Faculty & Staff

The College of Business programs offer a competitive edge to its graduates. Students have unique opportunities to engage with academically and professionally qualified faculty and guest speakers. Over 98% of Tech classes are taught by faculty, not graduate assistants. Within the College of Business, over 90% of the faculty has obtained their PhDs. We invite you to become part of the ATU College of Business.

 

Office of the Dean

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Lisa Toms
Dean of the College of Business
Rothwell Hall 433 (479) 968-0490
ltoms@atu.edu 
Dr. Stephen Jones
Associate Dean, College of Business
Rothwell Hall 431 (479) 968-0233
sjones@atu.edu
Susan Morris
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office
 Rothwell Hall 433 (479) 968-0490
smorris@atu.edu
Angie Bell
Department Administrative Assistant
Rothwell Hall 431 (479) 968-0233
abell@atu.edu
Courtney Pratt
Coordinator of Student Engagement
Rothwell Hall 430 (479) 964-0583 ext. 2930
cpratt4@atu.edu

Accounting & Economics Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Sherman Alexander
Associate Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 429 (479) 968-0357
salexander@atu.edu
Dr. Robert Charles Brown
President Emeritus and Distinguished
Professor of Economics
   
Dr. Pamela Carr
Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 413 (479) 968-0612
pcarr@atu.edu
Tracy Cole
Associate Professor of Legal Studies
Rothwell Hall 441 (479) 968-0491
tcole7@atu.edu
Dr. Nina Goza
Associate Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 424 (479) 968-0495
ngoza@atu.edu
Laura Griffin
Visiting nstructor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 426 (479) 968-0610l
lgriffin6@atu.edu
Dr. Peng "Roc" Huang, CFA
Associate Professor of Finance and Economics
Rothwell Hall 416 (479) 968-0688
phuang3@atu.edu 
Dr. Debra Hunter
Associate Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 428 (479) 968-0611
dhunter5@atu.edu
Tracy Johnston
Visiting Instructor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 419 (479) 956-2250
tjohnston5@atu.edu 
Dr. Masanori Kuroki
Assistant Professor of Economics
Rothwell Hall 444 (479) 968-0233
mkuroki@atu.edu
Dr. Mark R. Reavis
Assistant Professor of Finance & Economics
Rothwell Hall 411 (479) 968-0613
mreavis@atu.edu
Dr. Wan Wei
Assistant Professor of Economics
Rothwell Hall 448 (479) 968-0494
wwei@atu.edu

Management & Marketing Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Alice Batch
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business
 Rothwell Hall 423 (479) 968-0496
abatch@atu.edu
Dr. Loretta Cochran
Associate Professor of Management
Rothwell Hall 442 (479) 964-3250
lcochran@atu.edu
Dr. Efosa Idemudia
Associate Professor of Business Data Analytics
Rothwell Hall 447 (479) 880-4226
eidemudia@atu.edu
Dr. Kevin Mason
Professor of Marketing
Rothwell Hall 417 (479) 968-0492
kmason@atu.edu
Dr. Kim Troboy
Professor of Management Information Systems
Rothwell Hall 443 (479) 968-0630
ktroboy@atu.edu
Dr. Jack Tucci
Professor of Management and
William M. Lemley Endowed Chair
Rothwell Hall 445 (479) 968-0608
jtucci@atu.edu
Dr. Jim Walton
Associate Professor of Marketing
Rothwell Hall 407 (479) 356-2093
jwalton@atu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Jeff Barland
Visiting Lecturer of Management
  jbarland@atu.edu
Jessica Brock 
Visiting Lecturer of Business
  sbrock15@atu.edu
Susan Campbell
Visiting Lecturer of Business
 Rothwell Hall 415 scampbell@atu.edu
(479) 964-0583
Leonel Cantu
Visiting Lecturer of Business
   lcantu1@atu.edu
Rickey Casey
Visiting Lecturer of Business
   rcasey5@atu.edu
Shen Chen
Visiting Lecutrer of Economics
  schen12@atu.edu
Barry Crane
Visiting Lecturer of Business
   bcrane1@atu.edu
Jennifer Curry
Visiting Lecturer of Business
   jcurry1@atu.edu
Draughon, Nancy
Visiting Lecture of Management
  ndraughon@atu.edu
Wayne Eastman
Visiting Lecturer of Economics
 Rothwell Hall 446 weastman1@atu.edu
(479)-968-0493
Brandie Griffin
Visiting Lecturer of Business
   bgriffin5@atu.edu
Karen Haley
Visiting Lecturer of Business
  .khaley2@atu.edu
Steven Higgins
Visiting Lecturer of Business Law
   shiggins3@atu.edu
Andrew Mason
Visiting Lecturer of Marketing
   amason@atu.edu
Dr. Joe Moore
Visiting Lecturer of Economics
Professor Emeritus of Economics
 Rothwell Hall 446 jmoore@atu.edu
479-968-0493
John Riggins
Visiting Instructor of Management and Marketing/Entrepreneur in Residence
  jriggins1@atu.edu
Samantha Riggs
Visiting Lecturer of Economics
  sriggs@atu.edu
Brenda Stewart
Visiting Lecturer of Business Data Analytics
  bstewart8@atu.edu
Christina Stolarz
Visiting Lecturer of Management
   cstolarz@atu.edu
Christopher Walton
Visiting Lecturer of Business
  cwalton3@atu.edu
Dan Wilkins
Visiting Lecturer of Economics
 Rothwell Hall 446 dwilkins@atu.edu
479-968-0493
Dr. Wayne Williams
Visiting Lecturer of Analytics 
Rothwell Hall 414 wwilliams17@atu.edu
479-968-0264 ext 2970

 

Arkansas Small Business & Technology Development Center

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Nathan George
Director, ASBTDC
Rothwell Hall 408 (479) 356-2077
ngeorge2@atu.edu
Ronda Hawkins
Training Coordinator, ASBTDC
Rothwell Hall 406 (479) 356-2067
rhawkins2@atu.edu
Tracie White
Administrative Assistant, ASBTDC
Rothwell Hall 412 (479) 880-4196
twhite@atu.edu