Arkansas Tech University - Ozark Curriculum Committee Meeting

September 13, 2011

Minutes

The Curriculum Committee met in the Office of Student Services Conference Room on Tuesday, September 13, 2011 at 3:00 p.m. The following members were present: Tekla Barr, Cathy Fultz, Stan Hatcher, Janet Mickens, Bobby Sewell, Bruce Sikes, and Brenda Shoop. Absent was Charles Lee.

APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Ms. Barr called the meeting to order at 3:04 p.m. There were no minutes to approve at this time.

CURRICULAR ITEMS

Ms. Barr asked the committee to elect a new Chairperson.

Motion by Stan Hatcher, second by Cathy Fultz to appoint Bobby Sewell Chairperson by acclamation. Motion carried.

Ms. Barr provided term assignments and each committee member drew their term. Mr. Lee was given the last term left. The terms are:

3 years: Cathy Fultz
3 years: Bobby Sewell
2 years: Stan Hatcher
2 years: Janet Mickens
1 year: Tekla Barr
1 year: Charles Lee

OTHER BUSINESS

A Curriculum Committee meeting will be held in October to address upcoming changes. The date will be decided and members will be notified.

ADJOURNMENT

Motion by Stan Hatcher, second by Cathy Fultz to adjourn the meeting. Motion carried. The meeting was adjourned at 3:15 p.m.