• Give to Tech Home
  • Why Give
  • How to Give
  • Donors
  • Foundation

Department of Emergency Management

Inquire or submit application packet to:
     Development Office
     Christi Brown
     1509 N Boulder Avenue, ADM 209
     Russellville, AR 72801
     (479) 968-0400

 Click to print application.


Ed Leachman Emergency Management Scholarship

Through the generosity of Roy and Sandy Smith, this scholarship was established to honor Mr. Ed Leachman, former assistant professor of Emergency Management.  The recipient of this award must be an undergraduate or graduate student at Arkansas Tech University pursuing a degree within the Department of Emergency Management.  The recipient must be active in the International Association of Emergency Managers and demonstrate financial need.  Applicants must submit a statement as to how the scholarship will help him/her reach career goals.


David and Lauren Maxwell Scholarship

This scholarship, established by David and Lauren Maxwell, was established to provide scholarships for Arkansas Tech University students majoring in emergency management.  Scholarships will be awarded each year that funds are sufficient to a full-time graduate or undergraduate student who is majoring in emergency management, is in good academic standing, demonstrates financial need, and is taking only traditional classroom setting (face-to-face) emergency management classes (not online courses).  This scholarship shall be awarded for one semester and is renewable for the subsequent semester as long as the recipient continues to meet the criteria.


James L. Witt Scholarship

This scholarship was established for the purpose of providing scholarships for students attending Arkansas Tech University majoring in Emergency Management. Scholarships and awards will be granted each year that funds are sufficient, with preference given to students who have a minimum of 24 college hours, maintains a minimum class load of 6 hours per semester, and a cumulative 3.0 grade point average.