Faculty Research Information

The Faculty Research Fund was established at Arkansas Tech University to enhance individual and departmental efforts for professional growth and development through Faculty Research Grants (FRG). These grants support faculty initiatives in all disciplines including basic, applied, pedagogical research and creative projects in the visual and performing arts. The program description is given in the ATU Faculty Research Fund section of the Faculty Handbook. Links to each of the required documents are listed below:

Faculty members who wish to request release time to work on a Faculty Research Grant must complete the required request form. The form must be approved by the appropriate department head, dean, and the Vice President for Academic Affairs before an application can be submitted for a Faculty Research Grant. Please refer to the guidelines for additional information. The link is listed below.

Request for Release Form (Microsoft Word Format)

Professional Development Committee Members

Turaj Ashuri
Jeff Aulgur
Nicholas del Grazia
Kevin Mason
Cheryl Monfee

 Sean Reed

Sandy Smith
 Rebecca Wiewel

In addition to the Faculty Research Fund, faculty may also apply for grants through the Undergraduate Research program that is overseen by Dr. Hemmati. Follow the link below for more detailed information about the Undergraduate Research Program.

Undergraduate Research