

STAFF SENATE

Wednesday, November 5, 2014 Meeting Minutes

CALL TO ORDER

The Tech Staff Senate was called to order by President Collins on Wednesday, November 5, 2014 at 10:00 a.m. in Room 202 of Baswell Technionery.

ROLL CALL

Senators Present:

Sandra Anderson Margie Link
Regina Burris Courtney Mullen
Brandi Collins Kim Newman
Pam Cooper David Page
Shawna Davis Julia Pope
Debra Howard Lindsey Riedmueller
Rhonda Fleming Ryan Taylor

Brittany Flippo Roger Trusty
James Higgs Bettye Williamson
Danny Jones

Senators Absent:

Jeff Mumert Jeff Nichols

GENERAL ANNOUNCEMENT

President Collins informed us the Staff Senate website is under construction and the web address will be announced soon. All senators need to get a head and shoulder picture made for the website. Contact either Ryan Taylor (email rtaylor@atu.edu for appointment, Doc Bryan Room 148) or University Relations headshots (email echrisman@atu.edu for appointment on November 18 & 19 only, Browning Hall Room 214).



STAFF SENATE

NEW BUSINESS

Constitution and By-laws were discussed and voted on. Final documents will be approved prior to next meeting. These will be added to our website after final approval by the Arkansas Tech Board of Trustees.

Agenda items need to be emailed to President Collins by Tuesday of the week before our monthly meeting. There were 32 agenda items submitted since our initial meeting in October. Each Senator is to rank these and submit to President Collins what they feel are the top 10 (in order of importance). You can share these with your departments and let them have input before you send the list to President Collins.

OLD BUSINESS

None

GOOD AND WELFARE

Since the Staff Senate voted to have our monthly meetings the first Wednesday of each month (unless it fell on a holiday) our next meeting will be Wednesday, December 3, 2014, at 10:00 a.m. in Baswell Techionery, Room 202.

ADJOURNMENT

The meeting was adjourned at 11:08 a.m. by President Collins.

Respectfully submitted,

Rhonda Fleming, Secretary