The Student Occupational Therapy Association is an organization of Occupational Therapy Assistant (OTA) students. It is nationally recognized by the American Occupational Therapy Association, Inc. (AOTA). The Arkansas Tech University-Ozark Campus independent chapter was established in 2012 at Morton Hall in Russellville.

SOTA seeks to serve prospective and current OTA students and increase community awareness of the profession through campus and community involvement. Also, a designated member serves on the Assembly of Student Delegates (ASD) to represent the Arkansas Tech-Ozark chapter at both state and national events.

SOTA's mission is to work in cooperation with Arkansas Tech-Ozark administration to advance and enhance its purpose through outreach to prospective and current students and the community at large.

SOTA Application Form


Spring 2013 SOTA Officers

President: Sean Simon Vice President: Erin Houston Treasurer: Redenna Kissinger Secretary: Krista Cox Public Relations: Charles "Trey" Bray

Membership Requirements: General Membership

Executive Board


Member Responsibilities: