Faculty & Staff


Faculty Forms

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Rebecca Burris, RN
Head, Department of Nursing
Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224P (479) 968-0437
rburris@atu.edu
Cynthia Jones, MN, RN
Assistant Head, Department of Nursing
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224G (479) 968-0438
cjones1@atu.edu
Dr. Carey Bosold, APRN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 218A (479) 964-3294
cbosold@atu.edu
Linda Buckholtz, MNSc, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 219 (479) 968-0221
lbuckholtz@atu.edu
Dr. Wanda Christie, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 222 (479) 964-0864
wchristie@atu.edu
Jennifer Coleman, MSN, PNP, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224C (479) 498-6086
jcoleman@atu.edu
Kay Cox, MNSc, RN
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 218B (479) 968-0442
kcox@atu.edu
Shelly Daily, DNP, APRN, CNE
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224H (479) 968-0649
sdaily@atu.edu
Dr. Melissa Darnell, APRN, FNP-BC
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 217 (479) 964-0865
mdarnell@atu.edu
Shaana Escobar, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224F (479) 964-0866
sescobar@atu.edu
Dr. Lisa Harless, Candidate, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 218C (479) 964-3292
lharless@atu.edu
Dr. Jennifer Helms, RN
Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224A (479) 498-6018
jhelms@atu.edu
Dr. Laura Jobe, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224E (479) 968-0220
ljobe@atu.edu
Loyce Kennedy, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 709-1974
lkennedy@atu.edu
Shellie Maggard, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Simulation Cooridnator
Dean Hall 224K (479) 880-4299
smaggard@atu.edu
Terri McKown, DNP, FNP-BC
Associate Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224M (479) 964-3293
tmckown@atu.edu
Dr. Shelly Randall, RN, CNE
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Online srandall@atu.edu
Carolyn Ricono, MSN, RN
Visiting Assistant Professor of Clincal Nursing
Dean Hall 224J (479) 880-4080
cricono@atu.edu
Susan Self, MSN, RN
Assistant Professor of Nursing
Learning Resource Coordinator
Dean Hall 224D (479) 964-3291
sself3@atu.edu
Dr. Cheryl Smith, RN
Professor of Nursing
Dean Hall 224I (479) 968-0440
csmith@atu.edu

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Carolyn Cook, MSNc, RN
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
ccook@atu.edu
Christi Emmerling
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
claffoon@atu.edu
Suella Thrasher
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
sthrasher@atu.edu
Janie West
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
jwest@atu.edu
Lenora Valdez
Visiting Lecturer of Nursing
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
lvaldez@atu.edu

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Patti Fernandez
Computer Tech
Dean Hall 224B (479) 968-0384
pfernandez@atu.edu
Carole Horner
Administrative Specialist
Dean Hall 224 (479) 968-0383
chorner@atu.edu
Sarah Hottinger
Administrative Specialist
Dean Hall 224 (479) 498-2832
shottinger3@atu.edu