Equity and Diversity Committee


Membership:Coordinator for Affirmative Action and Title IX (Chair), Deputy Title IX Coordinator (also serving athletics), Associate Dean for Student Wellness (or designee), Director of Health Services, Chief of Public Safety, Dean of Students (or designee), three students appointed by the Student Government Association, three faculty members appointed by the Vice President for Academic Affairs, and a Human Resources Representative.

Function: Monitor and maintain compliance with all applicable federal and state laws that will foster Arkansas Tech University's commitment to building and sustaining an all-inclusive campus community. The committee will serve the campus by leading efforts to create an environment that respects, celebrates, and cultivates diversity and inclusion. This will be accomplished by formulating recommendations, reviewing policy, and identifying steps to implement recommendations.

For membership, click here then open the current Standing Committees Membership document.