biosciences faculty

Department Head 

Dr. John Jackson
McEver Hall 34-D
(479) 964-3226
jjackson@atu.edu

 

Biology FACULTY

 

Dr. Eric Lovely
Program Director and Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 117

(479) 498-6077
elovely@atu.edu  


Dr. Jackie Bowman
Associate Professor of Biology 

McEver Hall 113

(479) 968-0311
jbowman@atu.edu  


Dr. Douglas Barron
Assistant Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 38A

(479) 880-4182
dbarron@atu.edu 


Jamie Dalton
Instructor of Biology

McEver Hall 31

(479) 964-3299
rdalton1@atu.edu 


Cheryl Chaney
Assistant Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 34-A

(479) 968-0232
cchaney@atu.edu 


Dr. Geoffrey Ecker
Assistant Professor of Biology & Curator of Herbarium

McEver Hall 10

(479) 968-0312
gecker@atu.edu 


Holli Hall
Visiting Instructor of Biology

McEver Hall 1

(479) 880-4234
hhall@atu.edu 


Dr. Cynthia Jacobs
Associate Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 115

(479) 968-0326
cjacobs@atu.edu 


Jennifer Lewter
Instructor of Biology

McEver Hall 33

(479) 498-2830
jlewter@atu.edu 


Dr. Mrigendra Rajput
Assistant Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 13-A

(479) 968-0675
mrajput@atu.edu 


Dr. Ivan Still
Associate Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 112

(479) 356-2032
istill@atu.edu 


Dr. Bruce Tedford
Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 116

(479) 968-0362
btedford@atu.edu 


Dr. Tsunemi Yamashita
Professor of Biology

McEver Hall 111

(479) 968-0327
tyamashita@atu.edu 


 

 

Fisheries & Wildlife FACULTY

 

Dr. Tom Nupp
Program Director and Professor of Wildlife Science

McEver Hall 205

(479) 968-0313
tnupp@atu.edu 


Dr. Charlie Gagen
Professor of Fisheries Science

FW Building

(479) 964-0814
cgagen@atu.edu 


Dr. Jorista Garrie
Assistant Professor of Wildlife Science

McEver Hall 114

(479) 356-2153
jvandermerwe@atu.edu 


Dr. John Jackson
Head, Department of Biological Sciences and Professor of Fisheries Science

McEver Hall 34-D

(479) 964-3226
jjackson@atu.edu 


Dr. Christopher Kellner
Professor of Wildlife Science

McEver Hall 211

(479) 964-0830
ckellner@atu.edu 


Dr. Joe Stoeckel
Professor of Fisheries Science

McEver Hall 30-A

(479) 964-0852
jstoeckel@atu.edu 


 

 

Health Information Management & Health Informatics FACULTY

 

Dr. Melinda Wilkins
Program Director and Professor of Health Information Management and Informatics

Dean Hall 201

(479) 968-0441
mwilkins@atu.edu 


Sara Daniel
Assistant Professor of Health Information Management

Dean Hall 201

(479) 498-6073
sdaniel8@atu.edu 


Tonya Mays
Instructor of Health Information Management

Dean Hall 201

(479) 968-0364
tmays3@atu.edu 


Darla Sparacino
Associate Professor of Health Information Management

Dean Hall 201

(479) 968-0443
dsparacino@atu.edu 


 

 

ADJUNCT FACULTY

 

Misty Barron
Lecturer of Biology

McEver Hall 1

(479) 880-4234
mbarron1@atu.edu 


Clay Chaney
Lecturer of Biology

McEver Hall 34

(479) 968-0294
cschaney@atu.edu


Donna Curran
Lecturer of Biology

McEver Hall 37.5

(479) 880-4234
dcurran@atu.edu 


 

 

STAFF

Cindy Dixon
Administrative Specialist I

McEver Hall 34-E

(479) 968-0294
cdixon13@atu.edu 


Mary Standridge
Administrative Specialist I

Dean Hall 201

(479) 968-0690
 mstandridge5@atu.edu