Our Faculty & Staff

Faculty Forms 

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Rebecca Burris, RN
Head, Department of Nursing and Professor of Nursing

Dean Hall 224P

(479) 968-0437
rburris@atu.edu
     
Cynthia Jones, RN
Assistant Head, Department of Nursing and Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224G (479) 968-0438
cjones1@atu.edu
     
Dr. Carey Bosold, FNP-BC, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 218A (479) 964-3294
cbosold@atu.edu
     
Linda Buckholtz, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 219 (479) 968-0221
lbuckholtz@atu.edu
     
Dr. Wanda Christie, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 222 (479) 964-0864
wchristie@atu.edu
     
Jennifer Coleman, RN, CPNP
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224C (479) 498-6086
jcoleman@atu.edu
     
Kay Cox, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 218B (479) 968-0442
kcox@atu.edu
     
Shelly Daily, RN, APRN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224H (479) 968-0649
sdaily@atu.edu
     
Melissa Darnell, RN, APN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing and Learning Resources Coordinator
Dean Hall 217 (479) 964-0865
mdarnell@atu.edu
     
Shaana Escobar, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224F (479) 964-0866
sescobar@atu.edu
     
Lisa Harless, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 218C (479) 964-3292
lharless@atu.edu
     
Dr. Jennifer Helms, RN
Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224A (479) 498-6018
jhelms@atu.edu
     
Dr. Laura Jobe, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224E (479) 968-0220
ljobe@atu.edu
     
Loyce Kennedy, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 709-1974
lkennedy@atu.edu
     
Shellie Maggard, RN
Visiting Instructor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224K (479) 880-4299
smaggard@atu.edu
     
Dr. Terri McKown, FNP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224M (479) 964-3293
tmckown@atu.edu
     
Dr. Shelly Randall, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Online srandall@atu.edu
     
Carolyn Ricono, RN
Visiting Assistant Professor of Clincal Nursing
Dean Hall 224J (479) 880-4080
cricono@atu.edu
     
Susan Self, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224D (479) 964-3291
sself3@atu.edu
     
Dr. Cheryl Slaughter Smith, RN
Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224I (479) 968-0440
csmith@atu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Jennifer Becker
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
jbecker@atu.edu
     
Carolyn Cook
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
ccook@atu.edu
     
Christi Emmerling
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
claffoon@atu.edu
     
Rebecca Mize
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
rmize@atu.edu
     
Suella Thrasher
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
sthrasher@atu.edu
     
Janie West
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
jwest@atu.edu
     
Nathan Williamson
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
nwilliamson@atu.edu

 

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Patti Fernandez
Computer Tech
Dean Hall 224B (479) 968-0384
pfernandez@atu.edu
     
Carole Horner
Administrative Specialist
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
chorner@atu.edu
     
Sarah Hottinger
Administrative Specialist
Dean Hall 224 (479) 498-2832
shottinger3@atu.edu
©