Our Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Peter Dykema
Interim Department Head and Professor of History
Witherspoon 255 (479) 968-0265
pdykema@atu.edu
     
Dr. Charles Busch
Professor of Philosophy
Witherspoon 264 (479) 968-0451
cbusch@atu.edu
     
Jessica Culver
Adjunct Instructor in History
Ozark Campus (479) 968-0265
jculver@atu.edu
     
Dr. Thomas DeBlack
Professor of History
Witherspoon 239 A (479) 968-0342
tdeblack@atu.edu
     
Mark Evans
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon 255 (479) 968-0265
mevans4@atu.edu
     
Dr. Julia Frederick
Visiting Lecturer of History - Online
Witherspoon 255 (479) 968-0265
jfrederick3@atu.edu
     
Dr. M. Diane Gleason
Associate Professor of History
Witherspoon 243 (479) 968-0448
mgleason@atu.edu
     
Dr. Patrick Hagge
Assistant Professor of Geography
Witherspoon 267

(479) 356-2009
phagge@atu.edu

     
Phillip Harp
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon 255

(479) 968-0265

     
Dr. Christopher Housenick
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Witherspoon 256 (479) 356-2008
chousenick@atu.edu
     
Dr. Tanya Jeffcoat
Visiting Lecturer of Philosophy
Witherspoon 255 (479) 968-0265
tjeffcoat@atu.edu
     
Dr. Jan Jenkins
Director of University Honors, Professor of History
Witherspoon 239 B (479) 968-0456
ejenkins@atu.edu
     
Dr. Michael Link
Associate Professor of History
Witherspoon 253 (479) 968-0452
malink@atu.edu
     
Dr. Aaron McArthur
Assistant Professor of History
Witherspoon 263 (479) 968-0455
amcarthur2@atu.edu
     
Dr. Jeff Mitchell
Professor of Philosophy
Witherspoon 252 (479) 964-0859
jmitchell@atu.edu
     
Dr. James Moses
Professor of History
Witherspoon 251 (479) 968-0450
jmoses@atu.edu
     
Brenda Murray
Visiting Lecturer in History
Witherspoon 255 (479) 968-0454
bmurray@atu.edu
     
Dr. V. Carolyn Neel
Assistant Professor of History
Witherspoon 265 B (479) 356-2190
vneel@atu.edu
     
Dr. Jeff Pearson
Assistant Professor of History
Witherspoon 258 (479) 498-6057
jpearson9@atu.edu
     
Thomas Pennington
Visiting Lecturer
Witherspoon 255 (479) 968-0265
     
Dr. Michael Rogers
Associate Professor of Political Science
Witherspoon 257 (479) 968-0447
mrogers6@atu.edu
     
Derek Rowley
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon 255 (479) 968-0265
     
Dr. Joseph Swain
Assistant Professor of Geography
Witherspoon 244 A (479) 880-4287
jswain@atu.edu
     
Dr. H. Micheal Tarver
Professor of History
Witherspoon 244 B

(479) 880-4285
mtarver@atu.edu

     
Dr. Brendan Toner
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Witherspoon 255

(479) 968-0449
btoner@atu.edu

     
Melanie Tubbs
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon 255

(479) 968-0265
mtubbs@atu.edu

     
Shannon Warren
Visiting Instructor of History
Witherspoon 255 (479) 968-0265
sbrents@atu.edu
     
Dr. Jeff Woods
Professor of History
Witherspoon 240

(479) 968-0274
jwoods@atu.edu


Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Melissa Rose 
Administrative Specialist

Witherspoon 255

(479) 968-0265
mrose8@atu.edu

©