Faculty & Staff

Chemistry Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Anwar Bhuiyan
Professor of Chemistry
McEver Hall 26 (479) 968-0606
abhuiyan@atu.edu
Dr. Rajib Choudhury
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
McEver Hall 25 (479) 356-2028
rchoudhury@atu.edu
Dr. Mariusz Gajewski
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
McEver Hall 16-A (479) 880-4000
mgajewski@atu.edu
Dr. Frank Hardcastle
Professor of Chemistry
McEver Hall 27-A (479) 880-2241
fhardcastle@atu.edu
Dr. Stewart Hart
Assistant Professor of Chemistry
McEver Hall 20-C (479) 880-4194
shart5@atu.edu
Dr. Newton Hilliard
Associate Professor of Chemistry
McEver Hall 24 (479) 968-0363
nhilliard@atu.edu
Dr. Robin Lasey
Associate Professor of Chemistry
McEver Hall 17 (479) 968-0391
rlasey@atu.edu
Brenda Lauffart
Instructor of Chemistry
McEver Hall 12 (479) 968-0325
blauffart@atu.edu
Dr. Charles Mebi
Associate Professor of Chemistry
McEver Hall 25 (479) 356-2151
cmebi@atu.edu

Geology Faculty

Dr. Michael Davis
Assistant Professor of Geology
McEver Hall 004 (479) 964-0816
mdavis@atu.edu
Dr. Jacob Grosskopf
Assistant Professor of Geology
McEver Hall 005 (479) 968-0661
jgrosskopf@atu.edu 
Dr. Jason Patton
Associate Professor of Geology
McEver Hall 045 (479) 968-0676
jpatton@atu.edu

Physics Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Jeff Robertson
Dean, College of Natural & Health Sciences
Professor of Astrophysics
McEver Hall 104-A (479) 964-0548
jrobertson@atu.edu
Dr. Jim Musser
Head, Department of Physical Sciences
Associate Professor of Physics
McEver Hall 109 (479) 968-0361
jmusser@atu.edu
Dr. Amber Harrington
Assistant Professor of Physics
McEver Hall 039 (479) 968-0230
aharrington1@atu.edu 
Dr. Mostafa Hemmati
Professor of Physics
Director of Undergraduate Research
McEver Hall 108 (479) 968-0340
mhemmati@atu.edu
Dr. Linda Kondrick
Associate Professor of Physical Science
McEver Hall 125 (479) 968-0341
lkondrick@atu.edu
Santoshi Nandivada
Assistant Professor of Physics
McEver Hall 11 (479) 968-0310
snandivada@atu.edu 
Dr. Hamed Shojaei
Associate Professor of Physics
McEver Hall 105 (479) 968-0248
sshojaei@atu.edu
Dr. Jessica Young
Assistant Professor of Physics
McEver Hall 032 (479) 880-4183
jyoung35@atu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Jose Aldana
Chemistry Faculty
McEver Hall 34-E (479) 968-0293
jaldana@atu.edu 
Dr. David Blackburn
Visiting Lecturer of Chemistry
McEver Hall 34-E (479) 968-0293
dblackburn@atu.edu 
Shanna Bly
Visiting Lecturer of Chemistry
McEver Hall 34-E (479) 968-0293
sthreet1@atu.edu
Carri Hamm
Visiting Lecturer of Chemistry
McEver Hall 34-E (479) 968-0293
D. Carl Harris
Visiting Lecturer of Chemistry
McEver Hall 19 (479) 880-4180
dharris@atu.edu
Dr. Kevin Schoelz
Visiting Lecturer of Physics
McEver Hall 11 (479) 968-0825
kschoelz@atu.edu 

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Paul Battles
Chemistry Lab/Stockroom Manager & Safety Officer
McEver Hall 19 (479) 880-4180
pbattles1@atu.edu 
Linda Norris
Administrative Assistant
McEver 34-E (470) 968-0293
lnorris1@atu.edu