## Arkansas Tech University Curriculum Committee Minutes of Meeting Monday, September 13, 2004

The Curriculum Committee met in Room 325 of the Ross Pendergraft Library and Technology Center on Monday, September 13, at 3:00 p.m. The following members were present: Dr. Annette Holeyfield, Dr. Lyman Harris, Dr. Tim Carter, Dr. Pam Carr, Ms. Kate Brugh, Dr. Glen Bishop and Ms. Tammy Rhodes. Dr. Sid Womack attended as past Chair. Dr. Richard Smith, Dr. Cathy Baker, Dr. Deborah Wilson, Dr. Tom Nupp, and Dr. Robert Fithen were absent.

Dr. Womack called the meeting to order and asked for action to dispense of a quorum to allow for election of the position of Chair and the position of Secretary. Motion by Dr. Holeyfield, seconded by Dr. Carr, to dispense of a quorum to allow for elections. Motion carried.

Dr. Womack asked for nominations for the position of Chair. After discussion, motion by Dr. Holeyfield, seconded by Dr. Carr, to nominate Dr. Nupp. Dr. Nupp was elected to position of Chair by acclamation.

Dr. Womack asked for nominations for the position of Secretary. After discussion, motion by Dr. Holeyfield, seconded by Dr. Carr, to nominate Dr. Wilson. Dr. Wilson was elected to the position of Secretary by acclamation.

Dr. Womack noted that members' schedules would be reviewed by Dr. Nupp to determine a meeting time for the semester.

Meeting adjourned at 3:10 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Tammy Rhodes, Registrar