Strategic Planning Committee Academic Structure & Faculty

DATE: Wednesday, August 26, 2015

- I. Committee members:
 - Jon Clements, Associate Professor of Music
 - Pat Edmunds, Director, ATU Career Center
 - John Freeman, Head and Professor of Educational Leadership
 - Eric Lovely, Associate Professor of Biology
 - Lucas Maxwell, Assistant Professor of Agricultural Education
 - V. Carole Smith, Professor of Curriculum and Instruction
 - Lesley Snider, Workforce Education Faculty of Registered Nursing
- II. Questions provided by Consultants
 - Each committee member categorized as to appropriate person(s) to ask
 - Faculty
 - VP Academic Affairs Dr. A. J. Anglin (RSVL) & Mr. Michael Murders (Ozark)
 - Finance Dr. David Moseley (RSVL) & Sandra Cheffer (Ozark)
 - Alignment of Occupationally oriented degrees/certificates Justin Smith (Ozark), Pat Edmunds (Career Center), & Wyatt Watson (RSVL)
 - Student Success Dr. Elishia J. Heiden (RSVL), Susie Nicholson (RSVL), Mike Bogue (Ozark), & Wyatt Watson (RSVL)
 - Integration (Russellville & Ozark campus
 - 1. Erin Brickley (Ozark), Sandra Cheffer (Ozark), Dr. David Moseley (RSVL), Tammy Weaver (RSVL) Wyatt Watson (RSVL)
 - Additional questions were added with possibility of additional questions as we progress through the process
 - Appropriate contact(s) listed for each campus (Career Center, Ozark, and RSVL)
- III. Information Gathering (tour and dialogue)
 - Visit to:
 - ATU Career Center, Russellville
 - ATU Ozark campus
 - ATU Russellville campus
- IV. Scheduled meeting time for fall 2015
 - Wednesdays from 1-3PM

- First Meeting Wednesday, August 26, 2015, at 1PM
 - RSVL, RPL 325
 - Skype
 - Minimum of one (1) meeting on Ozark campus
 - Mini8mum of one (1) meeting at ATU Career Center

V. Current, inclusive meetings throughout fall 2015

• Career Center

Faculty

Pat Edmunds, Director

• Ozark Campus

Faculty

Erin Brickley – Associate Registrar

Sandra Cheffer - CFO

Michael Murders - Chief Financial Officer

Mr. Bruce Sikes - Chancellor

Justin Smith - Chief Business and Community Outreach Officer

• RSVL Campus

Faculty

Dr. A. J. Anglin, vice President of Academic Affairs

Ken Futterer – Incoming President of Faculty Senate

Dr. Elishia J. Heiden – Assistant Dean for Student Success

Mr. David Moseley - Vice Chair Senior Vice President for Administration & Finance

Susie Nicholson - Vice President for Student Services and University Relations

Dr. David Ward – Outgoing Chair of Faculty Senate

Wyatt Watson - Director of Institutional Research

Tammy Weaver - Registrar

VI. Additional meetings

• As we progress through the process additional personnel may need to be included in meetings.

VII. Timeline

- Weekly meetings August October
- Draft of white paper by November