# STANDING COMMITTEES 2003-04

## Faculty Senate (15)

KT Futterer (LF		Sparacino (PLS)	, K.Pearson (S	(P) S), Mason (VPAA Lee (PLS), Greco	
	Admissions, Ac	ademic Standards	s, and Student	Honors Committe	<u>ee</u> (10)
<b>R.S</b> mith Carter Worley Hardcastle Xie		(BA) (ED) (LFA) (PLS) (SS)	David Wa Rhodes Donnell Bethany I Lacey He	Moody	(AL) (Registrar) (Admissions) (SGA) (SGA)
		Athletics	<u>Committee</u> (8	)	
Earnest S.Jackson Apple S.Brown T.Smith		(AL) (AL) (AL) (P) (P)	Eliah Dri Josh Nati DeBlack (		(SGA) (SGA) (P) ve)
	<u>Cc</u>	onvocations and I	Programs Com	<u>mittee</u> (11)	
Edwards Croom Dykema Bhuiyan Finan Steve Lawrence	(Faculty Ac	(BA) (ED) (LFA) (PLS) (SS) lvisor/SGA)	Clayton C Rachel D Ashlee Fi Joy Moss David Ste	ucker sh	(SGA) (SGA) (SGA) (SGA) (President/SGA)
		<u>Curriculum Com</u> (all	<u>imittee</u> (13 + e tenured)	x officio)	
2-year term	(Carr (Holeyfield (Wilson (Nupp	(BA) (ED) (LFA) (PLS)	1-year term	(Benefield (Womack (Krueger (Baker	(BA) (ED) (LFA) (PLS) (Fithen (SS)
					(Montgomery (SS)
Worley Rhodes	ex officio)	(AL) (Registrar)	Adam Ba Anthony		(SGA) (SGA)

(ex officio)

# Faculty Salary, Benefits, and Awards Committee (6)

2-year term	(C.Zimmer (Zakharian	(ED) (LFA)	1-year term	(Osburn	(AL)
1-year term	(Cole (C.Jones (Richards	(BA) (PLS) (SS)			
		Faculty Welfa	are Committee	<u>a</u> (13)	
1-year	(Link	(AL)	1-year	(Graham (T.Smith	(AL) (AL)
2-year term	(Alexander (Holeyfield (Mitchell (C.Jones (Morell	(BA) (ED) (LFA) (PLS) (SS)		Alternates case adjudication proce onflict of interest or cha	
1-year term	(Black (Bell (Wilkerson	(BA) (ED) (LFA)	to regular Bachr Cadle		(BA) (ED)
	(Robertson (Scott Jordan	(PLS) (SS)	Shry Fletch Pippii	er	(LFA) (PLS) (SS)
	Library, Instru	ictional Materia	ls, and Equipr	<u>ment Committee</u> (10)	
Troboy Adams	(Librarian)	(BA) (ED)	White Parton		(AL)
Gadberry	(Instructio				
Buckholtz Amirkhanian		(PLS) (SS)	Rachel D Anthony I		(SGA) (SGA)
Student Affairs Committee (10)					
Bachman Shopfner Willmering Gonzalez-Espada Bishop		(BA) (ED) (LFA) (PLS) (SS)	Roberts P.Cox Luke Rog Menesseh Ashlee Fig	Higgins	(AL) (AL) (SGA) (SGA) (SGA)
<u>University Promotion and Tenure Committee</u> (6) (all tenured)					
Edwards S.Jackson Barrow		(BA) (ED) (LFA)	Jenkins C.Jones Shores		(LFA) (PLS) (SS)

#### **Budget Advisory Committee** (16)

Brown (chairperson) Hamm Moseley Biller J.Jones Nicholson Parton Clary Cohoon Duncan Sheets Watson Rollans Tyler Darla Sparacino (Chair, Faculty Senate) Mullins

(Senior

#### Commencement Committee (8)

Anders Luebker

**David Stevens** 

Cohoon (Marshal) Norton Mullins Class Rhodes

President or Senator)

Biller

#### Graduate Council (15)

Clary (chairperson) Bean Morgan Hoelzeman Stoeckel S.Jackson Keisler Dana Ward Rollans Gunter Wilson Rogers Robertson Rhodes

#### Guidance and Counseling Committee (10)

Heckathorn (chairperson)	Morgan	
LeBahn	Brucker	
S.Jackson	Carrie Harris	(SGA)
Carter	Whitleigh Slater	(SGA)
S.Underwood	Eliah Drinkwitz	(SGA)

#### Human Relations Committee (11)

Rollans (chairperson)	Donnell	
Costley		(ABS)
<b>B.J</b> ones		(ABS)
Nezu	Ashlee Fish	(SGA)
LeBahn	Adam Bartlett	(SGA)
Biller		

Pre-Medical Committee (6)

### Publications Committee (9)

Faculty/Staff advisor to		Biller
	(VP/Student Services)	
ARKA-TECH	(chairperson)	B.Foster
	(Purchasing)	
Faculty/Staff adv	risor to AGRICOLA	Student Editor/ARKA-TECH
M.Lackie	(Alumni Director)	Student Editor/AGRICOLA
Vocate	(Head/Journalism Dept.)	SGA President or representative

## Student Aid Committee (7 + ex officio)

Goines (chairperson)	Cohoon	
Tyler	Watson	
Sheets	LeBahn	
Duncan	Biller	(ex
officio)		

## Student Personnel Committee (9)

Holeyfield (chairperson)	Whitleigh Slater	(SGA)
S.Underwood	Carrie Harris	(SGA)
Robertson	Joy Moss	(SGA)
K.Rogers		(SGA)
T.Herrick		

## <u>Teacher Education Council</u> (16 + ex officio)

Sheets (chairperson)	Caldwell	
Bell (vice chairperson)	Janet Tiner	(Public
	School	Representative)
Morgan (secretary)	Wendy Petty	(Public
School Representative)		
Shopfner		(Public
School Representative)		
S.Jackson	(Pub	olic School Representative)
Stephenson	Donna Ogle	(Graduate Student)
Shores		
(Undergraduate Student)		
Bowman	Clary	(ex
	officio)	

Bean

## Academic Appeals Committee (15)

Alexander	(BA - Dean)	Buckholtz	(PLS -
S.Jackson	(ED - Dean)	Faculty Senate) S.Robison	(SS -
5.Jackson	(ED - Dean)	Faculty Senate)	(55 -
Harrison	(LFA - Dean)	Carrie Harris	(SGA)
Baker	(PLS - Dean)	Joy Moss	(SGA)

Middleton Bachman Ramsey McLellan (SS - Dean) (BA - Faculty Senate) (ED - Faculty Senate) (LFA - Faculty Senate)

Whitleigh Slater	(SGA)
	(SGA)
	(SGA)