Our Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Jeff Woods, Ph.D.
Dean, College of Arts and Humanities and Professor of History
Witherspoon 240 (479) 968-0274
jwoods@atu.edu
Jan Jenkins, Ph.D.
Director of University Honors, Professor of History
Witherspoon 239 B (479) 968-0456
ejenkins@atu.edu
Charles Busch, Ph.D.
Professor of Philosophy
Witherspoon 264 (479) 968-0451
cbusch@atu.edu
Jessica Culver
Adjunct Instructor in History
Ozark Campus (479) 968-0265
jculver@atu.edu
Thomas DeBlack, Ph.D.
Professor of History
Witherspoon 239 A (479) 968-0342
tdeblack@atu.edu
Peter Dykema, Ph.D.
Professor of History
Witherspoon 262 (479) 968-0453
pdykema@atu.edu
Mark Evans
Adjunct Instructor in History
Witherspoon 255 (479) 968-0265
mevans4@atu.edu
M. Diane Gleason, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Witherspoon 243 (479) 968-0448
mgleason@atu.edu
Patrick Hagge, Ph.D.                                   Assistant Professor of Geography Witherspoon 267

(479) 356-2009 phagge@atu.edu

Christopher Housenick, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Witherspoon 256 (479) 356-2008
chousenick@atu.edu
Michael Link, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of History
Witherspoon 253 (479) 968-0452
malink@atu.edu
Aaron McArthur, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Witherspoon 263 (479) 968-0455
amcarthur2@atu.edu
Jeff Mitchell, Ph.D.
Professor of Philosophy
Witherspoon 252 (479) 964-0859
jmitchell@atu.edu
James Moses, Ph.D.
Professor of History
Witherspoon 251 (479) 968-0450
jmoses@atu.edu
Brenda Murray
Adjunct Instructor in History
Witherspoon 255 (479) 968-0454
bmurray@atu.edu
V. Carolyn Neel, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Witherspoon 265 B (479) 356-2190
vneel@atu.edu
Jeff Pearson, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of History
Witherspoon 258 (479) 498-6057
jpearson9@atu.edu
Michael Rogers, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
Witherspoon 267 (479) 356-2009
mrogers6@atu.edu
Joseph Swain, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Geography
Witherspoon 244 A (479) 880-4287
jswain@atu.edu
H. Micheal Tarver, Ph.D.
Professor of History
Witherspoon 244 B

(479) 880-4285 mtarver@atu.edu

Melanie Tubbs
Adjunct Instructor in History
Witherspoon 255

(479) 968-0265
tubbs@atu.edu


Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Melissa Rose 
Administrative Specialist

Witherspoon 255

(479) 968-0265
mrose8@atu.edu

©