Skip to main contentSkip to footer content

Department of Engineering and Computing Sciences

The Department of Engineering and Computing Sciences offers programs in Computer Science, Computer Science Education, Cybersecurity, Information Technology, Computer Engineering, Electrical Engineering, and Mechanical Engineering.

The Department’s programs contain a total of eight four-year undergraduate degree programs, four two-year degree programs, and two certificate programs.  In addition, the department offers three graduate programs at the Masters level.  The program in Computer Science is accredited by the Computing Accreditation Commission of ABET and the programs leading to the BS Computer Engineering, BS Electrical Engineering, and BS Mechanical Engineering degrees are accredited by the Engineering Accreditation Commission of ABET ( ).

The Department is housed in Corley Hall which contains faculty offices, classrooms and labs used by the programs within the department.  The departmental office is located in room 111.