

Arkansas Tech University Ozark Campus

Faculty Senate AGENDA

Location: HSW 137 (Conference Room)

Date: 11/11/2019

Members: Clinton Hall, BST, Chair; Bobby Sewell, AST, Vice-Chair,; Cristina Blanco, GEN ED, Secretary; Nina Pope, Allied Health;

Jessica Pipkins, ADULT ED; Marcus Smith, ATCC;

Sheila Jacobs, CAO **Time**: 3:00 p.m.

- I. Call to order
- II. Roll call
- III. Approval of minutes from last meeting
- IV. Open issues/Committee Reports

President's Communication Committee Report: Bobby Sewell

Russellville Faculty Senate Representative Report: Jessica Pipkins, Nina Pope

V. New business

Student Orientation Initiative: Katy Dodd

Handicap/Accessibility Issues

Fall Break Scheduling

Minimum Qualification for Faculty: Sheila Jacobs

Faculty Excellence Awards

- VI. Next Meeting-January
- VII. Adjournment