Institutional Review Board 

The links below provide information regarding the use of human subjects in research.  Any institution participating in research or sponsored programs must have an approval process in place for the use of human subjects.  Dr. Jason Warnick, is currently functioning as chair of the Institutional Review Board.

Please allow 3-4 weeks for applications to be reviewed. Applications submitted within the first seven days of the month will be reviewed by the end of the month. If the IRB committee has any questions or concerns regarding the proposal the approval process may take longer than usual.   

IRB Policies & Procedures

Application for Review of Human Participants

Informed Consent Form

Faculty Cover Letter

Institutional Review Board
Appointments
2013-2014
Supernumerary Group: Dr. Jeff Aulgur, jaulgur@atu.edu
College of Business:  Dr. Jack Tucci, jtucci@atu.edu 
College of Engineering & Applied Sciences:  Mrs. Beth Gray, egray3@atu.edu 
College of Natural and Health Sciences:  Mrs. Lisa Harless, lharless@atu.edu
College of Education:  Dr. Tim Carter, tcarter@atu.edu
College of Arts and Humanities:  Dr. Jason Warnick, Chair, jwarnick@atu.edu 
Vice-President for Academic Affairs Appointee:  Dr. Merlin Mann, mmann2@atu.edu 

©