Our Faculty & Staff

Faculty

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Dr. Peter Dykema
Interim Department Head and Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265
pdykema@atu.edu
     
Dr. Charles Busch
Professor of Philosophy
Witherspoon Hall 264 (479) 968-0451
cbusch@atu.edu
     
Jessica Culver
Visiting Lecturer of History
Ozark Campus (479) 968-0265
jculver@atu.edu
     
Dr. Thomas DeBlack
Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 239A (479) 968-0342
tdeblack@atu.edu
     
Mark Evans
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265
mevans4@atu.edu
     
Dr. Julia Frederick
Visiting Lecturer of History - Online
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265
jfrederick3@atu.edu
     
Dr. Diane Gleason
Associate Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 243 (479) 968-0448
mgleason@atu.edu
     
Dr. Patrick Hagge
Assistant Professor of Geography
Witherspoon Hall 267 (479) 356-2009
phagge@atu.edu
     
Phillip Harp
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon Hall 255

(479) 968-0265

     
Dr. Christopher Housenick
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Witherspoon Hall 256 (479) 356-2008
chousenick@atu.edu
     
Dr. Tanya Jeffcoat
Visiting Lecturer of Philosophy
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265
tjeffcoat@atu.edu
     
Dr. Jan Jenkins
Director of University Honors, Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 239B (479) 968-0456
ejenkins@atu.edu
     
Dr. Michael Link
Associate Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 253 (479) 968-0452
malink@atu.edu
     
Dr. Aaron McArthur
Assistant Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 263 (479) 968-0455
amcarthur2@atu.edu
     
Dr. Jeff Mitchell
Professor of Philosophy
Witherspoon Hall 252 (479) 964-0859
jmitchell@atu.edu
     
Dr. James Moses
Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 251 (479) 968-0450
jmoses@atu.edu
     
Brenda Murray
Visiting Lecturer in History
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0454
bmurray@atu.edu
     
Dr. Carolyn Neel
Assistant Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 265B (479) 356-2190
vneel@atu.edu
     
Dr. Jeff Pearson
Assistant Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 258 (479) 498-6057
jpearson9@atu.edu
     
Thomas Pennington
Visiting Lecturer
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265
     
Dr. Michael Rogers
Associate Professor of Political Science
Witherspoon Hall 257 (479) 968-0447
mrogers6@atu.edu
     
John Rowley
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265

     
Dr. Joseph Swain
Assistant Professor of Geography
Witherspoon Hall 244A (479) 880-4287
jswain@atu.edu
     
Dr. Micheal Tarver
Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 244B (479) 880-4285
mtarver@atu.edu
     
Dr. Brendan Toner
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0449
btoner@atu.edu
     
Melanie Tubbs
Visiting Lecturer of History
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265
mtubbs@atu.edu
     
Shannon Warren
Visiting Instructor of History
Witherspoon Hall 255 (479) 968-0265
sbrents@atu.edu
     
Dr. Jeff Woods
Professor of History
Witherspoon Hall 240 (479) 968-0274
jwoods@atu.edu


Staff

Name/Title Office Phone/Email
Melissa Rose 
Administrative Specialist

Witherspoon Hall 255

(479) 968-0265
mrose8@atu.edu

©