Our Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Annette Holeyfield
Head, Department of Health and Physical Education and Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 110 (479) 968-0323
aholeyfield@atu.edu
     
Charles Hendrix
Visiting Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Ed.
Hull Building 108 (479) 968-0431
chendrix6@atu.edu
     
Dr. Shelia Jackson
Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 118 (479) 498-6095
sjackson@atu.edu
     
Pete Kelly
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 101 (479) 890-4173
pkelly@atu.edu
     
Dr. Randy Kirkpatrick
Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 117 (479) 498-6094
wkirkpatrick@atu.edu
     
Dr. Brian Lyons
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 103 (479) 968-0427
blyons1@atu.edu
     
Dr. J. J. Mayo
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 106 (479) 968-0429
jmayo2@atu.edu
     
Troy Norton
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 104 (479) 968-0428
tnorton@atu.edu
     
Dr. Rockie Pederson
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 109 (479) 968-0430
rpederson@atu.edu
     
Diane Walters
Visiting Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 107 (479) 964-0526
dwalters@atu.edu

 

Adjunct Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Cathryn Gaines
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 137 (479) 968-0433
cgaines1@atu.edu 
     
Barbara Jackson
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 137 (479) 968-0433
bjackson24@atu.edu
     
Zach Jamell
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 137 (479) 968-0433
zjamell@atu.edu 
     
Tena Ragsdale
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 100  (479) 968-6713
tragsdale@atu.edu   
     
Denise Sery
Visiting Lecturer of Health and Physical Education
Hull Building 100  (479) 968-0344
dsery@atu.edu  

 

Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Teresa Lutz
Department of HPE
Administrative Specialist I
Hull Building 100 (479) 968-0344
tlutz@atu.edu

 

Coaches

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Abby Davis
HPE Instructor / Head Coach, Women's Tennis
Chartwell's Women's Sports Complex  (479) 498-6071
adavis@atu.edu
     
David Dawson
HPE Instructor / Head Coach, Baseball
Stroupe Building (479) 968-0648
ddawson3@atu.edu
     
Chad Kline
HPE Instructor/Head Coach, Men's Basketball
Tucker Coliseum (479) 968-0365
ckline1@atu.edu
     
Raymond Monica                                                      
HPE Instructor / Head Coach, Football
 Hull Building 214 (479) 964-3209     lmonica1@atu.edu
     
Roman Tubner                                                          
HPE Instructor / Assistant Coach, Women's Basketball
Tucker Coliseum (479)964-0538
rtubner@atu.edu
     
Georgeio Milam
HPE Instructor / Assistant Coach, Football
Hull Building 226  (479) 968-0282
gmilam2@atu.edu   

  

Athletic Trainer

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Jim McSweeney
HPE Instructor / Assistant Athletic Trainer
Hull Building 128 (479) 968-0642
jmcsweeney@atu.edu

   

Graduate Assistants

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Erich Washausen
Graduate Assistant
Hull Building 127A  (479) 498-6088
ewashausen@atu.edu  
     
Alex Baumgartner
Graduate Assistant 
Hull Building 119  (479) 968-0344
abaumgartner1@atu.edu
     
Ethan Crocker
Graduate Assistant 
Hull Building 127A  (479) 498-6088
rcrocker1@atu.edu
     
Chelsea Shelton
Graduate Assistant
Hull Building 119 (479) 968-0344
cshelton6@atu.edu
     
Allison Sotomayor
Graduate Assistant
Hull Building 127A (479) 498-6088
asotomayor@atu.edu
©