Faculty and Staff 

The College of Business programs offer a competitive edge to its graduates. Students have unique opportunities to engage with academically and professionally qualified faculty and guest speakers. Over 98% of Tech classes are taught by faculty, not graduate assistants. Within the College of Business, over 90% of the faculty has obtained their PhDs. We invite you to become part of the ATU College of Business.

 

Office of the Dean

Dr. Russ Jones
Dean, College of Business
Professor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 435

(479) 968-0490
rjones@atu.edu


Dr. Tracy Cole
Department Head, 
Accounting/Economics and Finance

Rothwell Hall 430

(479) 968-0491
tcole7@atu.edu 


Dr. Kevin Mason
Interim Department Head,
Management/Marketing

Rothwell 432

 
kmason@atu.edu


Susan Morris
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office

Rothwell Hall 433

(479) 968-0490
smorris@atu.edu 


Katie Hook
Department Administrative Assistant

Rothwell Hall 431

(479) 968-0233
khook2@atu.edu 


Angie Bell
Director of Student Engagement

Rothwell Hall 419

(479) 880-4347
abell@atu.edu 


 

ACCOUNTING & ECONOMICS FACULTY

Dr. Shahed Chowdhury
Assistant Professor of Finance

Rothwell Hall 413

(479) 968-0612
mchowdhury@atu.edu


Ahmed Elkassabgi
Assistant Professor of Finance

Rothwell Hall 443

(479) 356-6204
aelkassabgi@atu.edu 


Dr. Nina Goza
Associate Professor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 424

(479) 968-0495
ngoza@atu.edu 


Laura Griffin
Senior Instructor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 426

(479) 968-0610
lgriffin6@atu.edu 


Dr. Chad Harwood
Assistant Professor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 429

(479) 964-0553
charwood@atu.edu


Dr. Peng "Roc" Huang, CFA
Associate Professor of Finance and Economics

Rothwell Hall 416

(479) 968-0688
phuang3@atu.edu 


Dr. Debra Hunter
Associate Professor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 428

(479) 968-0611
dhunter5@atu.edu 


Tracy Johnston
 Instructor of Accounting

Rothwell Hall 411

(479) 956-2250
tjohnston5@atu.edu 


Dr. Masanori Kuroki
Assistant Professor of Economics

Rothwell Hall 444

(479) 968-0233
mkuroki@atu.edu 


Dr. Wan Wei
Assistant Professor of Economics

Rothwell Hall 409

(479) 968-0494
wwei@atu.edu 


 

MANAGEMENT & MARKETING FACULTY

Alice Batch 
Assistant Professor of Business 

Rothwell Hall 423

(479) 968-0496 
abatch@atu.edu  


Dr. Matt Brown
Associate Professor of Business Data Analytics

Rothwell 448

 (479) 968-0630
 hbrown11@atu.edu


Dr. Loretta Cochran 
Associate Professor of Management

Rothwell Hall 441

(479) 964-3250 
lcochran@atu.edu 


Dr. Efosa Idemudia
Associate Professor of Business Data Analytics

Rothwell Hall 447

(479) 880-4226 
eidemudia@atu.edu 


Dr. Stephen Jones
Professor of Management

Rothwell Hall 414

(479) 968-0673
sjones@atu.edu 


Dr. John Narcum
Assistant Professor of Marketing

Rothwell Hall 418

(479) 880-4346
jnarcum@atu.edu 


Dr. Kuldeep Singh
Assistant Professor of Managment 

Rothwell Hall 442

(479) 880-4345
ksingh1@atu.edu 


Dr. Jack Tucci 
Professor of Management and 
William M. Lemley Endowed Chair

Rothwell Hall 445

(479) 968-0608
jtucci@atu.edu 


Dr. Jim Walton 
Professor of Marketing

Rothwell Hall 407

(479) 356-2093 
jwalton@atu.edu 


 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Jeff Barland
Visiting Lecturer of Management 


Susan Campbell
Visiting Lecturer of Business

Rothwell Hall 415

(479) 964-0583
scampbell@atu.edu 


Leonel Cantu
Visiting Lecturer of Business


Barry Crane
Visiting Lecturer of Business


Kimberly Renteria Duvall
Visiting Lecturer of Business

kduvallrenteria@atu.edu
 


Sherry Graham
Visiting Lecturer of Business

sgraham9@atu.edu
 


Carol Hooper
Visiting Lecturer of Management

chopper6@atu.edu
 


Steven Higgins
Visiting Lecturer of Business Law


Wei Wei Ji
Visiting Lecturer of Business

wji@atu.edu
 


Aditya Limaye
Visiting Instructor of Business

Rothwell Hall 446

alimaye@atu.edu
479-968-0493


Fang Liu
Visiting Instructor of Finance

fliu1@atu.edu
 


Dr. Mark Mitchell
Visiting Professor of Business


Aaron Patterson
Visiting Lecturer of Business 


Syed Qadir
Visiting Instructor of Economics

 sqadir@atu.edu
 


John Riggins
Visiting Instructor of Management and Marketing/Entrepreneur in Residence

Rothwell Hall 446


Alex Renee Thorton
Visiting Lecturer of Business

rkosor@atu.edu
 


Sarah Wilson
Visiting Lecturer of Business

swilson@atu.edu
 


 

ARKANSAS SMALL BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT CENTER

Ronda Hawkins
Director, ASBTDC

Rothwell Hall 406

(479) 356-2067
rhawkins2@atu.edu 


Tamara Morris
Training Specialist & Business Consultant, ASBTDC

Technology & Administrative Support Building Ozark Campus

 (479)-356-2067
tmorris25@atu.edu


Amy Brenner
Administrative Assistant, ASBTDC

Rothwell Hall 412

(479) 880-4196
abrenner@atu.edu