High School Leadership Conference


HSLC logo


Date:  Thursday, October 10, 2019

Check in:  7:30 am-8:45 am in Chambers Dining Hall 

Conference:  9:00 am-2:45 pm

Registration fee:  $35 per student (includes t-shirt, conference materials, and lunch)

Arkansas Tech announces its 3rd annual High School Leadership Conference on October 10, 2019.  This conference is designed to give student leaders an opportunity to enhance their personal leadership skills.  It will include breakout sessions, large group sessions, and an opportunity to explore Arkansas Tech’s campus.  This is an opportunity for student leaders to gain personal development which enhances their skills. 

This conference is open to high school freshmen, sophomores, and juniors who will hold leadership positions in the upcoming academic year or are identified as possessing leadership potential.  Each school can send up to 15 student delegates.  School delegations will register as one group. 

Learning Outcomes:

Students will:

Session Topics:

Sessions will be activity based and focused on the the five practices of exemplary leadership from The Leadership Challenge by James M. Kouzes and Barry Z. Posner (2017).  

Sessions will also be available for sponsors in attendance. 

Registration fee is $35 per student and includes a t-shirt, conference materials, and lunch.  For more information about this conference, please contact Chelsea Lairamore, Coordinator of Student Leadership, at 479.968.0276 or clairamore1@atu.edu.

Register Your School Here!

Registration is due by 5 pm on September 27, 2019.  

After registration, you will receive information for payment.  The deadline for receipt of payment for registration is October 1, 2019 at 5 pm. Failure to submit payment by this deadline will result in the release of your registration. Remember, space at the event is limited! Following your payment, you will receive an informational e-mail with a link to fill out your individual team member's names and information. This must be received by October 4, 2019 at 5 pm.  

Submit Your Delegates Here!