Working Group Representation

University and Community	The working groups have representatives from ATU-Ozark, every College from the Russellville campus, International and Multicultural Student Services, Office of Development, University Relations, Athletics, Office of Administration and Finance, Office of Student Services, and Facilities Management. The working groups also have student representatives and members of the community.	
Administration/Faculty/Staff	Across the working groups, there are 13 administrators (department heads, deans and vice presidents), 14 faculty members and 15 staff members.	
Faculty Tenure Status	There are 10 working group members with tenure and 4 members non-tenured.	
Diversity	<u>Gender</u> :	The working groups have 25 female and 17 male members.
	Race/ethnicity:	There are 2 members who are racial/ethnic minorities and there is 1 member who is a foreign national.

Created by: Jason E. Warnick, Ph.D. August 16, 2015

1

Working Group Chair Activities

Meetings	 Meeting with Institutional Officials (July 24) <u>Participants:</u> Ken Wester, Jayne Jones, Shauna Donnell, Wyatt Watson, David Moseley, Amy Pennington, Josh McMillian, Jennifer Fleming.
	 Tour of ATU-Ozark Campus and Meeting with Institutional Officials (August 4) <u>Participants</u>: Bruce Sikes, Mike Murders, Richard Harris, Sandy Cheffer, Justin Smith.
	 Tour of ATU-Career Center (August 7) Tour of ATU-Russellville Campus/Campus Security Overview (August 7)
Extra Readings	<u>Topics</u> : Retention strategies, organizing student success, technology used to track student success, 'stackable' degrees/certifications, sliding tuition/fee structure, distributed leadership, resilience.

Working Groups

Financial Structure and Operations

Dr. Stephen Jones, Chair

Working Group Members: Sandy Cheffer, Chief Fiscal Officer, Ozark Campus Pat Chronister, Assistant to the Vice President of Academic Affairs Shirley Goines, Director of Student Aid Linda Johnson, Budget and Special Programs Director Brian Lasey, Director of Physical Plant Jim Musser, Head, Department of Physical Sciences Donna Rankin, Controller Niki Schwartz, Associate Director of Student Aid Jeff Woods, Dean, College of Arts and Humanities

• Standing meetings for the Financial Structure and Operations Working Group will be held on Tuesdays during the Fall 2015 semester, from 3:00 - 5:00pm in the Ross Pendergraft Library, Room 325.

Enrollment and Marketing

Dr. Daniel Bullock, Chair

Working Group Members:

Jeff Aulgur, Head and Assistant Professor of Professional Studies Megan Morris, Public Information Specialist - Ozark campus Yasu Onodera, Director of International and Multicultural Student Services Sam Strasner, Director of University Relations Megan Toland, Assistant Professor of Journalism Susan Underwood, Professor of College Student Personnel Jessica Young, Assistant Professor of Physics

• Standing meetings for the Enrollment and Marketing Working Group will be held on Wednesdays during the Fall 2015 semester, from 1:00 - 2:00pm in the Ross Pendergraft Library, Room 326.

Student Support (Curricular and Co-Curricular)

Dr. Julie Mikles-Schluterman, Chair

Working Group Members: Beth Giroir, Associate Dean for Student Success Aubrey Holt, Director of Campus Life Mike Murders, Chief Academic Officer, Ozark Campus Hanna Norton, Dean, College of eTech, and Assistant VP for Academic Affairs Rockie Pederson, Interim Head, Department of Health and Physical Education Amy Pennington, Dean of Students Kevin Solomon, Associate Dean for Campus Life JW Stratton, Community Representative Kendall Tubb, Russellville Campus Student Representative Brandon Wright, Director of Norman Career Services

• Standing meetings for the Student Support Working Group will be held on Thursdays during the Fall 2015 semester, from 2:00 - 4:00pm in the Ross Pendergraft Library, Room 325.

Academic Structure and Faculty

Dr. Johnette Moody, Chair

Working Group Members:

Jon Clements, Associate Professor of Music John Freeman, Head and Professor of Educational Leadership Eric Lovely, Associate Professor of Biology Lucas Maxwell, Assistant Professor of Agricultural Education V. Carole Smith, Professor of Curriculum and Instruction Lesley Snider, Workforce Education Faculty of Registered Nursing

• Standing meetings for the Academic Structure and Faculty Working Group will be held on Wednesdays during the Fall 2015 semester, from 1:00 - 3:00pm in the Ross Pendergraft Library, Room 325.

University as a Public Institution (Community Relations)

Dr. Michael Rogers, Chair

Working Group Members:

Kristy Bayer, Senior Women's Administrator and Head Coach of Volleyball Angela Bonds, Community Representative Emily Bradley, Coordinator of Leadership and Service Kelly Davis, Director of Alumni Relations and the Tech Loyalty Fund Randy Horton, Mayor, City of Russellville Wendi Pool, OTA Program Chair, Ozark Campus Melissa Rose, Administrative Specialist, History and Political Science Zachary Schwartz, SGA Student Representative Sandy Smith, Department Head, Emergency Management Bailey Taylor, Greek Society Student Representative

• Standing meetings for the University as a Public Institution Working Group will be held on Mondays during the Fall 2015 semester, from 3:00 - 5:00pm in the Ross Pendergraft Library, Room 325.