Scholarships for Computer Science Majors



Arkansas Academy of Computing Scholarship

The Arkansas Academy of Computing is an organization that promotes and furthers the development of computing education in the state of Arkansas. This scholarship is provided each year that funds are available to a freshman or sophomore student who is pursuing a major within the Department of Computer and Information Science.

Laura Ferguson Computer Science Scholarship

This endowed scholarship was established by Laura Ferguson, Arkansas Tech University class of 1934, who worked in the computer industry for the majority of her career. This scholarship is for an upper level student enrolled in a Bachelor of Science program in Computer and Information Science with preference given to residents of Pope County.

Lloyd D. McDaniel Engineering or Computer & Information Science Scholarship

Scholarship awards will be granted each year that funds are sufficient to any level student who has declared a major in Engineering or Computer and Information Science, has a grade point average of 3.0 or higher, has demonstrated financial need, and submits the private scholarship application in writing. To be eligible for this scholarship, students must be enrolled in the appropriate classes and be under the direction of an Engineering or Computer and Information Science advisor for the semester of the award. Awards may be renewed until graduation if the student maintains a cumulative grade point average of 3.0 or higher, remains a major in Engineering or the Computer and Information Science program and is making satisfactory progress toward an Engineering or Computer and Information Science degree.

Ross Pendergraft Scholarship

Four renewable partial-tuition scholarships are to be awarded to full-time undergraduate students who have demonstrated financial need and are majoring in computer science, accounting and economics, management and marketing-one from computer science, one from management and marketing and two from accounting and economics. Each scholarship will be renewable with the original recipient provided he or she has a GPA of not less than 2.5 for the fall semester and a cumulative GPA of at least 3.0 at the end of each spring semester.

Scholarship Application