Faculty and Staff 

The College of Business programs offer a competitive edge to its graduates. Students have unique opportunities to engage with academically and professionally qualified faculty and guest speakers. Over 98% of Tech classes are taught by faculty, not graduate assistants. Within the College of Business, over 90% of the faculty has obtained their PhDs. We invite you to become part of the ATU College of Business.

 

Office of the Dean

Dr. Lisa Toms
Dean of the College of Business 

Rothwell Hall 433

(479) 968-0490
ltoms@atu.edu  


Dr. Kim Troboy
Interim Management and Marketing Department Head

Rothwell Hall 432

(479) 968-0630
ktroboy@atu.edu 


Dr. Tracy Cole
Interim Accounting and Economics Department Head

Rothwell Hall 430

(479) 968-0491
tcole7@atu.edu 


Susan Morris
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office

Rothwell Hall 433

(479) 968-0490
smorris@atu.edu 


Katie Hook
Department Administrative Assistant

Rothwell Hall 431

(479) 968-0233
khook2@atu.edu 


Angie Bell
Director of Student Engagement

Rothwell Hall 419

(479) 880-4347
abell@atu.edu 


 

ACCOUNTING & ECONOMICS FACULTY

Dr. Sherman Alexander
Associate Professor of Accounting 

Rothwell Hall 429

(479) 968-0357 
salexander@atu.edu  


Dr. Robert Charles Brown
President Emeritus and Distinguished Professor of Economics

 
 


Dr. Pamela Carr
Professor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 413

(479) 968-0612
pcarr@atu.edu 


Ahmed Elkassabgi
Assistant Professor of Finance

Rothwell Hall 443

(479) 356-6204
aelkassabgi@atu.edu 


Dr. Nina Goza
Associate Professor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 424

(479) 968-0495
ngoza@atu.edu 


Laura Griffin
Instructor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 426

(479) 968-0610
lgriffin6@atu.edu 


Dr. Peng "Roc" Huang, CFA
Associate Professor of Finance and Economics

Rothwell Hall 416

(479) 968-0688
phuang3@atu.edu 


Dr. Debra Hunter
Associate Professor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 428

(479) 968-0611
dhunter5@atu.edu 


Tracy Johnston
Visiting Instructor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 411

(479) 956-2250
tjohnston5@atu.edu 


Dr. Masanori Kuroki
Assistant Professor of Economics

Rothwell Hall 444

(479) 968-0233
mkuroki@atu.edu 


Ms. Christina Stolarz
Visiting Instructor of Legal Studies

Rothwell 452

(479) 964-0583
cstolarz@atu.edu 


Dr. Wan Wei
Assistant Professor of Economics

Rothwell Hall 409

(479) 968-0494
wwei@atu.edu 


 

MANAGEMENT & MARKETING FACULTY

Alice Batch 
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business 

Rothwell Hall 423

(479) 968-0496 
abatch@atu.edu  


Dr. Loretta Cochran 
Associate Professor of Management

Rothwell Hall 441

(479) 964-3250 
lcochran@atu.edu 


Dr. Efosa Idemudia
Associate Professor of Business Data Analytics

Rothwell Hall 447

(479) 880-4226 
eidemudia@atu.edu 


Dr. Stephen Jones
Professor of Management

Rothwell Hall 414

(479) 968-0673
sjones@atu.edu 


Dr. Kevin Mason 
Professor of Marketing

Rothwell Hall 417

(479) 968-0492 
kmason@atu.edu 


Dr. John Narcum
Assistant Professor of Marketing

Rothwell Hall 418

(479) 880-4346
jnarcum@atu.edu 


Dr. David Pumphrey
Assistant Professor of Business Data Analytics

Rothwell Hall 448

(479) 880-4228
dpumphrey@atu.edu 


Dr. Kuldeep Singh
Assistant Professor of Managment 

Rothwell Hall 442

(479) 880-4345
ksingh1@atu.edu 


Dr. Jack Tucci 
Professor of Management and 
William M. Lemley Endowed Chair

Rothwell Hall 445

(479) 968-0608
jtucci@atu.edu 


Dr. Jim Walton 
Associate Professor of Marketing

Rothwell Hall 407

(479) 356-2093 
jwalton@atu.edu 


 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Jeff Barland
Visiting Lecturer of Management 


Susan Campbell
Visiting Lecturer of Business

Rothwell Hall 415

(479) 964-0583
scampbell@atu.edu 


Leonel Cantu
Visiting Lecturer of Business


Shen Chen
Visiting Lecutrer of Economics


Barry Crane
Visiting Lecturer of Business


Wayne Eastman
Visiting Lecturer of Economics

Rothwell Hall 446

(479) 968-0493
weastman1@atu.edu 


Steven Higgins
Visiting Lecturer of Business Law


Andrew Mason
Visiting Lecturer of Marketing


Dr. Mark Mitchell
Visiting Professor of Business


Brenda Nickols
Visiting Lecturer of Business Data Analytics


John Riggins
Visiting Instructor of Management and Marketing/Entrepreneur in Residence

Rothwell Hall 446


Samantha Riggs
Visiting Lecturer of Economics


Christopher Walton
Visiting Lecturer of Business


 

ARKANSAS SMALL BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT CENTER

Nathan George
Director, ASBTDC 

Rothwell Hall 408

(479) 356-2077 
ngeorge2@atu.edu  


Ronda Hawkins
Training Coordinator, ASBTDC

Rothwell Hall 406

(479) 356-2067
rhawkins2@atu.edu 


Tracie White
Administrative Assistant, ASBTDC

Rothwell Hall 412

(479) 880-4196
twhite@atu.edu