Graduate Council


Membership:Fifteen members--three elected from each of the Colleges of Education and Arts and Humanities; two elected from each of the Colleges of Natural and Health Sciences and Engineering and Applied Sciences; one elected from the College of Business; and one elected from the supernumerary voting block; one graduate student appointed by Dean of Graduate College; the Registrar, who serves as secretary; and the Dean of Graduate College, who serves as chairperson. Faculty membership is limited to full members of the graduate faculty; student membership is limited to graduate students who have been admitted to candidacy.

Function: Responsible for determining policy and establishing standards, criteria, regulations, and procedures for graduate study in accordance with policies of the Board of Trustees.

For membership, click here then open the current Standing Committees Membership document.