Membership: Five voting members, elected by full-time faculty from within each of the five divisions on the Ozark campus.  One elected by the division of Allied Health, one elected by the division of Adult and Continuing Education, one elected by the division of Business Technology, one elected by the division of General Education, and one elected by the Division of Industry/Technology.  The Chief Academic Officer of the Ozark campus acts as a non-voting (Ex-officio) member of the committee.

Function: Serve as a committee on committees and shall recommend for the faculty in all curricular and instructional matters other than those involving changes in general academic policies, and to the administration on matters referred to it for action; it shall serve as an advisory body to the faculty on matters involving academic and instructional policies and to the administration or the faculty, as appropriate.

Current Senate Membership (2010):

Theresa Fontaine, Chair (Allied Health) 2013
Ken Beeler, Vice-Chair (Industry/Technology) 2012
Angie Medlock, Secretary (Business Technology) 2013
Charles Lee (General Education) 2012
Judy Davis (Adult and Continuing Education) 2011
Bruce Sikes, Ozark Campus Chief Academic Officer

Faculty Senate Constitution (Approved 20 May 2010)