Arkansas Tech University Faculty Welfare Committee Minutes of Meeting September 6, 2012

The Faculty Welfare Committee met in Baswell Techionery Room 204, Thursday, September 6, 2012 at 4 p.m.

Faculty Welfare Committee members include the following:

Dr. Ernest Enchelmayer, Chair
Dr. Cathi McMahan
Dr. Jason Warnick
Dr. Nina Goza
Dr. Shelia Jackson
Dr. Scott Kirkconnell
Dr. Rebecca Shopfner
Dr. Theresa Herrick
Dr. Loretta Cochran
Ms. Connie Zimmer
Dr. Carey Bosold
Mr. Jeff Aulgur
Mr. David Mudrinich
Dr. Barbara Clements

Dr. Sangki Lee

Dr. Cathi McMahan, Dr. Theresa Herrick, Dr. Loretta Cochran, Ms. Connie Zimmer, and

Dr. Carey Bosold were absent.

CALL TO ORDER:

Dr. Enchelmayer called the meeting to order

Election of 2012-2013 Recording Secretary:

Dr. Enchelmayer asked for volunteers to serve as recording secretary. Dr. Shelia Jackson volunteered. Dr. Enchelmayer moved to approve. Dr. Nina Goza seconded. Motion carried.

Election of 2012-2013 Chair-Elect

Dr. Enchelmayer asked for volunteers and/or nominations. Dr. Scott Kirkconnell volunteered. Hearing no other volunteers and/or nominations Dr. Warnick moved the nominations cease, Dr. Goza seconded, and Dr. Kirkconnell was elected by acclimation.

Overview of Committee Membership and Purpose and Function:

Dr. Enchelmayer led the discussion on the membership and function of the committee.

Meeting adjourned at 4:15 p.m.

Respectfully submitted, Shelia L. Jackson