Skip to main contentSkip to footer content
Download PDF


Board of Trustees

Eric Burnett, Fort Smith
Bill Clary, Conway
Thomas Cotton, Dardanelle 
Stephanie Duffield, Russellville
Jim Smith, Fayetteville

Administrative Officers

Robin E. Bowen, 2014, President
B.S., University of Kansas, 1982
M.Ed., University of Arkansas, 1983
Ed.D., Texas Tech University, 1988

Vacant, Vice President for Academic Affairs

Laury Fiorello, 2018, Vice President for Administration and Finance

B.S.A, University of Arkansas, 1982

M.Ed., University of Arkansas, 1984

Ed.S., University of Arkansas, 1994

Ed.D., University of Arkansas at Little Rock, 2003


Jason L. Geiken, 2020, Vice President for Advancement
B.A., Baptist College of Florida, 2004;
M.B.A., Iowa State University, 2011.

Vacant, Vice President for Enrollment Management

Keegan Nichols, 2017, Vice President for Student Affairs
B.S.E., University of Central Arkansas, 2001
M.S., University of Central Missouri, 2003
Ed.D., Northern Illinois University, 2010

Academic Administration

Graduate College

Sarah Gordon, Interim-Dean

College of Arts and Humanities

Jeffrey Cass, Dean
Lynette Gilbert, Head of Art Department
David Ward, Head of Behavioral Sciences Department
David Eshelman, Head of Communication and Media Studies Department
Emily Hoffman, Head of English and World Languages Department
Aaron McArthur, Head of History and Political Science Department
Jeffrey Bright, Head of Music Department

College of Business and Economic Development

Russ Jones, Dean

Tracy Cole, Associate Dean

Marshall Swafford, Head of Agriculture and Tourism

College of Education and Health 

Linda Bean, Dean

Tim Carter, Associate Dean

Theresa Cullen, Head of Teaching and Educational Leadership Department
Shelly Daily, Head of Nursing Department
Rockie Pederson, Head of Kinesiology and Exercise Science Department
Sandy Smith, Head of Emergency Management, Professional Studies, and Student   Affairs Administration
John Freeman, Director of Ed.D. Program
David Bell, Director of Educator Licensure and Support Services
Veronica Scott, Director of Teacher Education Student Services

College Science, Technology, Engineering, and Math

Judy L. Cezeaux, Dean
Pat Buford
, Associate Dean
John KrohnAssociate Dean, Department of Engineering and Computing Science
John Jackson, Head of Biological Sciences Department
Hamed Shojaei, Head of Physical and Earth Sciences Department