Our Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email

Annette Holeyfield, Ph.D.
Head of Health and Physical Education,
Professor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 110

(479) 968-0323
aholeyfield@atu.edu

Shelia Jackson, Ph.D.
Professor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 118

(479) 498-6095
sjackson@atu.edu

Pete Kelly
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 101 (479) 890-4173
pkelly@atu.edu

Randy Kirkpatrick, Ed.D.
Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 117

(479) 498-6094
wkirkpatrick@atu.ed

Brian Lyons, Ph.D
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 103

(479) 968-0427
blyons1@atu.edu

J. J. Mayo, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 106 (479) 968-0429
jmayo2@atu.edu

Troy Norton
Visiting Instructor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 104 (479) 968-0428
tnorton@atu.edu

Rockie Pederson, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 109 (479) 968-0430
rpederson@atu.edu

Diane Walters
Visiting Assistant Professor of Health and Physical Education

Hull 107

(479) 964-0526
dwalters@atu.edu

 

 

Name/Title Office Phone/Email

Teresa Lutz
Department of HPE
Administrative Specialist I

Hull 100

(479) 968-0344
tlutz@atu.edu

 

Coaches

Name/Title Office Phone/Email

Kristy Bayer
HPE Instructor / Head Coach, Volleyball

Tucker Coliseum 

 (479) 964-0513
kbayer@atu.edu

Abby Davis
HPE Instructor / Head Coach, Women's Tennis

Chartwell's Women's Sports Complex 

(479) 498-6071
adavis@atu.edu

David Dawson
HPE Instructor / Head Coach, Baseball

Stroupe

(479) 968-0648
ddawson3@atu.edu

Doug Karleskint
HPE Instructor / Head Coach, Men's Basketball

Tucker Coliseum 

(479) 968-0365
dkarleskint@atu.edu  

Julio Pacheco
HPE Instructor / Assistant Women's Basketball Coach 

Tucker Coliseum

 (479) 964-0538
jpacheco@atu.edu

Georgeio Milam
HPE Instructor / Assistant Coach, Football

Hull 226 

(479) 968-0282
gmilam2@atu.edu   

 

Athletic Trainer

Name/Title Office Phone/Email

Jim McSweeney
HPE Instructor / Assistant Athletic Trainer

Hull 128

(479) 968-0642
jmcsweeney@atu.edu

 

Visiting Lecturers

Name/Title Office Phone/Email

Tena Ragsdale
HPE Visiting Lecturer 

Hull 100 

(479) 968-6713
tragsdale@atu.edu   

Denise Sery
HPE Visiting Lecturer 

Hull 100 

(479) 968-0344
dsery@atu.edu  

Zach Jamell
HPA Visiting Lecturer

Hull 108

(479) 968-0431
zjamell@atu.edu

Barbara Jackson
HPE Visiting Lecturer

Hull 108

(479) 968-0431
bjackson72@me.com

Cathryn Gaines
HPE Visiting Lecturer

Hull 100

(479) 968-0344
cgaines1@atu.edu

 

Graduate Assistants

Name/Title Office Phone/Email

Erich Washausen
Graduate Assistant

Hull 119 

(479) 968-0689
ewashausen@atu.edu  

Lindsey Layes
Graduate Assistant 

Hull 127A 

(479) 498-6088
llayes@atu.edu  

Whitlee McGill
Graduate Assistant

Hull 127A

(479) 498-6088
wmcgill1@atu.edu

Danilo Sandoval
Graduate Assistant

Hull 127A

(479) 498-6088
dsandoval@atu.edu

Allison Sotomayor
Graduate Assistant

Hull 127A

(479) 498-6088
asotomayor@atu.edu

©