Kristina McSweeney
English

CHT 101

(479)964-3231
kmcsweeney@atu.edu

     
Todd Middleton
English

Off Campus
Online Instructor


jmiddleton@atu.edu

     
Marcus Moreno
English

Norman Art 215

(479)880-4031
mmoreno@atu.edu

     
Donna Ogle
TESOL

Off Campus
Online Instructor


dogle@atu.edu

     
Yasu Onodera
Japanese

Tomlinson 029

(479) 964-0832
yonodera@atu.edu

     

Andrea Parton
ELI

Tomlinson 122

(479)880-4233
aparton1@atu.edu

     

La Shawn Peevey
ELI

Tomlinson 122

(479)880-4233
lpeevy@atu.edu

     
Bonnie Prater
English

Norman Art 215

(479)880-4031
bprater@atu.edu

     

Jacina Prater
English

Norman Art 215

(479)880-4031
jprater2@atu.edu

     
Ashley Schurtz
English

Witherspoon 366

(479)880-4295
aschurtz@atu.edu

     

Anita Smith
English

Norman Art 215

(479)880-4031
avanwinkle@atu.edu

     
Danielle Stewart
English

Off Campus
Online Instructor 


dstewart13@atu.edu
 

     
Julianna Swain
English

Witherspoon 366

(479) 880-4295
dswain1@atu.edu 

     
John Sweigart
ESL

Tomlinson 122

(479)880-4233
jsweigart@atu.edu

     
Wyatt Tise
Japanese, English

Dean 116H

(479)964-0807
gtise@atu.edu

     
Charles Tyrone
English

Witherspoon 180

(479) 964-3238
ctyrone@atu.edu

     
Rob Vork
English

Witherspoon 137

(479)968-0257
rvork@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Wanda Choate
Administrative Assistant

Witherspoon 141

(479) 968-0256
wchoate@atu.edu

     
Christine Kirkland
Administrative Assistant

Dean 116

(479) 964-0807
ckirkland@atu.edu

 

Graduate Assistants

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Savannah Barlow

Tomlinson 122

 sbarlow@atu.edu
Larissa Gudino

Witherspoon 153

lgudino@atu.edu

Gabrielle Haulmark

Dean 116E

ghaulmark@atu.edu

Randi Hensley

Witherspoon 112

rhensley@atu.edu

Chiao-Ting "Summer" Huang

Witherspoon 112

chuang9@atu.edu

Steven Junker

Witherspoon 180

sjunker@atu.edu

Claire Magnus

Witherspoon 112

cmagnus@atu.edu

Samantha Meeks

Witherspoon 112

smckinzie1@atu.edu
Maral Mehraban

Tomlinson 122

mmehraban@atu.edu
Stephanie Price

Witherspoon 112

 sprice11@atu.edu
Brandon Riley

Dean 117B

 briley@atu.edu
James Ritchie

Witherspoon 180

 jritchie3@atu.edu
Jeannie Stone

Witherspoon 112

 dstone3@atu.edu
Eli Virden

Witherspoon 180

 evirden@atu.edu
Oly Ward

Witherspoon 180

oward@atu.edu

Jeffrey Warndof

Witherspoon 180

 jwarndof@atu.edu
Brittany White

Witherspoon 112

bwhite16@atu.edu

 

Ozark English Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Tekla Barr 
Instructor

OZTAS 135 

(479) 508-3343
tbarr@atu.edu

     
Gwen Faulkenberry
Instructor

OZTAS 133

(479) 508-3362
gfaulkenberry@atu.edu

     
Rachel Poor
Adjunct Instructor
OZCC 100


rpoor@atu.edu

     
Stephen Poor
Adjunct Instructor

OZCC 100 


spoor@atu.edu

     
Zulfiya Trotter
Adjunct Instructor

OZCC 100


ztrotter@atu.edu

     
Tammy Verkamp
Instructor

OZTAS 170 

(479) 508-3352
tverkamp@atu.edu

     
Judith Whitlow
Adjunct Instructor

OZCC 100 


jwhitlow1@atu.edu

 

Concurrent English Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Angie Boroughs
Instructor

Russellville High School

(479) 968-3151
acater6@atu.edu

     
Sue Busch
Instructor

Dardanelle High School

(479) 229-4655
sbusch@atu.edu

     
Beth Cooper
Instructor
Russellville High School

(479) 968-3151
bcooper10@atu.edu

     
Alicia Farmer
Instructor

Ozark High School

(479) 667-4116
afarmer1@atu.edu

     
Andrea Glenn
Instructor

Vilonia High School

(501) 796-2111
aglenn3@atu.edu

     
Jennifer Koch
Instructor

Clarksville High School

(479) 754-2450
jstengel@atu.edu

     
Tammara Mitchell
Instructor

Arkansas Early College High School 

(870) 367-4884
tmitchell11@atu.edu

     
Vicki Souza
Instructor

Western Yell High School

(479) 476-4100
vsouza@atu.edu

     
Monica Wheeler
Instructor

Arkansas Early College High School

(870) 367-4884
mwheeler1@atu.edu

     
Jennifer White
instructor

Arkansas Early College High School

(870) 367-4884
jwhite42@atu.edu

     
Elizabeth Williams
Instructor

Van Buren High School

(479) 474-6821
ewilliams18@atu.edu

     
Rhonda Williams
Instructor

Arkansas Early College High School

(870) 367-4884
rwilliams45@atu.edu

     
Matt Young
Instructor

Russellville High School

(479) 968-3151
myoung25@atu.edu

     

 

 

©