biosciences faculty

Interim Department Head 

Dr. Tom Nupp
McEver Hall 127
(479) 968-0313
tnupp@atu.edu

 

Biology FACULTY

 

Dr. Eric Lovely
Program Director and Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 117

(479) 498-6077
elovely@atu.edu  


Dr. Surya Jyoti Banerjee
Assistant Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 112

(479) 356-2032
sbanerjee@atu.edu


Dr. Douglas Barron
Assistant Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 38A

(479) 880-4182
dbarron@atu.edu 


Dr. Jackie Bowman
Professor of Biology 

McEver Hall 113

(479) 968-0311
jbowman@atu.edu  


Cheryl Chaney
Assistant Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 34-A

(479) 968-0232
cchaney@atu.edu 


Jamie Dalton
Senior Instructor of Biology

McEver Hall 31

(479) 964-3299
rdalton1@atu.edu 


Donna Curran
Visiting Instructor of Biology

McEver Hall 11

(479) 880-4234
dcurranl@atu.edu 


Dr. Cynthia Jacobs
Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 115

(479) 968-0326
cjacobs@atu.edu 


Dr. Suparna Chatterjee
Assistant Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 13A

(479) 4968-0325
schatterjee@atu.edu 


Dr. Suresh Chandra Subedi
Assistant Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 10

(479) 968-0312
 ssubedi2@atu.edu


Dr. Bruce Tedford
Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 116

(479) 968-0362
btedford@atu.edu 


Dr. Tsunemi Yamashita
Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 111

(479) 968-0327
tyamashita@atu.edu 


 

 

Fisheries & Wildlife FACULTY

 

Dr. Tom Nupp
Interim Department Head of Biological Sciences

Program Director and Professor of Wildlife Science

McEver Hall 205

(479) 968-0313
tnupp@atu.edu 


Dr. Susan Colvin
Assistant Professor of Fisheries Science

McEver Hall 30-A

(479) 964-0852
scolvin4@atu.edu 


Dr. Kyler Hecke
Visiting Assistant Professor of Fisheries Science

McEver Hall 33

(479) 498-2830
khecke@atu.edu 


Dr. Jorista Garrie
Assistant Professor of Wildlife Science

McEver Hall 114

(479) 356-2153
jvandermerwe@atu.edu 


Dr. John Jackson
Interim Dean of College of Natural & Health Sciences,

Professor of Fisheries Science

McEver Hall 34-D

(479) 964-3226
jjackson@atu.edu 


Dr. Christopher Kellner
Professor of Wildlife Science

McEver Hall 211

(479) 964-0830
ckellner@atu.edu 


 

 

Health Information Management & Health Informatics FACULTY

 

Dr. Melinda Wilkins
Program Director and Professor of Health Information Management and Informatics

Dean Hall 201

(479) 968-0441
mwilkins@atu.edu 


Sara Daniel
Assistant Professor of Health Information Management

Dean Hall 201

(479) 498-6073
sdaniel8@atu.edu 


Tonya Mays
Senior Instructor of Health Information Management

Dean Hall 201

(479) 968-0364
tmays3@atu.edu 


Dr. Georgeanna Wright
Assistant Professor of Health Information Management and Informatics

Dean Hall 201

(479) 968-0443
gwright7@atu.edu 


 

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

Clay Chaney
Lecturer of Biology

McEver Hall 34

(479) 968-0294
cschaney@atu.edu


Daniel Guffey
Clinical Adjunct Nuclear Medicine Technology

Baptist Health College School of Nuclear Medicine Technology


Jennie Manees
Clinical Adjunct
Medical Laboratory Science 

Baptist Health College School of Medical Laboratory Science


 

 

STAFF

Cindy Dixon
Administrative Specialist I

McEver Hall 34-E

(479) 968-0294
cdixon13@atu.edu 


Mary Standridge
Administrative Specialist I

Dean Hall 201

(479) 968-0690
 mstandridge5@atu.edu