Semester Calendars

Fall 2023 Calendar

These dates are relevant to the housing contract

Monday, May 1, 2023

AY 23-24 Residents who officially withdraw from the university and cancel on or after May 1, 2023 will forfeit their entire prepayment.

Monday, May 1, 2023

AY 23-24 Residents who remain enrolled in classes and are approved cancel on or after May 1, 2023 will forfeit their entire prepayment ($100).

Thursday, June 1, 2023

Residents who remain enrolled in classes and are approved  to cancel AY 23-24 contract on or after June 1st, 2023 will forfeit entire prepayment and receive a $250 cancellation fee

Saturday, July 1, 2023

Residents who remain enrolled in classes and are approved  to cancel AY 23-24 contract on or after July 1st, 2023  will forfeit entire prepayment and receive a $500 cancellation fee

Friday, July 14, 2023

Fall 2023 CALC Housing and Meal Plan Charges to Banner by Student Accounts

Tuesday, August 1, 2023

Academic Year 2024-2025 housing application opens

Tuesday, August 1, 2023

Residents who remain enrolled in classes and are approved  to cancel AY 23-24 contract on or after August 01, 2023 will forfeit entire prepayment and receive a $750 cancellation fee

Saturday, August 19, 2023

AY 23-24  Contract Starts

Saturday, August 19, 2023

Fall 2023 Move In

Saturday, August 19, 2023

AY 23-24 Occupancy Release Fee: Residents requesting to cancel their contract on or after August 19 2023:  Daily rate + 50% of remaining contract (Fall & Spring) paid in full within 7 calendar days of the grant of the release.

Wednesday, August 23, 2023

Classes start

Tuesday, August 29, 2023

at 5pm Fall Drop for non-registration

Tuesday, August 29, 2023

at 5pm Last day to change fall meal plans

Wednesday, August 30, 2023

Deadline to move out for fall residents dropped for non-registration

Tuesday, September 12, 2023

Drop for non-attend at 5pm

Wednesday, September 13, 2023

Deadline to move out for fall residents dropped for non-attend at 5pm

Tuesday, September 26, 2023

Drop for non-pay for fall residents at 5pm

Wednesday, September 27, 2023

Deadline to move out for fall residents dropped for non-pay at 5pm

October 01- October 07

Add Holds to students enrolled in classes with no contract or exemption

Sunday, October 1, 2023

AY 23-24 Occupancy Release Fee: Residents requesting to cancel their contract on or after October 1st: Daily rate + Remainder of the Fall Semester + 40% of the Spring Semester paid in full within 7 calendar days of the grant of the release.

October 5 to October 06, 2023

Fall 2023 Fall Break

October 9 to October 13, 2023

Fall 2023 Health and safety checks

October 9 to October 13, 2023

Fall 2023 Home Improvement

November 1-Dec.13, 2023

SP24 Contract cancellation Info for FA23 Grads

November 06  to December 1, 2023

Winter Break stay application opens

Tuesday, November 7, 2023

Thanksgiving Stay Application opens until Nov. 21 at 8am

November 22 to November 24, 2023

Thanksgiving Break

Friday, December 1, 2023

Academic Year 2024-2025 contract and prepayment open

Wednesday, December 6, 2023

Fall Reading Day

December 06 to December 12

Fall Finals

Wednesday, December 13, 2023

At noon Residence Halls close

December 13, 2023 at Noon to January 13 at Noon

Winter Break 2023

Saturday, December 16, 2023

Fall Undergraduate Commencement

Sunday, December 17, 2023

at noon Last day to move out for students graduating Fall 2023

December 13, 2023 at noon to January 13 at noon

Winter Break 2023

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Spring 2024 Calendar

October 09-Dec.13, 2023 AY 24-25  and SU 24 Stu Staff applications
Monday, October 2, 2023 Application, contract, and room prepayment open for Spring 2024-Only new residents
Monday, October 9, 2023 Spring 2024-Only room assignment Starts
Friday, December 1, 2023 Spring 2024-Only Residents who officially withdraw from the university and cancel on or after Dec.1, 2023 will forfet their entire prepayment.
Friday, December 1, 2023 Spring 2024-Only Residents who remain enrolled in classes and cancel on or after December 1, 2023 will forfeit their entire prepayment ($100).
Monday, December 4, 2023 Spring 2024-Only move in appointment selection opens
Monday, January 1, 2024 Spring 2024-Only Residents who remain enrolled in classes and cancel on or after January 1, 2024 will forfeit their entire prepayment ($100) and receive a $250 cancellation fee.
Thursday, January 11, 2024 Move in for all new Spring 2024 residents
Friday, January 12, 2024 Spring 2024-Only new students orientation
Saturday, January 13, 2024 AY 23-24 & Spring 2024 Only Occupancy Release Fee: Residents requesting to cancel their contract on or after January 13, 2024: Daily rate + 50% of remaining semester
Saturday, January 13, 2024 Halls reopen at noon for current residents return.
Friday, January 13, 2023 Spring 2024 meal plan starts with lunch
Tuesday, January 16, 2024 First Day of  spring Classes 
January 22, 2024 at 5pm Last day to change meal plans
January 22, 2024 at 5pm Spring Drop for non-registration
January 23, 2024 at 5pm Deadline to move out for students dropped for non-registration for spring
Wednesday, January 31, 2024 @ 5pm Deadline to move out for spring residents dropped for non attend
Thursday, February 1, 2024 Housing Deposit Release for AY 23-24 and Spring 2024-only
Monday, February 5, 2024 Spring drop for non attend
Thursday, February 15, 2024 AY 23-24 & Spring 2024 Only Occupancy Release Fee: Residents requesting to cancel their contract on or after February 15, 2023: Daily rate + Remainder of the Spring Semester
Wednesday, February 21, 2024 Spring Drop for non-payment at 5pm
Thursday, February 22, 2024 Deadline to move out for spring residents dropped for non-pay at 5pm
March 18 to March 22 Spring Break 
March 04-15, 2024 Spring Home Improvement
March 04-15, 2024 Spring Health and Safety Checks
Monday, April 1, 2024 Spring Extended stay requests open at 10am
Friday, April 19, 2024 Spring Extended Stay requests close at 5pm
Saturday, May 11, 2024 Spring Graduation- Undergraduate
May 1 to May 7, 2024 Spring Finals
May 08, 2024 at noon Residence Halls Close for AY 23-24 and Spring 2024-only. Check Out.
May 08 to May 12 at noon Spring 2024 extended stay
Friday, May 12, 2023 At  Noon -Last day to move out for students graduating Spring 2024
May 12 at noon to August 07 at noon Summer Housing Starts