Faculty and Staff 

The College of Business programs offer a competitive edge to its graduates. Students have unique opportunities to engage with academically and professionally qualified faculty and guest speakers. Over 98% of Tech classes are taught by faculty, not graduate assistants. Within the College of Business, over 90% of the faculty has obtained their PhDs. We invite you to become part of the ATU College of Business.

 

Office of the Dean

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Lisa Toms
Dean of the College of Business
Rothwell Hall 433 (479) 968-0490
ltoms@atu.edu 
Dr. Kim Troboy
Interim Management and Marketing Department Head
Rothwell Hall 432 (479) 968-0630
ktroboy@atu.edu 
Dr. Tracy Cole
Interim Accounting and Economics Department Head
Rothwell Hall 430 (479) 968-0491
tcole7@atu.edu 
Susan Morris
Administrative Assistant, Dean's Office
Rothwell Hall 433 (479) 968-0490
smorris@atu.edu 
Cynthia Freeman 
Department Administrative Assistant
Rothwell Hall 431 (479) 968-0233
cfreeman6@atu.edu 
Angie Bell
Director of Student Engagement
Rothwell Hall 419 (479) 880-4347
abell@atu.edu 

 

ACCOUNTING & ECONOMICS FACULTY

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Sherman Alexander
Associate Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 429 (479) 968-0357
salexander@atu.edu
Dr. Robert Charles Brown
President Emeritus and Distinguished Professor of Economics
   
Dr. Pamela Carr
Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 413 (479) 968-0612
pcarr@atu.edu
Ahmed Elkassabgi
Assistant Professor of Finance
Rothwell Hall 443 (479) 356-6204
aelkassabgi@atu.edu 
Dr. Nina Goza
Associate Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 424 (479) 968-0495
ngoza@atu.edu
Laura Griffin
Visiting Instructor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 426 (479) 968-0610
lgriffin6@atu.edu
Dr. Peng "Roc" Huang, CFA
Associate Professor of Finance and Economics
Rothwell Hall 416 (479) 968-0688
phuang3@atu.edu 
Dr. Debra Hunter
Associate Professor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 428 (479) 968-0611
dhunter5@atu.edu
Tracy Johnston
Visiting Instructor of Accounting
Rothwell Hall 411 (479) 956-2250
tjohnston5@atu.edu 
Dr. Masanori Kuroki
Assistant Professor of Economics
Rothwell Hall 444 (479) 968-0233
mkuroki@atu.edu
Ms. Christina Stolarz
Visiting Instructor of Legal Studies
Rothwell 452 (479) 964-0583
cstolarz@atu.edu 
Dr. Wan Wei
Assistant Professor of Economics
Rothwell Hall 409 (479) 968-0494
wwei@atu.edu 

 

MANAGEMENT & MARKETING FACULTY

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Alice Batch 
Visiting Assistant Professor of Business
 Rothwell Hall 423 (479) 968-0496
abatch@atu.edu
Dr. Loretta Cochran 
Associate Professor of Management
Rothwell Hall 441 (479) 964-3250 
lcochran@atu.edu
Dr. Efosa Idemudia 
Associate Professor of Business Data Analytics
Rothwell Hall 447 (479) 880-4226 
eidemudia@atu.edu
Dr. Stephen Jones
Professor of Management
Rothwell Hall 414 (479) 968-0673
sjones@atu.edu 
Dr. Kevin Mason 
Professor of Marketing
Rothwell Hall 417 (479) 968-0492 
kmason@atu.edu
Dr. John Narcum
Assistant Professor of Marketing
Rothwell Hall 418 (479) 880-4346
jnarcum@atu.edu 
Dr. David Pumphrey
Assistant Professor of Business Data Analytics
Rothwell Hall 448 (479) 880-4228
dpumphrey@atu.edu 
Dr. Kuldeep Singh
Assistant Professor of Managment 
Rothwell Hall 442 (479) 880-4345
ksingh1@atu.edu 
Dr. Jack Tucci 
Professor of Management and 
William M. Lemley Endowed Chair
Rothwell Hall 445 (479) 968-0608
jtucci@atu.edu
Dr. Jim Walton 
Associate Professor of Marketing
Rothwell Hall 407 (479) 356-2093 
jwalton@atu.edu

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Jeff Barland
Visiting Lecturer of Management
  jbarland@atu.edu
Susan Campbell
Visiting Lecturer of Business
 Rothwell Hall 415 scampbell@atu.edu
(479) 964-0583
Leonel Cantu
Visiting Lecturer of Business
  lcantu1@atu.edu 
Shen Chen
Visiting Lecutrer of Economics
  schen12@atu.edu
Barry Crane
Visiting Lecturer of Business
  bcrane1@atu.edu 
Wayne Eastman
Visiting Lecturer of Economics
 Rothwell Hall 446 weastman1@atu.edu
(479) 968-0493
Steven Higgins
Visiting Lecturer of Business Law
  shiggins3@atu.edu 
Andrew Mason
Visiting Lecturer of Marketing
  amason@atu.edu 
Dr. Mark Mitchell
Visiting Professor of Business
  mmitchell14@atu.edu

Brenda Nickols
Visiting Lecturer of Business Data Analytics
  bstewart8@atu.edu 
John Riggins
Visiting Instructor of Management and Marketing/Entrepreneur in Residence
 Rothwell Hall 446 jriggins1@atu.edu
Samantha Riggs
Visiting Lecturer of Economics
  sriggs@atu.edu 
Christopher Walton
Visiting Lecturer of Business
  cwalton3@atu.edu 
Dan Wilkins
Visiting Lecturer of Economics
 Rothwell Hall 446 (479) 968-0493
dwilkins@atu.edu 

 

ARKANSAS SMALL BUSINESS & TECHNOLOGY DEVELOPMENT CENTER

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Nathan George
Director, ASBTDC
Rothwell Hall 408 (479) 356-2077
ngeorge2@atu.edu
Ronda Hawkins
Training Coordinator, ASBTDC
Rothwell Hall 406 (479) 356-2067
rhawkins2@atu.edu
Tracie White
Administrative Assistant, ASBTDC
Rothwell Hall 412 (479) 880-4196
twhite@atu.edu