Graduate Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Carl Brucker, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Department Head
Witherspoon Hall  142 (479) 968-0484
cbrucker@atu.edu
Ursula Chandler, Ph.D.
Professor of German
Dean Hall 116A (479) 968-0638
uchandler@atu.edu
Erin Clair, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Director of Operations for the College of Arts & Humanities
Witherspoon Hall  151 (479) 968-0486
eclair@atu.edu
Ernest Enchelmayer, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  139 (479) 356-2030
eenchelmayer@atu.edu 
Lynda Franco, Ph.D.
Visiting Lecturer of TESOL
Off Campus
Online Instructor
lfranco@atu.edu
Rebecca Garvin, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English 
Witherspoon Hall  146 (479) 968-0483
rgarvin@atu.edu
Paola Gemme, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Director of Composition
Witherspoon Hall  113B (479) 964-3617
pgemme@atu.edu
Emily Hoffman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Assistant Honors Director
Witherspoon Hall  155 (479) 968-0489
ehoffman1@atu.edu
Chih-Hsin Hsu, Ph.D.
Visiting Lecturer of TESOL
Tomlinson Hall 006 964-0860
chsu5@atu.edu
Stan Lombardo, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Supervisor of Graduate Assistants
Witherspoon Hall  138 (479) 968-0480
slombardo@atu.edu
Susan Poznar, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  156 (479) 968-0808
spoznar@atu.edu
Mary Sharpe, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall 144 (479) 968-0637
msharpe2@atu.edu
Regina St. John, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  150 (479) 968-0699
rstjohn@atu.edu
Sarah Stein, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  137 (479) 968-0257
sstein@atu.edu
Arwen Taylor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall 143 (479) 968-0692
ataylor52@atu.edu
Robert Vork, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall 157 (479) 968-0258
rvork@atu.edu
Michael Wang, Ph.D.
Assitant Professor of English
Witherspoon 140 (479) 964-0809
mwang6@atu.edu
Donna White, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Witherspoon Hall  154 (479) 968-0488
dwhite@atu.edu
Deborah Wilson, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Director of Master of Liberal Arts
Witherspoon Hall  145 (479) 968-0482
dwilson@atu.edu
Sam Worley, Ph.D.
Professor of English
Tomlinson Hall 007 (479) 356-2187
sworley@atu.edu