Faculty Salary, Benefits, and Awards Committee


Membership: One tenured faculty member elected from each college including the supernumerary voting block, to serve staggered, two-year terms, and one untenured faculty member elected at large to serve a one year term. Faculty membership restricted to regular faculty. The Faculty Salary and Benefits Committee also serves as the Sabbatical Committee.

Function: Review and recommend on university-wide salary and benefits issues, faculty research grants, summer faculty fellowships, and sabbaticals and forward recommendation to the Vice President for Academic Affairs. Recommendations on university-wide salary and benefit issues will also be forwarded to the Faculty Senate.

For membership, click here then open the current Standing Committees Membership document.