Hospitality Administration Advisory Committee


The Hospitality Administration Program has an Advisory Committee composed of 28 members from the hospitality industry, Arkansas Department of Parks and Tourism, Arkansas Hospitality Administration, ATU hospitality alumni, faculty and administration. The goal is to have an annual meeting of the Advisory Committee to review curriculum and program issues, as well as internship opportunities.

The advisory committee members are asked to provide comments about curricular items. Many of the committee members have supervised interns and are aware of the strengths and weaknesses of the academic preparation of the HA students.

The HA Advisory Committee members represent a relatively diverse mix of professional interests, agencies, geographic locations, ages and gender.


HA Advisory Committee Members

Name Title Business City
Todd Nixon Director of Dining Services Chartwells - AR Tech University Russellville
 Lesleigh Smith Owner The Barn at Twin Oaks Ranch  Dardanelle
Stephanie Beerman  Executive Vice President  Russellville Chamber of Commerce   Russellville
 Matt Disheroom Operations Support Raymond Management Company  Rogers
Benny Baker   Director of Sales  Arlington Hotel  Hot Springs
 Mike Coats  Owner  Mikes Place  Little Rock
 Susan Curtis  General Manager  Market Place Grill  Conway
Kasey Bare Director of Human Resources John Q. Hammons Rogers
Jon Brown Operations Manager State Parks Little Rock
Amanda Glover Education Coordinator Arkansas Hospitality Association Little Rock
Montine McNulty Executive Director Arkansas Hospitality Association Little Rock
Erin Riley Communications and Employee Development Coordinator Capital Hotel Little Rock
Joseph Post Sales Manger Post Familie Vineyards Altus
Eric Markle General Manager Fat Daddy's Bar-B-Que Russellville
Dusti Derrick-Yarber General Manager LaQuinta Inn and Suites Russellville
Jack Moyer Vice President & General Manager Crescent Hotel and Spa Eureka Springs
Cora Easterday Group Travel & Visitor Services Assistant Visit Hot Springs Hot Springs
Bill Barnes Owner Mountain Harbor Resort Mount Ida
Aaron Dawson General Manager Chenal Country Club Little Rock
Leslie Klancher Owner St. John's Chapel by the Creek/Choice Hotels Benton
Dirk Merle President/CEO Value Added Perfection Alva
Darin Gray President Cranford Johnson Robinson Woods Springdale
Rick Tankersley Culinary Specialist Sysco Foods Little Rock
Nick Patel General Manager Super 8 - Russellville Russellville
Jennifer Keaton Owner Kruton's Festivites & Botanicals of NWA Springdale
Tiffane Housley Student Arkansas Tech University Russellville
Adrian Speck Student Arkansas Tech University Russellville

Note. HA Advisory Committee for 2014-2015