Faculty and Staff 

The ATU School of Business programs offer a competitive edge to its graduates. Students have unique opportunities to engage with academically and professionally qualified faculty and guest speakers. Over 98% of Tech classes are taught by faculty, not graduate assistants. Within the School of Business, over 90% of the faculty has obtained their PhDs. We invite you to become part of the ATU School of Business.

 

Office of the Dean

Dr. Russ Jones
Dean, College of Business and Economic Development
Professor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 435

(479) 968-0490
rjones@atu.edu


Dr. Tracy Cole
Associate Dean, College of Business and Economic Development, Professor of Legal Studies

Rothwell Hall 430

(479) 968-0491
tcole7@atu.edu 


Rebecca Baker
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office

Rothwell Hall 433

(479) 968-0490
rbaker@atu.edu 


Katie Hook
Department Administrative Assistant

Rothwell Hall 431

(479) 968-0233
khook2@atu.edu 


Angie Bell
Director of Student Engagement

Rothwell Hall 419

(479) 880-4347
abell@atu.edu 


 

ACCOUNTING & ECONOMICS FACULTY

Dr. Shahed Chowdhury
Assistant Professor of Finance

Rothwell Hall 413

(479) 968-0612
mchowdhury@atu.edu


Dr. Ahmed Elkassabgi
Assistant Professor of Finance

Rothwell Hall 443

(479) 356-6204
aelkassabgi@atu.edu 


Katelynn Hopson
Visiting Lecturer of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 429

(479) 964-0583
khopson2@atu.edu


Laura Griffin
Senior Instructor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 426

(479) 968-0610
lgriffin6@atu.edu 


Dr. Peng "Roc" Huang, CFA
Professor of Finance and Economics

Rothwell Hall 416

(479) 968-0688
phuang3@atu.edu 


Dr. Debra Hunter
Associate Professor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 428

(479) 968-0611
dhunter5@atu.edu 


Tracy Johnston
Senior Instructor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 411

(479) 956-2250
tjohnston5@atu.edu 


Dr. Masanori Kuroki
Assistant Professor of Economics

Rothwell Hall 444

(479) 968-0233
mkuroki@atu.edu 


Dr. Thomas Pennington
Professor of Legal Studies

Rothwell Hall 445

(479) 964-0824
tpennington@atu.edu


Dr. Wan Wei
Assistant Professor of Economics, Program Coordinator of Accounting, Finance & Economics

Rothwell Hall 409

(479) 968-0494
wwei@atu.edu 


 

MANAGEMENT & MARKETING FACULTY

Alice Batch 
Assistant Professor of Business 

Rothwell Hall 423

(479) 968-0496 
abatch@atu.edu  


Dr. Matt Brown
Professor of Business Data Analytics

Rothwell 448

 (479) 968-0630
 hbrown11@atu.edu


Dr. Asim Shrestha
Assistant Professor of Business Data Analytics

Rothwell Hall 415

(479) 317-7122
ashrestha2@atu.edu


Dr. Loretta Cochran 
Associate Professor of Management

Rothwell Hall 441

(479) 964-3250 
lcochran@atu.edu 


Dr. Efosa Idemudia
Associate Professor of Business Data Analytics Program Coordinator of Business Data Analytics & Marketing

Rothwell Hall 447

(479) 880-4226 
eidemudia@atu.edu 


Dr. Kevin Mason
Professor of Marketing, Program Coordinator of Management

Rothwell Hall 417

(479) 968-00492
kmason@atu.edu


Dr. Stephen Jones
Professor of Management

Rothwell Hall 414

(479) 968-0673
sjones@atu.edu 


Dr. John Narcum
Assistant Professor of Marketing

Rothwell Hall 418

(479) 880-4346
jnarcum@atu.edu 


Dr. Kuldeep Singh
Assistant Professor of Managment 

Rothwell Hall 442

(479) 880-4345
ksingh1@atu.edu 


Dr. Jim Walton 
Professor of Marketing

Rothwell Hall 407

(479) 356-2093 
jwalton@atu.edu 


John Riggins
Visiting Instructor of Management 

Rothwell Hall 446

(479) 968-0616
jriggins1@atu.edu


 

 
 


 

fall 2022 ADJUNCT FACULTY

Jeff Barland
Visiting Lecturer of Management 


Barry Crane
Visiting Lecturer of Business


Dexta J. Rodriguez
Visiting Lecturer of Management


Steven Higgins
Visiting Lecturer of Business Law


Fang Liu
Visiting Instructor of Finance


Dr. Mark Mitchell
Visiting Professor of Business


Syed Qadir
Visiting Instructor of Economics


Andrew Mason
Visiting Lecturer of Finance


Shella Atlas-Evans
Visiting Lecturer of Management


Sarah A. Wilson

Visiting Lecturer of Business


 

 

ARKANSAS SMALL BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT CENTER

Ronda Hawkins
Director, ASBTDC

Rothwell Hall 406

(479) 356-2067
rhawkins2@atu.edu 


Daniel Smith
Training Specialist & Business Consultant, ASBTDC

Collegiate Center Room 100A Ozark Campus

 (479) 356-2077
dsmith174@atu.edu


Amy Brenner
Administrative Assistant, ASBTDC

Rothwell Hall 408

(479) 880-4196

abrenner@atu.edu